We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This became our go to place”
Review of Dinghy Dock

Dinghy Dock
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Culebra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
League City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“This became our go to place”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

tried the puerto rican lasagna..AWESOME!! Went back for breakfast and had breakfast burrito and traditional american breakfast. Good food and filling!! Great prices for the amount and quality.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meander48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    372
    98
    25
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pghgrl79
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Loved the theme, food and overall spirit of the bar and grill. Would make it a stop on our next trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pghgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We ate dinner at Dinghy Dock both nights that we stayed in Culebra. It seemed to be the hangout spots for locals as well as tourists. The coconut shrimp was delicious and we got to eat right along the side of the dock, with a great view.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good drinks, great view”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Wife and I went here for an early lunch. Great views of the bay and drinks were excellent. Had a Coco (something), which was coco water, rum and ginger. Park your golf cart right out front, and after lunch, drive down the road to the get some excellent views of the island.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aweber7367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rum punch was the best”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Service was so so, but the rum punch was worth it. This is where they feed the barracudas, which is really neat to watch. Appetizers were very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peacefulcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinghy Dock also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Dinghy Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing