We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hip sandwiches, really good”
Review of Cocina Creativa - CLOSED

Cocina Creativa
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Open from Monday - Friday Lunch 11 am- 4 pm. Dinner Tuesday- Friday 5:30 pm- 9:30 pm
charlottesville va
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“hip sandwiches, really good”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good food and beer. Friendly people. The sammies were filling and the flavors were interesting without being goofy. Goat cheese and steak sandwich had tomato jam on it , I think. So, good and a little fancy without being cheesy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    31
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice and great food”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Went last month with my boyfriend and loved it! The food was good and fresh, waitress very nice, we ate outside and ambientation was simple but cozy. The torta de chocolate (chocolate cake) was to die for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches, fresh salad”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Sandwiches and salad for lunch were pretty good, salad was better, sandwiches (chicken) were somewhat bland -could have used some kick, and I had jerk chicken, not a Jamaican jerk for sure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Food was not as good as we hoped. My husband ordered fish of the day and was told it was tuna. He assumed it was yellowfin but ended up being very tough overcooked blackfin tuna. I would definitely recommend the wings and tiramisu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jgaffney219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Coninca Creativa was a welcome respite from transplants opening their own restaurants, as this was owned and operated by locals. The flan was amazing, we also purchased 1/2 a dozen chocolate chip cookies to take home; some of the best I've ever eaten. It's very relaxed here, and they always have a great variety of items for lunch and dinner. Our sandwiches were awesome, the dressings on our salads were light and terriffic, and it's tough to argue eating outside in 80 degree weather. These guys do it right; you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bootleg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocina Creativa also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing