We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goog vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Goog vacation”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just got back last night. We enjoyed the layout of the site. Everything is a short walk. The room was clean, the people very nice and the food was good. You can walk long distances on the beach. The fridge was empty and you must purchase your beach towel when you arrive, Refunded when you leave. I got a few bites on my legs, so bring after bite. We were told this was a new resort, it's not. They were painting and changing cabinet in the bar while we were there, landscaping needs improving too. But overall good vacation.

Room Tip: Bring your own towel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear 2013313 :
Thanks for giving us your review of the hotel and you liked our hotel and it seemed everything nearby, the hotel is new and we keep painting it is a work we keep every day and it is true we place some new stands in the lobby bar.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you in a new visit to Cuba.

Sincerely,

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    1,114
    480
    145
    75
See reviews for
902
1,028
98
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have been looking at the reviews from this hotel since it opened and at first they were amazing and close to the xmas season it went down hill. I have been to many other islands and i know how to set my expectations for Cuba. With that said i am happy to say that this hotel was great overall. The hotel itself is nicely laid out and everything is easily accessible.

Some items that i came across were:

* There was one thing at this hotel that seemed strange, there was a male and female cleaning person for each room and one day i went to ask for an extra towel and i found the cleaning male outside the door and the female cleaning lady bent over fixing my parents bed half naked - she had her shorts down (saw her thong) and her top up (saw her bra) ...i had to ask for an extra towel and the male didn't understand what i was asking for and yelled and the lady to come and she was frazzled and put her clothes back on completely and eventually i got the item i requested - the worst part it was my parents room they were cleaning :( ewwww

*Another point i need to agree on with other reviewers is that the cleaning personnel are the loudest i have come across ever! - slamming doors, yelling to each other in the middle of the day when kids take naps ( the noise didn't interfere with my kid but i can understand for others it could cause a problem)

* beach - overall the Pestana probably had the best beach area within walking distance - the beach itself is not the best i've seen and for those who love fish and rocks then this is the place for you. For me, i like sand and clear water but the other people in my party enjoyed themselves at the beach. (this is why my over all rating would have been a 5 if it was better)

* just wanted to add i travelled with 2 kids and staying on the third floor was not a problem at all as we had assistance from the staff with luggage

In all, i would recommend this hotel for those who don't have the same concern with the beach as i did as the hotel itself is beautiful and modern.

Lastly just want to thank Soniya and Yanani at the buffet and there were also two males in the same section for an amazing job and making us feel welcomed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passion4travelling78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Passion4travelling78:
I want to thank the commentary notes that you enjoyed the hotel, the Cubans we communicate out loud, but we must control it. but overall you enjoy the holidays, only left is the point of the beach, but there are people who walk into the sea fascinates, others snorkeling and others just relax on the sand and I think for everyone there is a corner. Thanks for recommending and note that the hotel is modern and beautiful.
thanks for mentioning the work of Soniya and Yanani to give whom I give your greetings.
We expect you to return to our hotel Pestana Cayo Coco.


Sincerely,

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I always start by saying that I am a wedding photographer and I shoot a lot of weddings in the Caribbean, so I don't get to chose the hotel nor do I pay for my trip, so its an unbiased review.

Smaller hotel which seemed empty in April 2014, I could always get a sun bed anytime of the day. Its newer and doesn't feel much like the more traditional Cuban hotels which can be good or bad depends what you are looking for.

All in all a great hotel with good food, awesome Cuban staff and very clean, tidy and modern. Don't think the wifi was up and running in this hotel yet, hopefully it will be here soon but smaller hotels may be at the bottom of the list.

Room Tip: All rooms were very similar, but the hotel is small so not a big issue with this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank one2onephotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear One2onephotography:
I want to thank you for your positive comments about the hotel. I see you were impressed how clean, new the hotel is, you enjoyed the food, and what impressed you most was the service of the Cuban staff. We always work to please our guests.
We await you in your hotel Pestana Cayo Coco.

Sincerely,

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Visited the hotel pestana from march 30 to april l3. This is our second time within two months and received the same great service especially from dainerys amd ypsi in the buffet, carlito at the snack bar, denis who brings you drinks on the beach and yoenia batista from customer relations who made our arrival to our room amazing with gifts of a beautiful fruit basket, roses, and of course rum. We had requested building 2 and ended up on the top floor with an ocean view. The staff try so hard to please you. We enjoyed the food especially the Cuban restaurant where the manager yasmila made our experience wonderful. She remembered us from our last trip and was happy to see us as well as most of the staff. The beach is just beautiful and all the staff are so friendly and also I forgot to mention Elizabeth in the lobby bar. The animation work so hard with all the great activities. I would also like to mention luis the general manager of the hotel. He is always present to make sure everyone is happy. If you have a problem he will try to make everything okay. Feel free to speak to him. Cannot wait to go back again. Thanks for a great time. carol and john

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MontrealCarol47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Carol and John:
Thanks for coming back to the hotel and enjoy the services that gave our staff as Dainerys, Yipsi, Carlito, Denis, Yasmila, Elizabeth, Yoenia, whom I congratulate on your behalf.
Here we are always improving, I hope you come back soon.

Sincerely,

director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This trip was simply amazing, my family and I enjoyed the trip, but at first we were scared because the reviews were not that great... after our stay we felt the need to correct this. The service was amazing, and the workers/ animation was simply mind blowing. Every day there were activities planed for all ages!!! dance lessons with Fernando at the beach!! Aqua form in the ocean, and many more! the workers were friendly and very kind. The food was excellent, I am vegetarian and am very happy with what I ate. No one got sick, which was great. The beach was beautiful. On one side you had the white sand and on the other you had a place where you could dive and see beautiful creatures!!! we saw starfishes, rays, fishes and many more. !!! The rooms were very clean and the room service was excellent. Even though this hotel was new, still a lot of vegetation around. which was great. basically everything was excellent. My family and I would like to thank all the staff for their incredible work and specially thank Fernando which made our trip funny and filled with activities!!! ( From Camille & Jade from canada !!! )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Camille and Jade:
Thank you for choosing our hotel and know that they have been pleased with our service, especially the Nando is a valuable person between us. Thanks for the fun and enjoying your vacation. We continue to improve with your help, we are waiting for you here again.

Sincerely,

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pestana is a new and modern hotel. It was built about a year ago. But it functions with no remarks. Lobby area is very comfortable and relaxing. All areas are very well maintained and green. Beach was very good with a lot of sun beds and shade, but a bit rocky. The rooms are very new with colorful décor which replicates the colors of Cayo Coco. Rooms are spacious. The food was fantastic and varies every time. They even serve lobsters for dinner. The staff was always willing to go above and beyond to be helpful with everything you think you need. During the dinner they always have a Cuban bands that starts make your evening mood. But the evening entertainment is so special that it needed a special remark. During the evening the staff make a really perfect show.
Be sure that Pestana CAN make a perfect dream vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Eugenia_Kyiv;:
I appreciate your comments and highlight the service of our employees, such as food, comfortable and spacious guest rooms. Here at your hotel will do our best to make us number one in his mind.
We want to return and keep equal or better.

Sincerely,

director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful vacation at the Pestana. The staff were awesome from the workers at the pool to the grounds keepers; and we would recommend this resort to anyone.

Aramis Duvergel Heredia works at the front desk. He is kind, patient and works hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable. He was a pleasure to deal with and makes you want to return just to see him again.

Yosmel Rojas Salcedo worked very hard to ensure guests needs were met despite numerous challenges. We truly enjoyed every moment we shared with him.

Giovanni who worked in the phone room was very personable and a great conversationalist. His knowledge and forthrightness is an asset to your organization.

Orleni worked at the Theatre Bar and I always looked forward to his awesome Spanish Coffee when we went to watch the evening entertainment. No matter how busy he was Orleni maintained a professional and pleasant attitude.

Dainerys Jime'nez, Lisbanis Cardoso, and Dalia made our dining experience at the buffet a genuine pleasure. They always greeted us with a smile and worked diligently to clear, set up tables and keep our drink glasses topped up. Their job is a difficult one and they do it graciously.

Ricardo Gonza'lez Zamora works at the Beach snack bar and we loved his friendly cheerful nature.

Joe's charming, enthusiastic and cordial approach makes you want to take his Yoga and beach exercise class even if you aren't exercise oriented! :)

Elianna worked hard every day to clean our room. She is sweet and kind. We were truly amazed by her beautiful towel art. Birds, flowers, boats - just to name a few designs!

Like all Cuban resorts we have been to-- the food is not "Canadian" -- it's "Cuban" (of course), but there is always something good to eat. My husband always had the chefs cook him fish, chicken, beef, or liver on the grill. If you find the other dishes not hot enough, then this would be a solution. I really like the fresh fruit, sweet rolls and coffee.

Our overall experience was a positive one.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Deb G:

Good to know that we exceeded your expectations, and one of the experiences that you enjoyed the most was the treatment of our staff, as Aramis Duvergel Heredia, Yosmel Salcedo Rojas, Giovanni, Orleni, Dainerys Jimenez Lisbanis Cardoso, Dalia, Ricardo Gonzalez Zamora, Joe, Elianna, thanks for acknowledge them and I'll give your greetings, thanks for commenting you enjoyed the food and recommend our hotel for your good experience.
We hope to have you again so that we can always serve you with a smile.

Sincerely,

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Coco
1.8 mi away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
2,121 reviews
13.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Daiquiri
IBEROSTAR Daiquiri
#2 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
3,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 12 in Juan Dolio
190 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Rey
Melia Jardines del Rey
#9 of 12 in Cayo Coco
3,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort

Property: Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort
Address: Carretera Cayo Guillermo, km 9 1/2, 69400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Cayo Coco Beach Resort is the first hotel of the Pestana group in the Caribbean, located on the beautiful island of Cuba. The Pestana Hotel Cayo Coco Beach Resort is located in one of the best beaches of the island of Cuba, marking the Group's entry into Cuba, and reinforces its commitment to resorts "All Inclusive." It is a 4-star hotel of the Pestana Group management, consisting of 508 rooms spread over several buildings, accompanied by a Caribbean landscape and the magical view of the Caribbean Sea. The hotel has (4) restaurants and (5) bars, all these designed to offer the best of national and international cuisine. It is a distinctive and innovative product in the current offer in this area of the island. In addition to its modern design and colorful, typically Cuban. In turn offer an attractive European component, especially in the food, which certainly constitutes an additional source of attraction for this hotel facility. With the International Airport "Jardines del Rey" just a few km, Cayo Coco is a true tropical paradise with white sand beaches and calm waters of turquoise, ideal for diving and to enjoy nature, because the destination is a real nature reserve surrounded by lush coral reefs. In Cayo Coco Beach Resort Pestana, have the chance to experience memorable moments, thanks to our variety of benefits, including (11) buildings with 3 floors each, (2) pools (1) private beach, sailing, horseback horse, Junior Suites and Suites, 100% equipped with balcony, cable TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, safe and telephone. We place at the disposal of our customers, (2) Conference rooms with capacity for 50 people each. Pestana Cayo Coco....Come and make your holiday memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing