We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream House!!”
Review of Villa Pelicano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pelicano
Certificate of Excellence
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream House!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We are a family of 12 and we found Villa Pelicano in VRBO. We rented the property for 2 nights at the end of january 2012. The house is just Amazing!! I really liked that they have a lot of vegetation around, beautiful palm trees, native trees and flowers. But the most relaxing part is the dock! Sit on the dock and drink a nice cup of coffe in the morning looking the Bay or a great glass of wine to see the sunset! Was like a Dream!! We travel with 2 kids and they really enjoyed feeding the fish in the dock. There's lots of them from small to huge ones!! My favorite part was the Kitchen outside, a lot of space to set up a bar, make your breakfast with a wonderful view to the Bay and play Dominos!! We spend most of the time in that terrace, Loved It!! We set up the transportation with "Natanael" to take us to Flamenco Beach and the Town, He was Great!! Definetely will come back to Villa Pelicano! Simply the Best in Culebra Island!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We really enjoyed the house and the island. The property is well maintained and there was plenty of room for everyone. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batty4bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2011

My company did a weekend party at Villa Pelicano and had a wonderful time. We arrived by catamaran and had use of the dock. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water. We used the upper patio for cooking and lounging. There were chairs and tables, hammocks and lounges for us. The outdoor kitchen included a refrigerator and a large grill (we cooked for 15 people). The view from the patio was magnificent.

Upstairs there was a full kitchen with a big table where we had our breakfast. The living/dining room was big enough to accommodate us and looked out on the water.

There were kayaks available for us to use and life jackets as well.

The Villa gets a Five Star rating

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2011

"What a great place!”
Plenty of space for a large group, appointed with two fully equipped kitchens, and what could be finer than being on the Oceanfront at Fulladoza, enjoying the sunrise and sunset at the Villa’s dock facilities....Perfect....
-------------------------

Room Tip: This villa has a variety of rooms that accommodate both couples and families, no one being better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

8 of us traveled together and stayed at the Villa Pelicano in Culebra. This was our first time to Puerto Rico and Culebra. Alex, was incredibly helpful and made the trip easy to plan from a distance. The house was even better than the photos and had every comfort we needed to relax and enjoy. The surroundings were tropical and beautiful and I have never seen so many stars in my entire life. We spent almost every night sitting on the dock looking up at the sky in awe. I easily saw 10 falling stars while I was there. The rooms are spacious and comfy. There were plenty of towels and even beach towels for us to take to the amazing beaches. There were kayaks at our complete disposal and an outdoor grilling area for us to enjoy (which I wish we had enjoyed a little more!!). The hammocks..the HAMMOCKS were heaven. We all packed lightly so it was also nice that there was a laundry room for us to use. Everything was nearby and didn't take long to get to. Flamenco and Zoni beaches were my favorite. Flamenco is perfect for the traveler who wants access to food, drinks, volley ball, chairs, umbrellas, powder white sand, and turquoise ocean water to float in. Flamenco also has some great reefs for snorkeling. Zoni on the other hand is perfect for anyone who appreciates paradise and peace and quiet. You must pack your own food and drinks, there aren't any volleyball nets, umbrellas, or chairs, but the views are zen-like-beautiful. Then we would end our days back at the Villa Pelicano. Alex, even had an ipod dock so we could all listen to music while we messed around in the kitchen or got ready to go out for the night. I would absolutely come back to Culebra and I wouldn't stay anywhere but the Pelicano. I absolutely loved it! Oh, and I should add out of all the vacation homes we have rented, we didn't have to complain about a thing and if there had been anything wrong, I know Alex would have taken care of it right away. This may have been my favorite vacation ever. Thank you Alex=)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My family rented the entire complex, seventeen of us, and we enjoyed it immensely. The house is beautiful and is very well maintained and equipped. The house is divided in two stories. The upstairs has a large complete kitchen, living/dinning room, 2 bathrooms,3 bedrooms and one smaller one that fit a set of bunk-beds plus a twin. The downstairs has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom and a laundry room. The outdoor kitchen, completely stocked, serves as the downstairs kitchen. The children (and adults too), used the kayaks several times a day. Our group ages ranged from 5 to 67 and we all truly enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend it! Thank you, Alex!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MAhearn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I booked the property for 3 nights in the middle of the week, to take my family to Culebra. Everything about this property was great. My interaction with Alex was clear, simple and diligent from the get go, and we felt he was available to us if we needed him, without hovering over his property.
Once we arrived at the facility, everything was in good condition, taken care of and felt like an amazing yet cozy house, not like an impersonal hotel, which is exactly what we were looking for. The attention to detail, from the plants to the amenities, was clearly apparent.
The kayaks were a big plus, as well as the AC and wifi, since we were with teenagers who could not be away from the web for too long.
We were blessed with excellent weather and everyone in Culebra was friendly.
We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imarti57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
0.1 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
383 reviews
15.9 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,815 reviews
13.9 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
566 reviews
18.3 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
451 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#6 of 19 in Culebra
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pelicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pelicano

Property: Villa Pelicano
Address: Fulladoza #7, 00775, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pelicano Oceanfront, Fulladoza Bay, surrounded by unprecedented 100-acre Dakity Reserve & Soldier's Point Beach tranquil waters, a must to snorkel!! BASE RATES FROM $175 - $995/NIGHT, CAPACITY 2-18 GUESTS. PLEASE EMAIL US FOR LODGING DETAILS & RATES FOR YOUR PARTY OF GUESTS.. The Villa consists of numerous attributes which characterize its unique coastal location. Two separate units, a 2/bdrm unit, and a 4/bdrm apartment, or for bigger groups, rent both separte units for utmost comfort. Amenities such as our Dock Facilities (equipped with pool ladder for easy access snorkeling on our crystal clear waters...), Unlimited use of kayaks,a plus considering our boundary Nature Reserve with Sandy bars & Turquoise shallow waters, multiple Oceanfront 'terrazas' with spectacular views and ample space to enjoy our secluded location in the outdoors as well for all our guests. Two level home with three separate choice on accommodations: our upper level apartment with 4 bdrms/2 bthrms., Fully equipped kitchen/dining/living rooms, aprox, 1,600 sq.Ft. Of space; our ground level unit with 2 bdrms/1 bthrm., With an outdoor kitchen on one of our adjoining Oceanfront terraces, or our entire facilities for more extensive groups totaling 6 bedrooms/3 bathrooms, all a/c, ceiling fans, hardwood 'embulla' floors, two fully equipped kitchens and more...4500 + Sq.Ft. Lodging capacity from 2 up-to 18 guests. Rates vary subject to season, choice on accomodations and total # of guests, avail and duration of your lodging. Special discounts for weekly rentals available, min. Stay is 2/nts, certain Holidays require a min. Stay ranging from 3 to 7 nts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Pelicano Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing