We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no longer in business”
Review of Cafe Aroma - CLOSED

Cafe Aroma
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no longer in business”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

No longer in business. gone, gone gone in February 2013 or so... Sorry to see them leave. Now replaced by Paprika. new review in the works.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just chill”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A very nice coffe shop with great music and vibe. Coffee and drink are just great. The owner/ barista is great company as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast/coffee”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice quiet spot to have a solid breakfast or stop by and grab a coffee and use their internet. The owners are super friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VillaShacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do they ever open the cafe?”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Based on the reviews we read here, my fiance and I tried many times to have brunch, lunch or whatever in this cafe...but it was always closed! The small building was empty at all time, with the exception of the nearby Car Wash which was open during daytime.

The least a restaurant can do is to be open to provide food service!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacksons464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalbert, Owner at Cafe Aroma, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Jackson464:

I saw your review on Trip Advisor and want to apologize for not being available to serve you. We usually take a short vacation in July and September as they are very slow months in Aguadilla. Some businesses close the whole month of September! I come from Florida myself and know that life is sooo different here. It is a bit laid back and we roll with the waves. However, if you are ever back in town, please come see us you won't be disappointed.

Our food and service is great and we love to see new faces and most of our customers return even out of towners can't wait to come back when they are in town.

Please give us another chance and we will make it up to you.

Best regards,

Julie Cruz
Owner
Cafe Aroma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“real food…not just muffins & dessert”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The blend they use in the dacore is like there coffee delicious! Really friendly service,that serves real food…not just muffins & dessert and Free Wi-Fi (free). From what I can tell, they are doing everything they can to make you feel at home
Definitely worth it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Aroma also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing