We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Aguadilla

“When you're good, you're GOOD👍”
Review of Desecheo

Desecheo
Ranked #6 of 157 Restaurants in Aguadilla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Fusion, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A cozy place with a creative puertorrican food menu. Full bar with mojitos, margaritas, beers, wine and all international drinks. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Bilingual staff.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As soon we walk in, We knew we choose the right restaurant after a round of golf. Inmediatly we were acknowledge and treaded correctly. The Trifongo and snapper were perfect. We really has a good time at the restaurant and the service was the climax of our experience. Kudos to all employees.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Rotceh2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It took 67 minutes after we ordered our meals to receive the food. The pork chops were humongus (14 inches end to end) but tough, dry and overcooked. The chicken was okay. The lobster mofongo was pretty good. The Mahi Mahi was dry and overpowered by the mango chutney. We could have gone anywhere else and had a better meal, including McDonalds.

The servers were polite, attentive and friendly. We could tell by there faces that they were embarrassed by the slow kitchen performance. They knew what was going to happen to us but could do nothing to fix it.

The kitchen needs to get it together, or this place is going to shrivel and die.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N2699RZbobw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Very delicious food with good atmosphere there mofongo is on another level... I highly recommend you try if your in the area...

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Frank815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Enjoyed dinner here for the last night of our trip. I had the Tropical Mahi Mahi, which was very good. My friend had the Carbonara Chicken, which was also good. They have a nice cocktail selection, live music and all around nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderlust3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

Love to eat here. Great Puerto Rican entrées! The only thing I wish that they would do is keep their wine at room temperature but not the hot room temperature more like 70 or 50 is best! We figured out how to solve this by calling ahead and asking them to put it in the fridge. All in all it’s a great restaurant

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Gprebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desecheo also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Desecheo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing