We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place!!!”
Terrace view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace view
Ground level, with terrace Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Terrace view
Ground level, with terrace
Living room
Master bedroom
Bedroom
Location
At Flamingo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Beyond Disappointing in Apartment 1D”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The sunny, oceanside unit 1D advertised on this site does not exist. We are experienced travelers who rarely write bad reviews, let alone any reviews at all, but we felt our stay here merits a warning to others: A stay at Culebra Beach Villas is a $250-a-night excursion to a den of disrepair and decay.
Let’s start with the apartment itself. At best, it could be described as crackhouse chic: The walls are full of mould, and the place gives off a dank odor. We counted two fist-sized holes punched in the doors pasted over with corkboard and a moldy Italian flag.
No natural light enters the apartment, enhancing the general dinginess.
We were sent pictures that appeared to promise a beachfront view (Flamenco Beach, incidentally, is the only thing that looks like it does in the photos online). When we arrived, and discovered this was definitely not the case, Myrta (the reservation agent) told us they were “general pictures.”
We pressed for further answers about the generally shabby state of things, but Myrta did not respond to the texts and phone calls. We inquired with the manager at the office. He said he’d had no luck in persuading them to clean things up. He then invited use behind the counter to show me a document that listed 35 infractions on apartment 1D. He said it wasn’t his responsibility. It was the owner of 1D.
Enraged, we read a bit deeper into the tripadvisor reviews and realized that this was not an isolated case. Almost every apartment in this “cosy, casual, beachside apartment complex” suffered from the same disrepair. We immediately booked into an Air B and B a five-minute drive away. You can’t put a price on laying your bed on a pillow that isn’t crawling with bed bugs.
We used Apt 1D as a place to go to the bathroom when we went to the beach. We couldn’t really use the kitchen for the utensils, plates, pots and pans were so caked with that grime that comes with years of neglect.
We gave it a try for the first night because we have stayed in some serious near condemned accommodations in our international jobs. But try as we might to grin and bear it, we came to the conclusion that many remote places in Afghanistan provided a better night’s sleep than Culebra Beach Villas, Apartment 1 D.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fey1989
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

knowing this is not a hotel, is a great place. In my opinion photos don't do it justice. Is more of a rustic style. Just bring your equipments for the kitchen theirs are pretty worn out, towels are not changed every day, I dont know if you have to ask. I would highly recomend is in one of the best beaches of the world!!!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We will bring to Managment Company´s attention the need to upgrade the equipment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMedina21...
1 review
“Location is 5 stars”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Best location ever!!! Cute and quaint villas. The villa was exactly as was advertised.The issue I had was with the smell of mold. Being asthmatic I immediately started having an issue. The second day noticed the vent in the bathroom (above shower head) was full of mold. I spent 90% of my time outside and used my inhaler the other time. With that said when I come back I will def express my worry about mold and hope for the best. Culebra is an amazing little island and the locals were so much fun

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosaurael...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It was great And a beautiful place. A peaceful place to stay. Didnt like the fact that the dont provide beach towels but everything else was excelent

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erica r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location but apartment needs to be updated”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Great location but apartment needs to be updated. A few steps from the beach nice and quiet. Worst bed i have ever slept on. Only one mirror in the bathroom. Needs to be updated front desk never have beach towels available on time but had a great time at the beach with my family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1968Elain...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate lodging in a FABULOUS location.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Flamenco Beach is absolutely gorgeous with white, fine sand and perfect water. The apartment building in which we stayed is right on the beach, with hammocks and picnic tables for guests to use. The unit we rented is two bedroom, with a trundle bed in the living area. It's pretty basic, but clean and adequately equipped. We made some simple meals and appreciated the coffee maker, filters and dish detergent provided. The control button for the frig was broken and some of our stuff froze. The AC in the second bedroom is pretty shot - just cold or nothing. A couple of fans would be nice. There was not a comfortable place to lounge, but we didn't spend much time indoors anyway. The queen bed was not very comfortable, but the sheets weren't bad and the towels were great. The unit could really use some hooks on the walls for hanging wet suits, towels and clothing; a couple rows of shaker pegs would go a long way in keeping a family organized. But again, you cannot beat the location. We paid $250 per night which was pretty pricey for the unit itself, but again, the location can't be beat. There are a bunch of units - some in the apartment building and some individual villas, and not all are leased by Myrta Ramos. Villa Flamenco is the only other option on Flamenco Beach and is worth checking into if you only need an efficiency. We are pretty sure there are no other units on the island that are right on a beach. Rent a golf cart and explore the island - it is extraordinary!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no sofa
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing