We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good experience cost good money”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and gazebo area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Pool and gazebo area
View from apartment balcony
Living Room/ Full size sofa bed
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Equipped Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
amy35805
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good experience cost good money”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

yes that is true i booked a luxurious resort after paying lots of money but when i reached that place it was not upto my expectations so i had to shift over .. and i found this one which was simply amazing and worth the money i spent on it.

andy
stlucia.cc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: service
Liked least: nothing as such
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2012
Thank you taking your time to let us know your opinion! We are happy that you had a great time. Hope to see you soon...

Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
Reviewed December 29, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2011
Thank you for letting us know your opinion about your stay at PALMAS Vacation Rentals. We appreciate that you took the time to write us, we will take your recommendations and improve our facilities. Hope to see you guys soon.

~Have a nice day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cayey PR
Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2011
Le agradecemos mucho su tiempo para dejarnos saber su opinión. Esperamos volver a verlos pronto! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario. Canada
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2011
Thank you for your review.  We are so sorry that you had trouble locating our complex.  In our family owned business we try our best to help our clients so they can all have a pleasant vacation, besides is in our best interest that all of our clients have a good experience because we know that they will recommend to others and this will help our business grow.

Ones our clients inquire for our property, reserve and pay the final balance (2 weeks before arrival) a very detailed map is send six pages to be exact.  The reason why we emphasize on the map and send it 3 times(once when we answer the inquiry, second when we send the first receipt, and third when we send the receipt of the balance paid and the key box codes) is to prevent our guest from getting lost.  This map has detailed directions explaining how to get here from San Juan (East Side), Ponce/Mayaguez (south side/southeast side) and the Rafael Hernandez Airport (3 min. drive to complex).  This same map includes pictures, point of reference and written directions for each of our three complexes.  We also call or email our guest the day before arrival to make sure the map and door codes have been received.


In our opinion we understand that everything was a misunderstanding when our staff members where explaining they asked from what direction you where coming from which to that you answered San Juan (East side), but we missed the small detail that you had already passed the North 110 exit (which would have taken you straight to Palmas) we did not know you where already in Añasco (heading south).  Our staff was explaining how to get here from the East side.  We also remember that one of our staff members drove to you to ensure you guys arrived with out getting lost.

We are also very surprised you had a hard time finding restaurants (2-5 min. drive). In all of our apartments there is a portfolio that includes maps to beaches, restaurants, malls, etc. all with the same format pictures, points of reference and written directions.  We are in a very good location we have a Marriot right next to the complex witch means Aguadilla is very good for tourist.

We are so sorry that this inconvenience was a motive for such a bad experience through out your entire stay, we strive so that our clients find there way to our complex and also to all of our beautiful surroundings.

On the other hand we are very great full that you took the time on writing this review. Our client’s opinions help us grow and better ourselves.  We will try to emphasize on the fact that since we are not located in the East side (city of San Juan) that they have to print out the map so all these inconveniences can be avoided.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Reviewed December 18, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2011
Gracias por haber tomado el tiempo para dejarnos su opinión. Nos alegramos de que hayan disfrutado de nuestras facilidades.

Esperamos verlos pronto :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$109
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing