We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bump'd from Tryp and Ended up with a SweetHeart Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bump'd from Tryp and Ended up with a SweetHeart Deal”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were part of a large group of travelers that had booked our holidays at Tryp Cayo Coco starting on March 21st only to find out that Tryp was over-booked and was relocating most of us to Pestana Cayo Coco, this was extremely frustrating as some of us specifically booked at Tryp to surprise friends that had no idea we were coming to surprise them while for some others they weren't even aware of what was happening until they were already on the ground in Cuba.

That was the Bad Part...

Yanet (Tryp) and Danay (nolitours) did their magic to work out every ones individual issues as they went about trying to get everyone back into the holiday mode and sort out the individual issues and my hats are off to both of them for their efforts.

The truly magical part tho was the management and staff of the Pestana Cayo Coco who really stepped up to the plate to accommodate each and everyone of us being bumped which truly had nothing to do with their resort. The manner in which the Pestana Staff treated us truly goes to speak to their professionalism and genuine interest in seeing that their guests have the best holiday experience possible and we just cant say enough about how much we appreciated being in their care.

Mr. Luis Onate (GM) and Yuleima (Front desk) were exceptionally hospitable and our heart felt thanx go out to both of them for helping to make for a excellent holiday, and we will definitely coming back to the Pestana in the future.

Initially we were worried as we had seen a few negative reviews regarding the Pestana but in light of our experience's we came to see most of them as just whiny complaints from our impatient Canadian bretheren whom I think at times tend to forget that outside of Canada a lot of other countries move to a different drummer and not the hustle and bustle of our lifestyles back home. As with most things in life you can always find something to complain about, but all things considered we never found any real issues at the Pestana. Sure at times you maybe had to wait in a food line for a few minutes or maybe hunt for chairs at the pool/beach but nothing to really complain about.

If your looking for something quick and simple to eat/drink... check out Derik and his compadres at the Snack Shack as I think it gets overlooked at times and is usually pretty quick.

We truly cant say enough good things about the Pestana Cayo Coco and its management and staff as they were some of the most compliant and helpful people we've ever had the pleasure of having to provide us with our holiday experience.

Derik and all the staff at the Snack Bar were excellent and extremely interesting to talk to as well as Idalsy and Yoanis who seemed to effortlessly take care of our needs, these are just a few that come to mind but the whole resort is full of some of the most hospitable and friendly employee's we've had the pleasure of having taking care of us.

The nightly show's were great and for people with children the entertainment group definitely deserves mention as they provided excellent entertainment both for the kids and the adults. The Magic-show was great and the Dancers with all their various nightly productions were truly amazing as they took to the stage nightly to dazzle with their costumes and professional productions.

We were in #7108 which was by far the best accomdations I think we've ever had and for anyone considering the update to a suite its well worth it, amazing tub and fabulous glass shower.

If we had to suggest anything the only thing that comes to mind would be to maybe consider enlarging the little gift shop to allow for a wider variety of gifts and things...

Our thanx goes out to the management and staff of the Pestana as you managed to make our holiday one of the most memorable ones we've had and we both truly feel that getting bumped from Tryp to the Pestana was the best thing that ever happened and for sure the Pestana will be a place in Cuba we will be returning to...


Mark & Sheila Detweiler
Waterloo, Ontario...

Room Tip: Suites are well worth the upgrade if your looking for a bit more room then the normal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Mark & ​​Sheila Detweiler:

Actually it was a blessing to have them here and be able to serve, I much appreciate your comments and we were able to exceed your expectations regarding the hotel, all here work hard, but always something going on in the hotel, and Cuba is unlike anything we can have everything today, but tomorrow we do not know, we all strive to grow tourism in the island.
You loved the suite that is highly appreciated by the guests and recommend, same food was good, the shows, the service and I will give you your greetings to Derik, Idalsy, Yoanis, Yuleima.
We will continue working to improve, as we have done and we expect to see you on your next trip to the island, everyone who came from Tryp were delighted with the hotel.

Sincerely,

director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    1,079
    464
    143
    70
See reviews for
854
997
97
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our second time at Pestana. Our first trip took place in October 2013 and with many events to celebrate in 2014 decided to go back in March 2014. Resort is located on a beautiful beach front. Resort is clean and fairly new with lots of up to date decor. What made our stay beyond amazing was the unbelievable staff. Thank you to so many of the staff: Yoenia,CSM and her beautiful assistant; who truly know what customer service and appreciation means; Nando, who is perhaps the only entertainer that made a point of speaking to as many guests as possibly and ensure they were having fun.Giovanni for helping us with so many things; phones, exchanging currencies, etc.; Arnai; Yurislaidi, Juan Manuel Gonzales, Saily Cruz Hurtado; whom when we entered the buffet they made sure to greet you and ensure your comfort. Roberto Machado, Junior Rivero who greeted me first thing in the morning and helped me as best as possible to find the right spot at the beach for a party of sixteen. Javier Gonzales LeDesma for standing on guard at the beach to ensure everyone's safety. Last but not least to Luis the gardener; who was up early cleaning the grounds and making them look so amazing. Julio, my cafe expert; who knew exactly how I took my coffee regardless of the many orders he took over the day and with the hundreds of guests staying during our visit. These individuals made our stay an unforgettable one.

Room Tip: Our building was building one and it was close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarisaLombardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Marisalombardi:
I am very grateful to have you in our hotel again and that you found it good as the first time because it is new and clean, its decoration, its beach and most importantly the staff who always strove to give you the best, Yoenia, Nando, Giovanni, Arnai, Yudislaidi, Juan Manuel, Saily, Robert, Junior, Javier, Luis, Julio all collaborated to make your holiday a success I will give your greetings to them.
Well I just wnat you to return again soon and be able to meet your expectations, with our staff we sure we will get it.

Sincerely,

director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed March 19th for a week with our 2 sons (7 and 11). This was trip #16 south and our 4th time to Cuba. We booked the trip back when the reviews were good. We had some concerns with the more recent reviews but went with an open mind. We had emailed ahead of time requesting and few things, and we got all but one (a king bed). A big thanks to Yoenia who responded to our email and made these requests happen.

The birthday cake and balloons in our room the day of our sons 7th birthday was a great and unexpected surprise. Thanks!

Initially we were in building 4 , 3rd floor but the two beds pushed together and cot just wasn't working for our family of 4. The beds pushed together were at different heights. We had inquired about a king bed room and had a few options but ended up paying to upgrade to the suite for our last 5 days. It was in building 6, 1st floor. That was the best money we spent on the trip. The boys slept in the living room (1 on the couch and 1 on a cot) and had their own tv, and my wife and I had a king bed with a tv as well. The suite had a jetted tub and a big glass walk-in rain shower with dual sinks. The suites are about double the size of a regular room.

We had just been at the Flamenco next door in January so no surprises on the beach rocks/corral. The surprise was the towel game for the beach palapas. If you can't beat them, join them! Even on vacay, I am up at 5am up every morning, so I went to the beach to reserve a palapa before heading to the Lobby bar for my morning coffee. The towel game wasn’t as bad at the pool. If there were no chairs available, the pool guys would drag some up for you. The pool was nice and warm and crystal clear. It has a beach entrance at one end which starts with an inch of water and very slowly gets deeper. So its great for toddlers. The deeper end was great for our 7 and 11 yr old boys.

We are not fussy eaters and thought the food was good for Cuba. We all came home a few pounds heavier. The beach had BBQ hamburgers and hot dogs and even chicken 1 day which was a nice change. The hamburgers always looked red inside, no longer how long they were cooked. Another couple we met were concerned about the red inside and had the cook fillet it in half and cook it more..... it was still red inside. Must be their meat or spices....

The resort was much busier for our first few days which made the line ups much longer to get things cooked for you at the buffet. No prob, just chat with the other people in line to make the time pass! Service in the buffet could use some fine tuning as it was inconsistent all week. It didn't seem like anyone had a specific section to take care of. Many different people refilling our drinks but never taking our used plates away. We usually had a huge stack of plates on the table before anyone came to remove them.

The snack bar could use some fine tuning too. I wanted a plate of fries to go for my kids at the pool. After 25 min of waiting for french fries and being told a few times “they are coming”, I just left with no fries. Lots of the snack bars we have been to have few items (fries, hotdogs, chips, sandwiches) that are cooked sitting under warmers for people that want eat and run. They also have the option of sitting down and ordering off the menu.

Our last complaint was some of the mixed drinks. Some were good and others were undrinkable(mostly pina coladas). I guess we are partially to blame for that as we poured them out and got drinks elsewhere, not wanting to tell the bar tender the drink was horrible. He probably thinks he's making great drinks with no one complaining.

They installed a vending machine during our visit in the hallway between the lobby and the buffet. It had pop for $.50, beer $1.00, red bull $2.10 and water. We really missed having cold canned drinks in our room fridge so that was a nice option even though it will cost you some money.

Would we stay again.....YES......its a fairly new place and some areas could use some fine tuning in our opinion. Yes we had a few complaints but they weren’t big enough things to stop us from going back. Go with an open mind and you will enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kjluvthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Kjluvthesun:

I appreciate your comments, if someone else experienced the complaints you wrote here, he would be very upset about what happened, but you find that in the end enjoy your vacation and these points can be arranged, as we are a new hotel and we will be made settings.
Thanks for coming ready to enjoy the sea, the pool, the food, and the hotel in general.
Thanks for recommending us and hope to see you soon at the hotel and share your impressions.

Sincerely,

director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Pestana is a newer property so all the fixtures, such as faucets, plugins, tv's, etc., are modern. We had a ground floor room in building 5 that was quiet, clean and close all amenities. A big part of what made our vacation so wonderful are the people. Most Cubans are happy to help you without expecting anything in return. If they receive something, great, if not, that's ok too, unlike other resorts I've been to in Mexico or the US. I'd like to especially thank Giovanni for his help with my cell phone issues on our first day. He made a point of greeting us warmly and offering his assistance throughout the week we stayed in Cayo.
One piece of advice on car rentals - book ahead! We had plans to drive to Santa Clara to watch a baseball game along some friends we have in Moron. Unfortunately, all the cars on site were broken down. Fortunately, many phone calls were made by both Ivan, our Westjet rep, and Dayan at Via, We were able to secure a car from another resort. Thanks guys for going over and above the call of duty!

Room Tip: Building 1 if you want be close to the action at the pool. Building 4 for close access to beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoTigres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Gotigres:
We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, new and clean and the main thing you found was our helpful people, and thus it is said by most of our guests, the hotel is made by the staff, you can appreciate more the Cuban work when you give the opportunity to speak and Cuban strives to serve, without any interest. I personally give your greetings to Giovanni.
We hope you to return soon.

Sincerely,

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Fresh back from the Pestana, and missing it already! Stayed from March 19-26.
I really dont know what some people have to complain about? Ignore the negative reviews, weed out the whiners! Cant wait to go back in November, with a group of at least 20!!!! Thank you Pestana!

CHECK IN: Rooms were not ready for us, which we expected because we were a little early. We didnt mind, sent the luggage to the storage room and got ourselves a nice cold drink! ;) We ended up in building #4. Close to everything-which most of the buildings are.
Great layout.

Assistance with luggage is available...all you have to do is ask.

ROOM: Very nice, modern, clean, free use of safe, (sliding door did not lock. We were on the 3rd floor-no issues) Better channel selection than some resorts. Bathrooms are very nice, and yes the tub is a little deep, BUT there are ways to get into it safely. You will enjoy it if you'd to take a hot bath! ;)

POOL: Big, clean.... and well maintained. Yes, the odd tile comes loose, just as it would in any other pool. POOL BAR: Great drinks and service. The staff around the pool always available, and more than happy to find you a chair. The resort was very busy at full capacity, and we always found a place for 4 people sit.

Beach: Same as the pool, you can always find a seat&staff on hand to help you out. The towel game does exist (beach and pool) .... so if you cant beat em, join em!

Lobby bar, service bar and snack bar: all great service, food and drinks. Their Ketchup has come a long way! ;O)

Entertainment: FUN! Loved "BOBBY"!!!!! We laughed til we cried! Special thanks to the following Animation team members, who made our trip very enjoyable: ORLY, Pinky, Geraldine, Solama, Nando.

FOOD: They had a great selection, something for everyone! I am a picky eater, and I enjoyed every single meal. As did the other 3 people in our group.

Huge thanks to the chef (Roy) at the beach Restaurant, for making us some truly amazing meals!!!

YUSNAIBI, thanks for being the sweetest server at the Mediterranean restaurant.

Service: Very good service in all areas through out the resort. Very helpful and efficient in keeping guests happy.

Disco: None, but we were fine with that! It was actually quite enjoyable to sit around in the lobby, have drinks and conversations..and live band performances.

**Please feel free to contact me with any questions!


MR. LUIS ALFONSO ONATE (General Manager) It was a pleasure to meet, and speak with you! You run a fantastic resort, with a terrific team at Pestana! We had a very positive experience/vacation. Looking forward to returning in the Fall, with many more family members. Thank you for the taxi arrangement, and the assistance with our luggage. See you soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kimnjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Kimnjab:
Thank you for choosing our hotel, what you appreciated most was the warmth of our staff, always eager to collaborate and thanks for giving me the oportunity to know you, and we all work hard to serve and please our guests. You liked the room is modern, pool clean with enough chairs, food, animation team, I will give your special greetings to Orly, Pinky, Geraldine, Solama, Nando, Roy, Yusnaibi, Bobby.
Here we wait for you in autumn and you can be sure, we will serve you with the same cordiality.
Thanks for recommending our hotel Pestana Cayo Coco.
Sincerely,

Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Pestana is a great family resort , the rooms are new and nice the buffet is very good
the layout is good the pools are nice but the best of all is the beach it is stunning very natural and beautiful. The nightly entertainment is fun and relaxing the drinks are great, you may run into some rude travellers but don't let that get you down just find your happy places around the resort and enjoy the beauty of it all.

Thanks to the staff for the birthday champagne.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freeyourselfalready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Freeyourselfalready:
I appreciate coming to our hotel to enjoy the sun the landscape, how well the hotel is, beach, drinks, as well as of the animation, thanks for you take and look for the good and enjoy it. Whenever a person who has an attitude of gratitude I see he's happy.
We hope to return soon.

Sincerely,

director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at the Pestana for one week, travelling with 36 of our friends. Generally we travel to 5* resorts in Mexico, this was our first trip to Cuba. This reference point is relevant as it sets the baseline for our impression of the Pestana.

Beach & Ocean
If you are a beach person the Pestana has a gorgeous beach and ocean view. All of the adults and children in our group enjoyed it for walking, swimming, and snorkelling. The free water activities (Hobie Cats, pedal boats, kayaks) were easy to book and we took full advantage of them. We also opted for a side trip to Pillar Beach, which was worth the 1.25 hr bus ride each way (cost $5/pp bus, $2/chair, plus drinks and food).
Be prepared to play the towel game. While I’ve resigned myself to this annoying issue at all resorts, the Pestana is an extreme example. People were stumbling around with flashlights at 5 am to get prime beach chairs. I don’t believe the pool area was as bad.

Pool
Large clean pool, with basketball hoop that kids enjoyed. The tiles lining the bottom were poorly laid, they were literally peeling off in places.

Towels
You need to pay $20 CUC/towel deposit. While towels can in theory be traded in for fresh ones, the laundry service isn’t reliable, some days there were no clean towels. So be sure to guard your towel and hang it to dry, you will likely have to reuse.

Rooms & Housekeeping
The rooms were fine and cleaning was always done earlier in the day, which is great. The minifridge was empty our entire stay, not that we expected snacks and alcohol however we were surprised there weren't bottles of water. The one large bottle of water left in our room wasn't replenished daily even if empty. You can refill this at the bar, and we did, however for 4* I expect the staff to do this. We tipped and left gifts daily, but even if we had not there should be a standard of service.

Food & Drink
The beer drinkers in our group were fine. They also brought Bubba Kegs which were useful as drink service was slow. Mixed drinks weren't consistent, occasionally you'd get a good mix, however as a group we agreed many cocktails were too sweet (ie. mojitos). Great cappucinos and alcohol based coffee drinks. If ordering drinks for kids be very watchful of what they're using, some bartenders added a red liquor (13% alcohol) to give the Shirley Temple's their red glow.
We expected the food to be of lesser quality/taste, and it was, however we did not go hungry. What did surprise us was the poor flow and long wait times for food. Waiting an hour at the snack bar, or 30 min. at a pasta bar was not unusual. This is in the resort's complete control and not dependent upon what they can grow/import.
The a la carte were VERY difficult to book. We had two rooms and wanted one reservation for our family of 6 but they could not accommodate us. Our options were either three tables of 2 or one table of 4 plus one table of 2. Those travelling with us had similar problems, and once at the restaurant it seemed to throw the staff when asking to have the tables placed together in one group. Based on the one meal we did have, the food was OK, but not worth the wait time to book or the hassle of trying to get your exact configuration if you did't fit in their boxes.

Service & Tipping
We were checked in well after 3 pm and given keys to our two rooms. One was ready the other was not. These were not adjoining rooms, however it was high season and we'd been prepared for that request to fall through. Plus the front desk assured us we should check out these fabulous rooms before looking for other options. We're open minded, so with no map and no information from the staff we found our way to building 4, and the 3rd floor. There are no elevators here, and no offer of assistance from the front desk with luggage, so between 2 adults and 4 kids we managed 9 bags of luggage on our own. After seeing the rooms, which were not side by side, and fine but not fabulous, we went back to inquire about the one adjoining room we knew was free. The staff took us to see the room, and after some difficulty getting it unlocked we were able to view. For whatever reason it had been left uncleaned, so we agreed to move over after it was cleaned. An hour later we picked up these keys and transferred our luggage from bldg 4, 3 floor to bldg 11. When we opened the door we were confronted with hundreds of tiny red ants which had not been visible earlier......so we returned to bldg 4 and the 3rd floor. Moving luggage yourself up and down multiple flights of stairs 3 times in an 1 hour was not trivial, and it's one reason this resort is only 3* to us.

Some staff were very friendly, others were quite indifferent, not bothering to stop their conversations with coworkers to even say "hola". We enjoy tipping when we travel as staff are usually friendly and eager to please, however the Pestana staff were unlike any we've seen. At times you felt the need to tip simply to get a reasonable standard of service (ie. at the bar some bartenders would serve those with tip money visible first).

Overall
This resort as it stands is a 3*. With more staff and consistent service this could be a 4*.

Room Tip: The property wasn't too large, however building 4 is close to both the pool and beach, it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunLoverTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCcs, Director General at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear SunloverTo:
I see that you liked the hotel, the beach, the pool, the food in the restaurants, but Cuba is not known for food, but you found good. I see the problem that mark your disgust was the assignment of rooms and the changes that were made that were not handled well by our staff, sorry and although the damage is done, we would like to give us another visit and see that all can be different . Our employees are very helpful, but I see you face some not willing to serve and I'm sorry, let's make sure we will have changes and see what happens.
Thanks for coming to Cuba and we hope to return.

Sincerely,

Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cayo Coco hotels
1.8 mi away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
2,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Rey
Melia Jardines del Rey
#9 of 12 in Cayo Coco
3,031 reviews
5.1 mi away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
6,037 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort

Property: Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort
Address: Carretera Cayo Guillermo, km 9 1/2, 69400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Cayo Coco Beach Resort is the first hotel of the Pestana group in the Caribbean, located on the beautiful island of Cuba. The Pestana Hotel Cayo Coco Beach Resort is located in one of the best beaches of the island of Cuba, marking the Group's entry into Cuba, and reinforces its commitment to resorts "All Inclusive." It is a 4-star hotel of the Pestana Group management, consisting of 508 rooms spread over several buildings, accompanied by a Caribbean landscape and the magical view of the Caribbean Sea. The hotel has (4) restaurants and (5) bars, all these designed to offer the best of national and international cuisine. It is a distinctive and innovative product in the current offer in this area of the island. In addition to its modern design and colorful, typically Cuban. In turn offer an attractive European component, especially in the food, which certainly constitutes an additional source of attraction for this hotel facility. With the International Airport "Jardines del Rey" just a few km, Cayo Coco is a true tropical paradise with white sand beaches and calm waters of turquoise, ideal for diving and to enjoy nature, because the destination is a real nature reserve surrounded by lush coral reefs. In Cayo Coco Beach Resort Pestana, have the chance to experience memorable moments, thanks to our variety of benefits, including (11) buildings with 3 floors each, (2) pools (1) private beach, sailing, horseback horse, Junior Suites and Suites, 100% equipped with balcony, cable TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, safe and telephone. We place at the disposal of our customers, (2) Conference rooms with capacity for 50 people each. Pestana Cayo Coco....Come and make your holiday memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing