We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The comforts and privacy of home in Beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Watching boats come into the harbor
Breakfast on the deck
Wood deck was replaced by hurricane-proof construction. Laze in the hammock in the shade.
The red X marks the location of Casa SuMarco
Sunrise view from the deck
Room to stretch out, sip a cool drink, and take in the views
Living room in the afternoon light
Living room and kitchen/dining area, side door to garden
Fully-equipped kichen, dining area for 4, side door to garden
Living room leading to bedrooms
Master bedroom with sliding door to rear deck
Master bedroom w queen bed & a/c has wide-open bay views
Bedroom #2 has hi-riser twins, tucked under for daytime use
Bedroom #2 has a/c, desk area, closet
Private off-street parking in our carport.
A curious young visitor on our steps
Rainbow over hills viewed from the back deck
Kayaking on the bay at sunset
A blue heron watching the surf at Flamenco
Aerial view of Flamenco Beach on airplane approach
A happy entry in our GuestBook, one of many :)
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AllHallow...
Encinitas, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The comforts and privacy of home in Beautiful Culebra”
Reviewed October 12, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

The is a very comfortable cottage style house. we stayed with 2 small children and it was perfect for us. Susuan the owner is by far the best and most attentive owner I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She makes sure her guests are ok from before to after the trip. The view is spectacular and the location very convienient. We are looking forward to a return trip hopefully soon. Again Thank you Susan for everything.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2010
You're very welcome! Do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed May 23, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2010
Sorry about the internet service during your stay (which we sometimes lovingly call internot, due to the forces of nature on the island). We feel lucky to be so remote and yet still get connected to the real world most of the time. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and come back to visit Culebra again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ma
Reviewed May 9, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, view, comfortable space, very easy place to be
Liked least: No complaints at all. even loved the morning rooster wakeup!
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2010
It's so rare for time to suspend itself-- how wonderful for you to receive that gift. There are not many places left that can still provide such magic-- and Culebra is one of them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 20, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The fabulous deck and breezes
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2010
You're right-- it's a romantic setting. Our guests are often honeymooners and couples celebrating anniversaries. Culebra has a certain magic . . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed February 28, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, view & breeze
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2010
I'm happy you get such pleasure from the house and that Culebra has become home to you too. What a natural fit!
Mi casa es su casa!
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed February 9, 2010 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Affordable and comfortable
Liked least: Small indoor shower
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2010
Thanks, you guys-- your kind words are appreciated. Hope you have a terrific time again this year!
Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed January 23, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Rear Deck View
Liked least: Parking in the street
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2010
Thanks for your detailed review. I'm so glad you were comfortable at our Casa and enjoyed your visit to Culebra. Come back again!
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing