We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great group house”
Review of Villa Pelicano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pelicano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a group of 15 at the house, mix of young families, couples and singles. Could not have been better for us. Just what we are looking for. Chill and low key, but very nice, clean and comfortable. We spent all our time on the decks, and it is beautiful in a relaxed, fun way. Great house, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carson_jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

10 of us went to this amazing tiny island not knowing what to expect on any level and we were so pleased we are coming back in 6 weeks. The house is AMAZING the kayaks and doc were so convenient The beaches are breathtaking. I highly recommend this for your bucket list

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just-Gabrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This villa is ample, has about 3 sections to hold 3 different parties, I believe for up to 12-15 people total and it is awesome for a big group to get the whole villa. In my opinion is a boat owner's dream as to where to stay in Culebra. The main house is just awesome, and the conditions evidences good maintenance and cleanliness. Is really a cozy place with a spectacular view of the bay and hammocks all over. It has a boat deck that can hold up to 3 boats. If not having a boat a car is needed to get to places. Super good for kayaking and yes there are about 6 kayacks included. I really really would recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wow- is the best word to describe the entire experience. Starting with the host and owner- Alex is a very pleasant, accommodating, and flexible host. We arrived to find a site in impeccable shape- better than many 4 and 5 star lodgings we have stayed in. For questions about directions to the villa from the ferry; to basic questions about facility use, etc.- he was a cell phone call away with helpful information and assistance. Now for the facility- everything you want and more. Inviting, secluded property- privacy yet nice and open, and secure (Culebra is a sleepy little beach community anyway), ample lighting for night time. You feel at home and at ease with the place immediately- like a relative lent you their house. All amenities are new and in fine operating condition. Bathrooms, kitchens and bedrooms all fully equipped and in exceptional shape. Multiple kitchens and refrigerators so that you can enjoy the patios and terraces without making big trips to and from the main house, and a new barbecue and smoker in perfect shape. Water taps and hoses everywhere that you would want them, all decking, countertops, and tile in excellent condition. Outdoor furniture all new and clean. Dock/slip facilities are excellent, as are the kayaks and associated equipment provided for unlimited use. Given the small size of the island, take the kayaks to one of Culebra's beaches if you are up for it! Not that you will need or want it, but TV's with satellite are present, as well as DVD players. There are local, accessible and convenient grocery stores nearby to help you stock the villa. I could go on- but suffice to say that Villa Pelicano exceeds all expectations, and the pictures although accurate, just cannot convey the beauty of the facility as it really exists. Consider that, since the photos are really great! Thank you Alex, for a wonderful experience- we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I went with my wife and my two little sons. excellent location, private, secure, clean in simple words PERFECT!!! I am planning already for next year. Very quiet place and the best place of the Villa is the dock. You can spend the night there looking the sky without any light or noise around you. this place is a deam!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Israel747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friends and I rented the entire property of Villa Pelicano for a recent trip to Culebra. We had 10 and the house was perfect for our group; we were able to be as loud as we wanted, hang out on the water, cook for ourselves and everything was clean and well appointed with towels & dishes. It was very nice but not so luxurious we were concerned with our group. The upstairs had 2 larger double bedrooms, 1 bedroom with a queen bed and a twin, and one bedroom with a bunk bed. Downstairs was a queen bedroom and another room with a double and a bunk bed. We were glad to have access to the outdoor kitchen area where we spent most our time lounging in hammocks and sitting around the patio area, but there was also a nice kitchen upstairs. The house is about a 10 minute drive from the ferry & a small market, about 20 minutes to the beautiful beaches- or you can hit up the nearby snorkeling beach. We loved taking the kayaks out to the sand cays! Alex was very helpful, and also hands-off once we got there, which I appreciated for the privacy of our group. I would love to come back to this beautiful and quiet island- and I'd definitely stay at the Villa again!!

Room Tip: The upstairs master has its own bathroom that is far nicer than the shared 2nd bathroom. Downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PicaDeGallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went with a large group of friends. Contact with the owner was easy and he was very nice. I had a wonderful time; the rooms were clean, the kitchen was full stocked and amazing, it was an extremely awesome place with a great view! Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cams620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
0.1 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
386 reviews
18.3 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
15.9 mi away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.5 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#6 of 20 in Culebra
137 reviews
22.9 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pelicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pelicano

Address: Fulladoza #7, 00775, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range: $175 - $950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pelicano Oceanfront, Fulladoza Bay, surrounded by unprecedented 100-acre Dakity Reserve & Soldier's Point Beach tranquil waters, a must to snorkel!! BASE RATES FROM $175 - $995/NIGHT, CAPACITY 2-18 GUESTS. PLEASE EMAIL US FOR LODGING DETAILS & RATES FOR YOUR PARTY OF GUESTS.. The Villa consists of numerous attributes which characterize its unique coastal location. Two separate units, a 2/bdrm unit, and a 4/bdrm apartment, or for bigger groups, rent both separte units for utmost comfort. Amenities such as our Dock Facilities (equipped with pool ladder for easy access snorkeling on our crystal clear waters...), Unlimited use of kayaks,a plus considering our boundary Nature Reserve with Sandy bars & Turquoise shallow waters, multiple Oceanfront 'terrazas' with spectacular views and ample space to enjoy our secluded location in the outdoors as well for all our guests. Two level home with three separate choice on accommodations: our upper level apartment with 4 bdrms/2 bthrms., Fully equipped kitchen/dining/living rooms, aprox, 1,600 sq.Ft. Of space; our ground level unit with 2 bdrms/1 bthrm., With an outdoor kitchen on one of our adjoining Oceanfront terraces, or our entire facilities for more extensive groups totaling 6 bedrooms/3 bathrooms, all a/c, ceiling fans, hardwood 'embulla' floors, two fully equipped kitchens and more...4500 + Sq.Ft. Lodging capacity from 2 up-to 18 guests. Rates vary subject to season, choice on accomodations and total # of guests, avail and duration of your lodging. Special discounts for weekly rentals available, min. Stay is 2/nts, certain Holidays require a min. Stay ranging from 3 to 7 nts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Pelicano Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing