We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Faro Hotels Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Faro Hotels Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Aguadilla B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 1 night because is close to Aguadilla airport is a 2 start hotel with nice pool and a bar , it looks more like a Motel and was kind of dirty outside; but the bar was nice and reasonable prices and the have food too but they open just 5pm to 9pm the ladys were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verito23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    23
    11
    19
See reviews for
33
23
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trujillo, Peru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel, but you get a nice and clean room. The place was actually a military building converted to a hotel (As a learned during my trip to PR this area used to be air force base). The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and it was open late at night. If you are in a low budget trip this could be an option!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
278 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

reviews were mixed - needed close to airport for 3 am departure. figured a 3 star hotel ( or so they say ) would do.
Upon arrival - knew something was amiss. 3 cars in lot at 8pm.
Got to room, ac off - musty smelling. Door doesn't latch closed properly, no tp on the roll - no towels in the bathroom (not even a washcloth). Patched holes in wall and the best part - a sewer main clean out in the bathroom wall. Hole in tub wall patched with wall outlet cover - for a touch of class (see pics of both). $85 and 3 stars - my tail! Went to eat and decide what to do. If drunk and in college, maybe this would have been ok for spring break if was $40 a night. But adult - sober - not passing for acceptable. No refund - no apology. Turned in key and booked over at Marriott ( should have in the first place). Just wanted 3 hour nap and shower before flight. Not happening here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

Canovanas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

If you want to enjoy nice beaches, great surf waves, golf, tennis, dinning, good beers, Ice skating, water parks or just looking to a place to sleep without spending your budget in a hotel, I recommend El Faro Hotel Suites.

This hotel is an old ex-military dorm fixed as simple, nothing fancy hotel. Rooms are clean, the a/c works fine and have hot water. The hotel staff are friendly and it is a quite and comfortable place. This hotel also have a small pool. The towels are not the best, the tv has a few channels, wifi is available near the lobby and the area is safe (they have security during the night).

If you need wifi to work in the room and/or just to check emails, ask in the counter for the password and try to get a room next to the wifi router (lobby). This hotel is 5 minutes from the Aguadilla airport. This hotel do not have breakfast/dinning service make sure to look for places around the area to eat (there are plenty). Overall this hotel is good for the price.

Room Tip: Wifi is next to the lobby as for rooms next to the lobby in the first floor (there is not elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joselinramos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last night 3/30/2012 before our 3 am departure on Spirit Airlines.
The hotel staff is very friendly and we paid only 75 dollars a night. If you need a place very close to the airport and are budget minded like we are then this is the place for you. We arrived at 10 pm from Rincon, alarm clock went off at 1:30 am and we drove 3 minutes to Airport. Room was basic. We turned on the AC, Slept, took a hot shower then were off again 3 hours later.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 413 and it was far away enough from the bar area but felt very safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Formerly a military officer dorm. Located very close to Aguadilla aiort (BQN). Very clean room. WiFi in common areas only. Minimum set of towels in bathroom. Pool and bar on grounds.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This review is a long time coming, but not any less relevant as to when I should have written a yr. ago. My husband and I stayed at the Faro Hotel Suites in February of 2011. The hotel was close to the airport, so we could get there quickly, but far enough from the airport so we were not bothered by noise at all. We arrived in Aguadilla, PR at 1:30 a.m.and the staff was ready to receive us warmly at such an early hour. The next morning I noticed there was no outlet in the bathroom for my hair dryer, so they switched us to another room of our choice. I was very pleased with their willingness to make our happiness their priority. The staff is wonderful! They will go out of their way to make you comfortable. Two people who demonstrated this were Rafael, the restaurant manager and Gustavo who also works in the restaurant/bar. They made our stay memorable and special! The hotel grounds were beautiful, the pool very clean and very inviting! The rooms, yes, could be updated a bit, but they are very comfortable and clean and without bugs, which I would not be able to tolerate! Yes, we need to consider that this is not the Marriott, so we should not have expectations that it would be, but we need to keep in mind of what exactly is important to have during a hotel stay. Cleaniness, bug free, good air conditioning, comfortable beds, showers with hot water and friendly and curteous service, and not noisy when you are trying to sleep at night. These things are important to me, anything else is just a bonus. I found all this at Faro Hotel Suites. It also was very conveniently located to places, but I do suggest having a car because that will help you to get around Aguadilla better, and help you to experience more places and excitement. Aguadilla is a very nice place to go, the people are so friendly and nice, even more so I think, than in some other parts of PR. We have been to PR four times and will definitely go back! If we return to Aguadilla, we will definitely go back to the Faro Suites again

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GinnySteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
3.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
9.8 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faro Hotels Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faro Hotels Suites

Property: Faro Hotels Suites
Address: Belt Street Wing West Parade Corner Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00604, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faro Hotels Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Faro Hotels Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faro Hotel Aguadilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing