We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Chicken Soup for the Soul”
Review of Cocina Creativa - CLOSED

Cocina Creativa
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Open from Monday - Friday Lunch 11 am- 4 pm. Dinner Tuesday- Friday 5:30 pm- 9:30 pm
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like Chicken Soup for the Soul”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A few weeks back, I called in on a rainy day to ask if they had any soup that day. Chicken soup was the answer so I ordered two to go which I would pickup. WOW!!! one of the best chicken soups I've had in my life....It was delicious and warmed me up all nice. This will be the cup of soup to beat on a rainy days.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enrique787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    31
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isabela Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch. We were surprised to see how many people were having lunch here. The food is very healthy,good and came fast. It is in a shopping mall so the atmosphere is not great but a wonderful place to eat healthy good food

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ok I have to say they have one of the best breads ever tasted with the oil..yummm..but I was a litle displeased of their garlic penne with squash and sauteéd mushrooms, it really didn't taste awesome, it barley had taste! But overall friendly waiters and nice service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spikedidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If you like trying new types of food, this is the place to go”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

What can I say, it's a great place to eat. I usually go for lunch time. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food choices are different and delicious. They have a different menu each day. For those who don't like to try new stuff, they have a menu to choose from. Overall, a great place to go eat with good enviroment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yomi_Perdomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best food in the area!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place is excellent! Always with fresh food and happy employees. It's always pack at lunch time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pulpo787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocina Creativa also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing