We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value great location great staff”
Review of Parador El Faro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador El Faro
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great value great location great staff”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

me and my fiance stayed at El Parador El Faro for 3 nights the staff was helpful the room was clean. the place has free parking which was helpful because we drove all over the island of puerto rico. el faro has 2 great pools to relax and enjoy a cold medalla. we had to check out one night earlier and the front desk was really helpful and didn't charge us for the night. their is a restaurant that serves all kind of puerto rican food but you do have to pay for it. outside the hotel there is lots to do crash beach is near by playa jobos is in isabela maybe a 15 minute drive all in all its a great place with great rates.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dryank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Guest Relations Manager at Parador El Faro, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Reading a good comment about our team is great! At Parador El Faro we strive to provide the best service and most comfortable rooms every day. Thanks for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    85
    45
    20
    33
See reviews for
102
76
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Third time we stayed here close to airport,beach,food.we stay here to see family . the rooms are clean and good size.the staff are very helpful the room could use a small fridge but this place has a nice big pool and very nice grounds if your here you are not far some great beaches and go to rexcream in Aguadilla

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank statenisland522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a nice place to stay, solo, with partners or family.
Pros:
1) Good value.
2) Clean and comfy rooms.
3) Nice and well maintained grounds and pools.
4) Close to the airport, beaches (Crash Boat, Isabela and Rincon), golf, bowling and ice skating.
5) Near lots of fast foods, restaurants and shopping.
6) Bathroom was wide and with shower.
7) Plenty of hot water.
8) Restaurant in site.
Cons:
1) Uncomfortable bed (the worst I had used).
2) It will be nice if a mini fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker are added.
3) No ice machine in site.
4) No hangers in the closet space.
5) Noisy AC.

Room Tip: Rooms besides the restaurant are near the big pool, but far enough from the swimmers and kids noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stated free wifi was a bit misleading as once there I found it was only accessible in the lobby, at the open-air restaurant and occasionally poolside (very nice looking pools, though I didn't have time to use them). Overall disappointed in the quality of food at the on-site restaurant though the service was good and the atmosphere/view was very nice. If you've got a car you should just find something else to eat close by as there are many options. Cleanliness was average as it seemed housekeeping overlooked the finer points of shower-stall scrubbing and I found a few insects room, however in a tropical location that's nothing new so wasn't a big deal - comfortable beds with a TV and A/C were all that were critically necessary. I very much appreciated the restaurant waiter/bartender and the front desk staff. They accommodated me when the coin-operated dryer went out of service and dried my laundry in their industrial appliance for free which was a much appreciated gesture. Nice place to stay with a location very close to Crash Boat beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice and quiet hotel. Clean and conveniently located. Rooms were clean, although AC unit was a bit noisy. The room keys deactivated the day before we were supposed to check out and on the checkout date they were deactivated by 9:00 am evethough our checkout time was 12:00 noon.

Room Tip: Rooms after the restaurant and on the 2nd floor are the most quiet. Away from pool in the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This place was horrible. Our first room had very little lighting so it was constantly dark, there was no hot water in the shower, the room was barely cleaned and there were bugs. Now, I've been to Puerto Rico plenty of times before so I am well aware that it's very different from the states but the bathtub had no sealant so there were bugs coming in and out of our room through it. It was awful.

We complained to the front desk the next morning and after checking back multiple times a maintenance person came into the room, looked at the seal for 2 seconds, then walked back out with us in tow to explain to the guy what I'd already told him. They told us that we'd have to wait for them to clean some other rooms, which we could then switch to one. It took a couple of hours but the new room was MUCH better. It was only 2 doors down from our original room which leads me to believe that the quality is kind of the luck of the draw.

The one upside? Crashboat is my favorite beach in the world and I liked being so close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

Isabela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel it self wasn't bad. It was clean and easy to get around. But the room service hardly replaced the towels and toiletries. The beds felt like we were sleeping on the floor. Woke up everyday with back and neck pain and our room keys kept deactivating. The pools weren't temperature controlled therefor the water was freezing. The only good thing my family and I agreed on was that the hotel restaurant served delicious food for a good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Irma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
395 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
136 reviews
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
11.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
776 reviews
11.1 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador El Faro

Property: Parador El Faro
Address: Carr. 107 km 2.1 Bo. Borinquen, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador El Faro 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ihp Hotel Aguadilla
El Faro Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing