We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of THAI”
Review of One-Ten Thai

One-Ten Thai
Ranked #10 of 133 Restaurants in Aguadilla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Description: The CORRECT location is in AGUADILLA under the name ONE-TEN THAI, indicating the Road 110 in Aguadilla/Ramey Area.Please see listing in Aguadilla.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a "Thai" restaurant, I guess the only one in Puerto Rico. It is not a full blown Thai food and am thankful for that because the seasoning and the spiciness of Thai food it is not very appetizing to me. I have eaten this kind of food in restaurants in NYC and Arizona, NYC beating the heck of Thai restaurants in AZ. But this one was quite different, the used ingredients very popular in puertorrican cuisine. The service was good, the waiter wasn't very friendly but I went there to eat their food not to make friends with unhappy waiters. The prices are reasonable, the portions are not to big or small.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gardenia073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Her669eyes, Owner at One-Ten Thai, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Glad you visited us and so glad you found something special in our 'thai' place. We use locally sourced produce that can also be found in Thailand because of the similar climates, so the flavors really work well here.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 410 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

My wide and I we're really excited when heard about a Thai place on route 110. The ambiance was great. Outdoor seating. Beautiful weather. One pesky fly almost ruined it but that was quickly resolved by turning on a cealing fan. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

The menu was small but adequate. And they had specials for the day written on a white board. Their water was very refreshing with a hint of cucumber and lime in it, especially after a long day at the beach. We also ordered th passion fruit juice. Though it's from concentrate, it tasted great and very flavorful ( though possibly a bit too watered down). Almost like it was fresh. For an app we had the chicken lettuce wraps. These were just okay. Nothing to rave about. The Chicken could have used more seasoning/flavor.

For the main course we had the chicken pad Thai (noodles) medium spicy and thai red curry chicken medium spicy . The red curry was great! I mean it reaaaaly hit the spot. You could tell the veggies were fresh. And the flavor was amazing . That with some white rice. Just heavenly!

The pad Thai however was a little subpar. The noodles were a little chewy, like they were slightly undercooked. Just slightly. So we packed that to go and asked for some peanut sauce . That evening in our hotel room we poured the peanut sauce on the pad thai and mixed it up. It was much better! My wife had some for breakfast the next morning! (we had a fridge!) maybe that's what it needs if you decide to order the pad Thai. A little peanut sauce.

For dessert we had a cookie pie. Tasty. A little tough on the edge but it got the job done. Overall a good spot for some Thai food in PR. Definitly a place to visit if you are in the Aguadilla area. Go for the red curry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ranj585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Her669eyes, Owner at One-Ten Thai, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for such a detailed review, really gives us great insight into opportunities for improvement!
We don't typically use peanut sauce in our pad thai (tho' some american thai restaurants do), we have stuck to using tamarind, fish sauce and other house blended spices. Some clients like to top it off with sweet chili, and I personally love to add thai basil and red curry spice to kick it up, especially leftovers! :)

Thanks again from the staff at One Ten Thai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We really enjoyed One-Ten Thai, the place was amazing! We were staying in Rincon and made the short drive to Aguadilla since it had been highly recommended. It definitely didn't disappoint! The food was incredible! For the appetizers we had the Dim Sim, which were delicious! For our main plates we had the Pad Cashew Stir-Fry (Pork) and the Pad King (Beef). They were amazing! The menu has a nice variety of noodle, rice and curry combinations (chicken, beef, pork, tofu, vegetables). In addition, the prices were very reasonable and the service was great. It has a really nice craft beer menu as well. Overall the place is really nice and the atmosphere is great. You should definitely give One-Ten Thai a try, Highly Recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank surf_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Her669eyes, Owner at One-Ten Thai, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Wow! Thanks for your review and for making the drive up to see us, glad we were able to amaze you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This restaurant is about 1.5 hours from Condado but it was so worth the drive. The food is fresh and delicious, they have a great beer selection and if you go, you MUST leave room to have their chocolate cake made with stout beer. The place is small and the feel is very relaxed and casual. This video may help you decide if you want to go ~ http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=585pHbhoTkk

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MommaAmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Her669eyes, Manager at One-Ten Thai, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

HI Yvonne!
Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor, and the video link is a plus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have never had Thai food before, but on recommendation I had the Drunken Noodles with chicken. Wow! If you are in Aguadilla, you need to try this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One-Ten Thai also viewed

 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to One-Ten Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing