We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Aguadilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Did not need or want a room there ."..but the music and band and dancing and casino....were a BLAST....
Nice peeps too !!!
Just Love PR

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Newporter2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 410 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

I had an early morning flight on December 31, 2011. The hotel was suitable because it was adjacent to the airport; however they had a wedding by the pool and the noise was so loud that it made it impossible for me to rest. On two occasions I requested a different room and to no avail. After I talked to one of the managers they offer me 50% discount that I never received.

Room Tip: Do not stay close to the pool area, if on business trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srbonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Great location, clean and quite... Minutes from beach, close to everything and located in a military area.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The place was generally nice but the building is not sound proof which wouldn't be too big of a deal if the pool hours were enforced and there wasn't a regional airport across the street! The food was a joke. There was one dining hall that looked like a Perkins. The other option is to eat at the casino bar where the food is equally atrocious and the bartenders are horrible. I stayed there on business for the Marriot points but next time I am in the Aguadilla area, I will stay at one of the small hotels in Jobos Beach instead.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICUHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My husband stayed at the Marriot on 2010 & 2011. We enjoyed the Casino and the pool. The rooms are so sexy and confortable. We enjoy the stay. I recommend it. Eventhough my mother in law lives 10 minutes from the hotel, we really enjoy staying and the privacy.

Mr. & Mrs. Luis Gonzalez

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoraida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This place was very typical for a domestic US hotel, with a little latin flavor. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with a coffee maker and a safe. It has a nice hard wired internet access in the room, as well as WIFI, and computers in the lobby. Everywhere in the hotel was nice, and clean, and all the staff was pleasant and/or professional. I did not eat in the restaurant, too expensive. They have a small casino with a few table games (lost a fast 50 on craps, left). They casino will sell you a drink for a decent price. There is a nice little coffee bar in the lobby, a little pricey of course. My only real complaint is the price, $125 for a single room, allegedly holiday rate. They may try to get you to pay for parking, be sure to question that. There is a big pool area, kids will love it. If you want a cheaper room, EL Faro is right next door, with typical motel type rooms for $75. El faro actually has a nice tiki bar with decent food also. (The some ownership at both hotels)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronbonbfhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

As a US Foreign Service Officer, I have stayed in millions of hotels. This hotel is located at a former US Air Force Base during the Cold War and this particular hotel was the Base Hospital during those days. The physical facilities are OK. In front of the Hotel we have a US Immigration and Customs Enforcement station. So security at the nearby hotel is a plus and the pool area is a blast for families with kids. However, Mr. Ruiz, ( Manager ) there are certain things to keep in mind. You have an unprofessional staff and is inefficient. No customer service at all. Some of them really couldnt care less. No personnel helping with your luggage, so you will have to carry your own bags to the room and the casino bar is useless. Our staff was very disappointed.

You cannot run an hotel behind a desk. Get out and supervise your personnel. It seems like a tax shelter operation the way its run.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
2.9 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
265 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
13.9 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
803 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
20.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Aguadilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Aguadilla

Address: West Parade/Belt Road | Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range: $139 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Aguadilla 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott is located in the former Ramey Base in Aguadilla. We offer 150 spacious and modern guest rooms, 12 superior rooms and 7 suites. All of our rooms have flexible work desk, ergonomic chair, comfortable sitting area, individual climate control, AM/FM alarm clock radio, remote controlled satellite TV, HBO, WiFi, Telephone with message light and data port, laptop-sized safe box, in-room coffee maker, iron and iron board, cribs and roll-away beds available upon request. We offer over 4,000 sq. ft of meeting spaces where you can celebrate your most special events and business meeting. We have an outdoor pool with aquatic playground for kids and exercise room, golf and tennis nearby. Our RB restaurant offers an International Menu, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and onsite parking. We also have The Market, is a 24/7 self serve pantry and David's Cookies, our coffee corner. You can also Dance to the rhythm of the music at the B-52 Lobby Bar at Ocean Casino open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Aguadilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Aguadilla Hotel Aguadilla
Aguadilla Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing