We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best time !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Culebra Island Villas
Ranked #17 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
jax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best time !”
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I had a great time. The beach was nice and clean. The Villa was small but wonderful! [Villa Boheme]

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruby88jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    4
    6
    14
See reviews for
15
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2009

This place is a dump. No real feeling of being of a vacation villa when you are dealing with dirty and broken furniture and roaches. Culebra is beautiful, but this place should be closed until they renovate and refurnish the rooms. There are no people or employees around, thus, you don't have anybody to fix anything. Our refrigerator broke and the stove and the cleaning lady, which we saw once was not helpful or friendly. It is to expensive and ugly for the prices. The only good thing about this villa was the view which you can get for less or the same price in a better hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank nreho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Culebra hotels

Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2008

The photos on the website make this place look fairly decent. I will say it was clean and the obstructed view from the deck was nice - that's about it. The place is under construction and from what the locals told me it's been under construction for quite some time. We arrived after dark and it was almost impossible to find. There is a small tile sign out front but it is not illuminated and there are no street lights. We were told the key would be in the door to our villa, apparently this is because no one is there to greet you even during the day. Once we found the place we desperately wanted to shower after a long day of travelling. Our next surprise was there was no hot water - not even luke warm. And there is no one around to ask for assistance. My nephew called Jerry of Jerry's Jeep Rental - we had rented a jeep from him and we had no idea who we should call. Thank God for Jerry! He contacted someone and the maintence man came later that day and fixed the hot water. Needless to say, I would not stay here again. The rates they charge are outrageous for these accomodations and there is no service of any kind.

  • Liked — The obstructed view
  • Disliked — No service/assistance of any kind.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank LoLo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

I was pretty scared with all the reviews that I have read and when we got there boom! from the outside it doesnt look that good but once you get in the place is very clean and organized, I was surprised all the beds had a clean towel the sheets were clean, the rooms were air condition and work fine, no roaches, no mice,hot water in the shower, kitchen with utensils, clean refrigerator and gas stove everything work, even a coffe maker and microwave.

We rented both floors nube and cielo. Down falls..... a few
a lot of STEPS A LOT!!! but once u see the view it was worth it.

The other downfall.........bees and wasps in the lower apartment specifically in one of the bathroom and a room we didnt know were they were coming from...we took care of it with bug spray, at the begining no big deal but at the enf of our 4th day it was staring to get on our nerves. Everyday when we got back from the beach there will be at least 2.


Overall for the price is a good place to stay, nothing fancy,nothing fancy and remember you are renting a house is not a hotel, it gets cleaned once u leave.

  • Liked — the outdoor balcony it has a GREAT view
  • Disliked — the stairs, bees, beds not that comfortable but ok for a 4 day vacation
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pichu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Impossible to contact for reservations other than online. Dfficult to deal with. They have no policy clearly stated and make ridiculous charges for no apparent reason.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank ricanbabyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 7, 2005

I had a very different experience of Culebra than some of the other reviewers. I suppose it really depends on what you are looking for. I found it to be the most peaceful, relaxing time I have ever had. The people were beautiful and I found it quite charming that there was a laid back friendliness that some reviewers called poor hospitality. For instance, the diver shop rented us equipment and the owner "might be around until 11, and then after 3, but if not just throw it in the back of my car".

We stayed at Drusco's in one of the villas. And I found Drusco to be great. He picked us up in town and dropped us off. We only stayed for one night, but we never saw him again. Just some really friendly cats on the property. It was perfect! My only complaint is that we stayed in the villa with the open kitchen and bathroom, and it seemed in retrospect that the rate should definitely have been lower than what he charges for the larger villas.

It was buggy, so bugspray is a must. But you really, really will fall in love with Culebra if you are looking for relaxation, good people and don't mind if the owners don't cater to your every demand, but provide honest kind service.

Rent a car or bike so you can see more than Flamenco, though Flamenco is truly lovely. If you want to be alone - car, jeep or bike a must. Also, walk to Carlos Rosario (no cars allowed) - its worth it. Though caution, the guide books say a 15 minute hike, which we found to be more than 45 minutes and through some really thick brush. Long pants and shirt good.

Love to Culebra!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 11, 2004

I traveled from the south coast of Guayama, Puerto Rico to one of the Spanish Virgin Islands-Culebra. A 62 nautical miles trip, which I did in my cruiser. This was the third time in less than one year. This time we decided to stay Inland.Being a puertorriqueño I admire the beautiful island for all it resemble: beutiful beaches, very nice people (some from at least 4 continents) and the impressive sea bottom that can be admired.Never-the-less I have to share two situations which really affected our stay.First- We stayed at the Culebra Island Villas, Nube room (which by the way was 5-C for all other purposes, which took us more than bargain to find it) what a surprise... we had an upper level room bathroom leaking water for the 4 days of our stay in our own bathroom...The staff was very cooperative, but the maintenance is neglected. This was less than sanitary and in good condition. It seems the investors some how had forgotten the reason of being in the hospitability business.Second- what a surprise the first night, which we stayed on Dakiti beach overnight. A boat house which was right in front of us, began pumping raw sewage into the beautiful sea water at about 5:20 pm. This is a $10,000.00 fine. The surprise, it had a country (?) flag, which by the way was not USA or Puerto Rico, right by it side.Now, what will I be telling my friends if this happened, let say, (?). Will they go and visit the place? Maybe yes... Maybe no...

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
0.0 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
382 reviews
0.0 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,814 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#6 of 19 in Culebra
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#10 of 19 in Culebra
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hillbay View Villas
Hillbay View Villas
#8 of 19 in Culebra
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culebra Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culebra Island Villas

Property: Culebra Island Villas
Address: 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Culebra Island Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Culebra Island Villas are waterfront 2-bedroom villas and 1-bedroom suites on quiet, undiscovered Culebra Island. Located less then a mile away from the town of Dewey, Culebra Island Villas offers seclusion while at the same time doesn't leave its visitors stranded. Culebra Island Villas It is a perfect vacation spot for anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the world. If you are interested in waking up to a perfect sunrise and want to fall asleep under the brightest stars you will ever see then you have come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Culebra Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culebra Island Villas Hotel Culebra
Culebra Is Puerto Rico
Culebra Island Hotel Puerto Rico
Culebra Island Puerto Rico
Culebra Is Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing