We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Bassin Bleu

Bassin Bleu
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Jacmel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tromso, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice drive up the mountain, wonderful swim. Be aware of that little "climb" at the end of the hike. The guides are very helpful and there are ropes to hold.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tora81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    41
    9
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning View”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love the natural beauty of Bassin blue. The guides are very friendly and helpful. The water is actually literally blue. This place is a must. I would recommend it to everyone.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful sight!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is a "must see" in Jacmel. Easy to get to in 4 x 4 (not so sure about the moto thing, as you have to cross some not-so-hot looking rivers, and I saw motos get stuck). The ride up is amazing, as there are amazing views. Once you arrive, there is about a 15 minute walk to the actual pool and waterfall, which are really special. It is well worth it, however, if you have difficulties walking, I wouldn't recommend, as it takes some physical effort to get to. The guides are helpful, and by all means tip them! Although we got there late afternoon, I can see taking a picnic basket, getting there a bit earlier, and hanging out for a while, as the area is very nice. Truly a highlight!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank THarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Must do in Jacmel, it's a bit of a trek to get to it, but once you do, you'll be so glad you did. Bassin Bleu is beautiful, this is the side to Haiti not many know about. If going to Jacmel, Bassin Bleu should be top of the list

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sirenazulclaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Amazing views of breathtaking beauty! It was the highlight of my trip to Jacmel! I will definately be back to Bassin Bleu

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Emy216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bassin Bleu also viewed

Haiti, Caribbean
Cap-Haitien, Nord Department
 
Jacmel, Sud-Est Department
Camp Perrin, Sud Department
 

Been to Bassin Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing