We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best beach in Puerto Rico”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flamenco Beach

Flamenco Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$185.00*
and up
Culebra Day Trip from Vieques
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Culebra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A pleasant beach on the northern coast of Culebra.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best beach in Puerto Rico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

if you are in puerto rico, DONT MISS Culebra!!! The main beach Flamenco is super nice with white sand, clear waters and a pleasant people. Seams like a low risk place were we at least felt comfortable leaving bags on the beach while swimming.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emilvikingstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,565
    293
    93
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“one of the most beautiful beaches in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This beach is cheap to get to once on Culebra, it has food, shelter from heat, changing stations, showers and rest rooms....

The view is awesome!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NCWorldTraveler1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Beautiful white sand and turquoise water. Flamenco beach is a reasonable ferry ride from Puerto Rico's main island. There are great local food stands right off the beach and plenty of taxi busses to take you back to the ferry. I could have stayed there forever. My only complaint is once you step off the sand, you better grab your bug spray! The Mosquitos on this island are ridiculous.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ptois0again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

White, powdery sand and very few people! What could be better? Sampling food from the Kiosks is a must! Snorkling was fun, easy (although MUCH better snorkling found at other Culebra beaches). Water is so pristine and clear. Put this one on your bucket list. However, I would be sad for it to be discovered 'commercially' as the best thing about this beach is that it is far from overly commerialized areas. Not easy to get to but that's a plus - you REALLY have to want to go there!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most beautiful beach I've ever seen.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The water was so incredibly clear, I couldn't believe my eyes.
We took a flight from Ceiba Airport via vieques airlink in the morning and walked about 2 miles (nice walk) to the beach. It was a bit chilly at first but once the sun came out the water warmed up and it was just incredible.

There are some really great food stands on the beach too, don't miss out on those.

We took a flight back that same afternoon, and there are plenty of taxis waiting to shuttle people around for $3 pp.

Lots of folks traveling by golf cart though I'm not sure where those are rented... next time we visit PR I think we will dedicate our entire trip to Culebra Island.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Beach also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Flamenco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing