We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and Food Excellent”
Review of Susie's restaurant

Susie's restaurant
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Culebra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Culebra, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Atmosphere and Food Excellent”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was our first visit to the new Susie's Restaurant, spacious and some of the dining area is under the stars - I had the whole Snapper, probably the best I have ever had. Sushi appetizers,
my wife's Tuna was cooked to perfection (not over-cooked). Two chefs in the kitchen, it's even better than last year and the new location is beautiful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan_Cruz_Culebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    84
    33
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disorganised but good food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

There was nobody to welcome guests at the entrance. We were standing there for ages with waitresses passing by pretending that they didn't see us. Finally we managed to get hold of one of them and were seated. The waitress who was assigned to us was very nice and food was delicious. Booking is recommended as the place gets filled quite quickly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank struks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Bad service!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The most horrible place in Culebra I had ever go, no matter how good they say the food is..the service is the worst! They treat you like a no important person...especially after having a reservation. No recommend!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystalcampis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday dinner”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

In this new location there are more rooms and a larger bar area but the food was still as wonderful as when she was near the canal. It was a great place to celebrate my birthday!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Artisanal Fare”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a little pricey, but we splashed out. The food is artfully prepared and delicious, the flavors thoughtful and well-crafted. My husband had the crusted grouper fillet special and it was delightful. My whole snapper was just ok. The tostones are outrageously good--very thin and crispy. You need a reservation. We watched several potential diners be turned away because they did not have one and the restaurant was full.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Susie's restaurant also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Susie's restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing