We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of One-Ten Thai

One-Ten Thai
Ranked #10 of 115 Restaurants in Aguadilla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The CORRECT location is in AGUADILLA under the name ONE-TEN THAI, indicating the Road 110 in Aguadilla/Ramey Area.Please see listing in Aguadilla.
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hot Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was travelling on business and dining alone. I sat at the bar rather than go into the restaurant. At 6:30 I could get a seat, but 7:00 the bar was full. I could only imagine the wait for a table in the restaurant. The food was tasty -- though the bar only had an abbreviated menu and was completely separated from the restaurant. The bar lacked something in atmosphere, but you could tell that this IS the place to go in Aguadilla. The parking lot says it all.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    97
    34
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food is inconsistent, sometimes good-sometimes just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Coming from New York where there are many thai restaurants, I first thought that my expectations for this restaurant were too high, but that is not true. We have given it several chances. The owners and chefs of this place are good cooks- as they have run other successful restaurants in the area, like 'cocina creativa', and the villas montana restauant. This thai place served me a beef noodle dish that tasted like old stewed meat. Yes its reasonable, but they are living off their good reputation and letting this place slide. They need to move to another location, with enough room, and work on the menu again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cnkNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“best thai in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

When you visit this restaurant you'll see why it is so popular. First you have to get there early if you want to enjoy the food, sometimes if you arrive late some of the offerings will not be available. Long wait for your party to be seated, the place is so small and always packed. They don't open 7 days a week. I think it is from Thursday-Sunday. They have always a live show of some sort, local bands, bomba music and classes, Nova trova musicians,etc. Is the place to go in Aguadilla. Food is delicious and great variety on the menu. Lots of artisan beers available.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cloudlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Yum! It's worth waiting in line to eat here. The food is fresh and prepared with care. Dont miss the sweet potato coco soup! 110 Thai is vegetarian friendly.

Only one complaint -- it's hard to find! There is really no signage, so look for Country Pizza -- 110 Thai is right next door.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Artnletters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The food makes me happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food is wonderful, the service is great, and the beer selection is phenomenal! My only 2 complaints are that they only open part of the week and they need to expand. They support local growers, farmers, and artist... kudos to that. The food is always fresh, tasty, nicely plated... everything you want out of a dish and the ambiance is amazing. Highly recommended, but get there early!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laragab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Her669eyes, Manager at One-Ten Thai, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you Laragab for your review of our restaurant! It is reviews like yours (from a local) that can give others the insight they want when choosing where to go!

As for your two complaints - we have talked many times about extending our hours for lunch, but this involves many things before that happens. One of these is expanding our kitchen to be able to accommodate both a prep area and cooking area, since most of our prep requires 3-4 kitchen staff early in the day to prepare for one night of service. But if you have followed us for the past couple of years, you might have noticed that we do expand every year in some kind of way.

This year, we have built a roof over our deck and have added a waiting area. Next we will expand our kitchen to be able to accommodate and feed more people at a time, so (hopefully) less waiting times. :)
Thanks again for your feedback, we appreciate it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One-Ten Thai also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to One-Ten Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing