We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good sandwiches, bread and pastries”
Review of Pan Deli

Pan Deli
Ranked #16 of 40 Restaurants in Culebra
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good sandwiches, bread and pastries”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent a week in Culebra and got a lot of recommendations for places to eat--Pan Deli was one. We had a couple of different sandwiches (don't remember type) and both were good. Also picked up some pastries (very tasty) and a baguette we used for homemade sandwiches later in the week. I'd recommend them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    79
    51
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must Place for Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had breakfast every morning in Pandeli and loved it. If you love strong coffee you will love the one they offer here. Sandwiches are big, the complete breakfast is nice and the prices are affordable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissajcfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time or Money in this Fly Infested Dump”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was there in May and had a horrible last day experience: 2 sandwiches to go-- it was 40 minutes of fighting off the flies before we said anything-- then got the "who cares" attitude... It was not busy at all. After an hour we ended up just leaving and going to Zacos Tacos who had, by then, opened for lunch. We felt completely scammed and wasted an hour on our last day on the island. I would never recommend anyone step foot in this dump. Don't waste your time or money. You are obviously just a nuisance to them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaresWaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the island”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

If you are puertorrican you know what This title means,because for us the morning coffee it's very important to us specially a stronger coffee. The place it's very traditional breakfast. Veeeeeery slowwwwwww.! It doesn't matter if u order a simple tots or omelet prepare your self to wait. Tip. Tell the server to give you the coffee first.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good place for morning coffee & donuts”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

we came here every morning to get excellent cafe con leche because they opened at 7 and our hotel didnt put coffee out til out 8 am. Coffeemakers in the room was not a thing in PR as far as we could tell. The donuts were excellent. I'm sorry we didn't get a chance to try the sandwiches at lunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SigmundBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan Deli also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pan Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing