We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT HOUSE”
Wild Life Refuge Cayo Luis Pena Beach..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wild Life Refuge Cayo Luis Pena Beach..
Turtle Beach, Culebrita Wild Life Refuge, pick ups avail at VP's dock facilities..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Wild Life Refuge Cayo Luis Pena Beach..
Turtle Beach, Culebrita Wild Life Refuge, pick ups avail at VP's dock facilities..
Outdoor Waterfront Terraces Adjoining Main Two Level Villa..
One of Three Ocean Front Outdoor Terraces..
Outdoor kitchen & BBQ..
Dock Facilities,Kayaks..
Dock Terrace..
Villa's Upper Level Dining, Fully Equipped Kitchen..
Expansive Upper Level Living/Dining/Kitchen Areas..
Aerial Views of Outdoor Terraces & Dock Facilities Adjoining Main Level Villa..
Zony Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fmaymi m
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT HOUSE”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have taken around eight years the vacation family in Villa Pelicano Guest House. This was the best vacation we have ever taken. This house is wonderful, the location and the view are great. The home is equipped with anything that you could possibly want. And I love the deck, outside living area, with thei BBQ and the domoinoes table. Also, have like six kayaks with the life guard in all sizes. We are 16 on the family and everyone have a comfort bed. We really enjoyed. And is absolutely fantastic that all the family can stay together in the same house. Always return to visit Villa Pelicano !!!!!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Glad to have you & your family visit us once again @ our Oceanfront Villa Pelicano in Culebra Island, saludos Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferH...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Pelicano was an excellent place to stay for our family of 5. It was a great home base for our excursions. The property is lovely and Alex was very helpful before and during our stay. The dock, the deck, and the house are lovely. Alex provided us great tips on where to eat and where to snorkel. He also set us up with a great catamaran excursion which leaves from the dock next door. We would definitely recommend this charming, safe place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the dock and the charm of the place
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
hola! glad to be of your assistance, it gives us great joy to learn about the great experiences our dear customers have while staying @ our privileged location & precious Island, do come back soon...kindest regards, Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen utensils, sheets and towels included. Location and view.
Liked least: room lighting. It is too dark.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space.
Liked least: leave it.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emmycardo...
Vail, Colorado
1 review
“Spring 2015 Culebra”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at Villa Pelicano was amazing!! We had the lower apartment which was perfect for my husband and I. It also included all of the outdoor decks with an amazing outdoor kitchen.
We had access to all of the kayaks and we were able to get in the water right off of the dock!
The grounds of the property are lush and green and makes you feel super relaxed, especially with all of the hammocks. We loved our stay at Villa Pelicano!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdavidche...
Damascus, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First family vacation and it was awesome!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

The location of the villa is perfect! Water views in the morning are beyond beautiful and the beach is right around the corner. Do not forget to bring bug spray because we got tore up from the floor up but that didn't ruin our vacation at all. Do not hesitate to book here and enjoy your stay! Thanks again!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston B
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace of Mind on Culebra”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First, I think the reason Villa Pelicano is such a success is due to the genuine interest Alex has for his guests' comfort. Booking a villa on Culebra and sending thousands of dollars via PayPal to someone I have never met was a daunting proposition at first. But the more I emailed with Alex the more comfortable I became with booking Villa Pelicano. Alex was quick to answer all emails, provided excellent information, and called during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. His attention to guest satisfaction could not have been better.

The Villa is everything and more than described in other reviews. It was clean, well maintained, and all items worked as they should. The best part about the Villa is the outdoor kitchen and eating area. We did not appreciate how this area would be the central socializing area for our group of 8. We were in the house to sleep and shower, and that is pretty much about it.

A few things to note for folks considering the Villa...
It is a 7 minute golf cart ride to 'town' or about a mile.
It is a 16 minute golf cart ride to Flamenco.
The Villa is in a nice area and is at the end of a private road and is quiet. We walked along the main road and did some bird watching without concern.
Be prepared to bring everything you need to cook in terms of ingredients. The villa has the pots, pans, glasses, etc, but there were only a few left behind items like pepper. If you want coffee, plan to get sugar.
If you have questions, ask. I'm sure I asked Alex stuff he covered in the VRBO listing, but he always had a prompt and friendly response.

Overall, we looked forward to returning to the Villa to sit outside and have a glass of sangria and talk about our day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing