We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere, food & service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desecheo

Desecheo
Ranked #6 of 115 Restaurants in Aguadilla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A cozy place with a creative puertorrican food menu. Full bar with mojitos, margaritas, beers, wine and all international drinks. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Bilingual staff.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, food & service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Really good food! The service was excellent. I had the plantain crusted fish and it was great!!! Loved the texture mix with the crunch of the plantain and the flaky fish. I will return!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    157
    58
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It has been a wonderful experience, great employees.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The employees were magnificent. Always checking out to see that we were comfortable and in need of anything. Very well informed of the menu and others. Everything well presented and specially clean. For a family reunion it came out awsome. We had a great time. I was concern about my family but they left the restaurant fully satisfied. Thanks for your services and keep it up. You made us your permanent customers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Srdzpz18198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Came here twice...The food is very good..The desecheo for two platter feeds 2 people..What I did not like about it is rhe first time I went this platter was great..The second time it was about 60% smaller but the same price..The seating is poor...its is very small and gets very crowded..Dont get the mofongo it has no taste whatsoever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinchorrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Puerto Rican Cuisine with a twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Desecheo takes the elements of Puerto Rican dishes and adds their own twist to create something familiar yet new at the same time. We love the rice dishes (paella/mamposteo) and the pasta!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Puerto rican cuisine at it's best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had something like and island of mofongo (mashed plantains) with churrasco and sea food. It was not only good, but one service was enough for two. Good service and ambiance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desecheo also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Desecheo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing