We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic accomodations”
other travelers have booked this property
Puerta del Mar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Puerta del Mar
Living Room with view of Family Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Puerta del Mar
Living Room with view of Family Room
Kitchen
50 in Plasma in Family
Master Bedroom - 37 in LCD TV with Cable tv
Second Bedroom - 32 in LCD TV with Cable tv
Seconf pool
View from terrace
Computer work station
Crashboat Beach
Infinity Pool
Master Bedroom-King size
Guest Bedroom - Queen size
Beach Equipment available for guest
Creashboat Beach
Dining and Living Room
Family Room
Puerta del Mar
Infinity Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brad P
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic accomodations”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this rental on Home Away and it was incredibly easy. The condo owners were extremely easy to work with and provided outstanding directions from the San Juan airport. They also provided a very helpful list of "how to's" for operating the tv's, etc in the condo. They even provided a list of recommended attractions in the area (don't miss the tropical trail rides).

The condo is absolutely beautiful and the amenities were great. The dishes and pots and pans were very sericable (this is unusual in our experience), the owner even supplied coolers and beach equipment. The infinity pool is the bomb, we spent alot of time in it.

The only thing that could have been better was if we'd have found the pool key sooner to cut through the small pool to the infinity pool (BTW it's on the top shelf of the desk on a hook marked "pool key". HEHE, we had a perfect stay in this gorgeous condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the pool
Liked least: Toilet paper holders are terrible, they always fall off.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
angelech
1 review
“amazing vacation”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

this property is beautiful comfortable and nice for all family members it's close to major highways beautiful beaches and restaurant and close to the airport it also has everything you need for the time you spend there

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminigur...
geminigurl612
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming and felt like home”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I travel to the Aguadilla/ Isabela area 3 times a year minimum and usually stay with relatives. This time we decided we wanted our own space but not stay in a hotel . We wanted to just stay in a home environment near the beach and since I have a 4 month son we wanted his travel experience to also be as comfortable as possible. This property is everything they advertise and more. We got to the condo and it was gorgeous. The pictures do not do this place justice at all. It is so spacious and everything you could possibly need is there. They have thought of everything and you can see littler personal touches in every room. They even had a pack and play as well as a bouncer waiting for my son. The location is perfect. The apartment is clean and welcoming. The views from the infinity pool are spectacular. I have stayed in rental properties before but this one was different it was very inviting and its nice to know that the owners do stay there from time to time :) there are pictures of them and their cute dogs. Other properties are straight rental places and don't feel like home. They are very easy to contact and truley want you to have a wonderful stay from the moment you book to the very last moment of check out. Leonardo and his wife take great pride in this property and I look forward to staying with them again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers FL
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampa
Reviewed December 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing