We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good!!”

Fufu Afropuertorican International Cuisine
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Caribbean, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are a fusion of Afropuertorican cuisine and Delicious Creative dishes from all over the world! Our menu contains recipes from Puerto Rican creole cuisine, all the African continent and Mediterranean countries. Our Sangrias are made with South African wine, rum and brandy and different fruit nectar. Our name FuFu, is an ancient recipe based on roots like casaba or yams originated from Ghana. FuFu Afropuertorican.International Cuisine specializes in Surf and Turfs and Sangria which change every week to maintain variety. Our combination of flavors has made us the number one choice when it comes to try different styles of food.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not good!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The presentation of the dishes was awful; they use a bithday cake mirror as a plate for the appetizers. The main dishes taste almost good! I didn't enjoy the atmosphere of the place. The waitress gives you a paper to put your thoughts about the restaurant; I saw the owner laughing about my comments of high prices! Who's laughing now!! Is overrated. I WILL NEVER GO BACK.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cholondron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuFu Cuisine A, Owner at Fufu Afropuertorican International Cuisine, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are very happy to know you took the time to visit us and regret not being able to meet your expectations. Our staff Is very committed and trained to give the best service possible. We put a lot of hard work and effort into all of the details involved from the food, to the service and even the paintings on our walls to ambience your experience. There is consistency in the experience we provide and even though over 90% of our customers are satisfied we understand not all customers are alike. Our staff and administration uses your thoughts and opinions to better understand how we can continue to improve for all of our customers and takes them very very seriously. We appologize for any misunderstanding and hope to see you soon.Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    20
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best in Aguadilla ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This has been the best restaurant that we have eaten in Aguadilla. All the dishes we had were very good especially the fish plates which were well prepared with very fresh fish, we also had the whole gallinita special which was crispy and very well seasoned. The apetizers were also very good particularly the black beans croquettes and the ceviche. Service was good and friendly and the locale was pleasant with nice decorations. Some other reviewers complained about the slow service but it is because the food is made from scratch and with care. Hopefully I will go again to this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank pjbaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuFu Cuisine A, Owner at Fufu Afropuertorican International Cuisine, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
First and most important! On behalf of all of our staff Thank You for giving us the opportunity to do what we most love... Cook! A lot of effort and many details go into making sure we offer our customers the best overall experience we can. It's a combination of a welcoming ambience, attentive service and most importantly GOOD FOOD! Nothing makes us happier than to know that our hard worked has not gone unnoticed. It is only thanks to you (the customers) we are able to open our doors to the public week in and week out. Thank you for taking the time to write your review we assure you we will take the time to continue giving you the service you deserve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela,PR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you plan eat normal or regular food ( no spicy and tasteful) this is not the place for you. However if you have in mind to try exotic , different combination of flavors this is the place for you. Food is good, prices are not too high . The amount of food is OK.
The chef prepared the fish or stakes in a very exotic way different from others restaurants in the island.

I will recommended! Don't miss it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizrodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Poor service, so so food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were SO disappointed in this place after the wonderful reviews we read on trip advisor. The restaurant was extremely expensive for mediocre food. Th3 appetizer platter was very good and we highly recommend it. Our server was adorable and tried to communicate with us ( we know a little Spanish, she knows a little English), problems began when two main courses came out about 10 minutes before the other 2 people in our party received their food, our server simply forgot to bring them! She also brought an empty water pitcher to refill our glasses but never returned with refills until we asked. The food listed on the menu sounds exotic. However, the mofongo was mushy and tasteless, the steak was just ok but marred by the "cream cheese sauce" and fried fish. Best item we had was stir fry- which you can get anywhere. The "chocolate dessert" was fried dough with chocolate inside and a small cup of tasty ice cream. All in all very ordinary. After the meal, we waited another 10 minutes for the check before we went to the counter to ask for it. Still, it took a long time for the bill to be prepared and settled. For the price, there are better restaurants, if you are discerning. In addition, the restaurant was very noisy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barndoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Aguadilla!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Anxious to come to Aguadilla to visit FuFu's Rest. Our first visit, was a great experience, Great fusion of Flavors, we loved! We celebrated our Anniversary last year ... and everytime we had the opportunity we cann't miss this one. This time we had the 5 courses Christmas Offer, we select the "Gallinita filled with Yuca and Churrasco" with Paella ... Wow! Exquisite ...We select one Merlot African Wine and a Parcha-Mango Sangria. My wife ate the Mignon Filet with Culantro Pesto with Mamposteao rice. For dessert: Banana Pudin and Chocolate fried cheesecake. We really have a romantic , so special Ocasion! Good prices, quality of Food. It's something different. Waitress attentive, excellent Service. 100 % recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernieg_52029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fufu Afropuertorican International Cuisine also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing