We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Textura Restaurant - CLOSED

Textura Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Puerto rican and caribbean cuisine whit international fleir.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We had an early dinner on a Thursday and were absolutely blown away! The appetizers (gouda cheese balls and goat cheese salad) were delicious. We both had the crab crusted mahi mahi. My hubby had it with the mashed plaintains. I had it with their rice which had pink beans peppers, onions, etc. the portion was so big we took 1/2 home for lunch. Dessert was chocolate cake which was sooo moist. The atmosphere is very contemporary and soothing. Just right for dining. The chef and his brother own and run this restaurant. Very attentive service. I wish them much success!!! Muy bueno!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    16
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Place, Food and Service”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Excellent restaurant. We start with the soup of the day, a homemade cheese ball sticks. For the main entree we order two different Mahi Mahi courses. Excellent the flavor and seasoning. The passion fruit "sangria" was excellent. The service was pretty good. The place is little bit hard to find but a call fix everything.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I visit friends in the Aquadilla area and we often eat out. Wanting to try something new we took previous reviewers' advice and chose to go to Textura. We had difficulty finding it, but a phone call solved the problem. (The owner told us they will be moving to a nearby location within the month so do not rely on what is currently posted-call them). It was definitely worth the effort as the food was the best I have ever had in the area. Fresh ingredients, creative dishes, a clean modernistic setting, run by a local man who gained experience in the states before returning to open a restaurant in his home town. Do yourself a favor and try this restaurant. He deserves to succeed. We were impressed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Caribbean cuisine, great service”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I had dinner at Textura tonight. For appetizers, my husband had the vegetarian chili (big bowlful) and I had something that resembled beef stew on top of corn fritters. Both were incredible. For the main course, my husband had medallions of pork in a curry sauce and I had what they call TexMex chicken, which is boneless chicken breasts in a cream sauce with cilantro, tomatoes and other things. We both loved our food. This is not a fancy place, but the food is very fresh and tastes delicious and you get a lot. For dessert, we had the tres leche cake with nutella and it was delicious too. Be sure to try their homemade sangria too! I had the passion fruit sangria and it was great. The service was fantastic--attentive and charming. We will definitely go back! We loved this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little place! ”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a small restaurant and looking from the outside really does not do it justice. I most have passed by it a million times and it wasn't till I read the race reviews that I decided to try it out. I had the stir fry and my wife had mahi mahi and we both loved the food! We have been back two other times with the last 2 months. The staff is attentive and professional. They let me know that soon they will be moving to a much more visible location. I wish them the best and I will definitely keep coming back. The only advise I would have is a change of menu every quarter to keep it fresh! Other than that this place is the real deal! Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank miguel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Textura Restaurant also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing