We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where is jack?”
Review of Hotel Playa Coco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Playa Coco
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“where is jack?”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

this hotel is ''ok'' when it comes to food but the customer service has always been amazing...my only concern,,where is jack the entertainer? that guy made everyone happy,,from kids to elderly folks,,,we were having a group of 46 people coming to surprise him since he made our stay to remember but we heard he is not there anymore :(
anyways look for mokko too he is also great

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram V, General Manager at Hotel Playa Coco, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello bobbyl355,
It is always pleasing to receive feedback from our customers which not only tell us how well they have spent their vacations here but also comment on our staff. Unfortunately Jack no longer works as an entertainer here, but Moko is still part of our staff, so you are welcome to bring that group to surprise him as well! Thank you so much on their behalf and we all hope to see you back in the near future.
Merry Christmas!
Hiram Valle Simón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    773
    378
    170
    134
See reviews for
698
653
166
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We recently returned from a great girls trip to this resort. The rooms were great and we had a beautiful ocean view. We dined at the Japanese and Seafood al-carte and they were excellent. Beach is so great. We really enjoyed the Beer Gardens, specially late at night. The bartender there was amazing. Ellie is a great waiter and Nestor in the wine bar was also amazing. We really enjoyed the Spanish Coffees in the Lobby Bar.

All in all it was a great trip. Usually we go somewhere different each year, but this time we have decided we want to come back to this resort again next year.

See you in December 2014

Jane

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane5435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram V, General Manager at Hotel Playa Coco, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Jane5435,
Thank you so much for sharing with other travelers your experience along with your friends in our resort. It makes us really happy that you had decided to return instead of going somewhere else, we won’t disappoint you. All workers are updated about Trip Advisor reviews every week, and Ellie and Néstor will know about your comments for sure, thank you on their behalf.
See you on December 2014!,
Best regards,
Hiram Valle Simón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our second time at this resort (nov. 29 to dec. 6 2013). Super friendly staff, safe and clean, the kids loved it (again). If you are looking for a nice resort to relax, this is the place. You will find everything you need at this resort, the food is good, the rooms are spacious, the beach is wonderfull and the pool is nice. The people working there are all kind and verry helpfull. Hello to Dany, Judy, Fidel, Giovany and especialy Roberto (F&B manager). See you all next year.

Charles (room 5310)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram V, General Manager at Hotel Playa Coco, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello Charles H,
Thank you for choosing our Family to spend your vacations and for all the good comments you posted. Dany, Judy, Fidel, Yosvany and Roberto read your comment and are very grateful as well. Guests as you encourage us to keep working had so everybody goes home willing to return soon. Thank you so much.
Warmest regards,
Hiram Valle Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We went there twice last year and it was amazing we went in january and took our daughter back in april 2013. They made feel right at home what ever we needed they were there to please. The employees were kindhearted Happy people. We have made a really really close friend Nisbul from the beer garden.We are planning on going back in January to see Nisbul. We are just hoping he is still there. Because if he's not I think we will consider going somewhere else. He made our vacation special and it wouldn't be the same there without him.
I would recommend this resort to anyone considering Cayo Coco.
Could anyone tell us if he's still there ?? He worked evening/ nights.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joderob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram V, General Manager at Hotel Playa Coco, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Jody Q,
Thank you for posting this review about your stay at our hotel twice during this year. We hope to receive you and your family once again and to serving you. It is very important to our hotel and staff to know the opinions of our customers because that way we know if our clients return home satisfied. Nisbel is currently at the Buffet restaurant at dinner time so you will be able to see him once again! Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Hiram Valle Simón
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Another great "Girls getaway" This is my 7th time to the Playa Coco. It is a smaller resort which only helps with the freindly family vibe. Many upgrades have been made to the resort especially this year. The staff from the front desk to the gardeners are always freindly and willing to help. If something is not right just ask and they will try their best to fix things. The entertainment staff are fantastic. Karel & Aliena work really hard to keep us lazy Canadians involved and trust me trying to teach me to dance is a challenge. The beach is one of the nicest I have spent time on and I have traveled to many countries. Our crazy group of eight (possible plus a few) will be back again and again. If you just want a relaxing no stress lie on the beach vacation this is the placew to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PFrench11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram V, General Manager at Hotel Playa Coco, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear PFrench11,
Thank you so much for your opinions stated on TriAdvisor pages, letting all the world know about your experiences in Playa Coco Hotel. It is very encouraging to know that you will come here for vacations again and again, as you have said in your own words. Thank you for being loyal and for choosing us to spend your vacations, as well as your friends' . Hope to see you here soon, all our staff would appreciate it!
Kind regards,
Hiram Valle Simon
Genaral manager
Playa Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Playa Coco from November 23rd to 30th 2013. We were a group of 30 persons and celebrate our wedding. It was my fourth visit there.

Everything was perfect. The wedding coordinator planned everything and we had many surprises during our stay. The rooms was perfect and we all had oceanviews. The maid was very nice and did everything to please us and our guests. All the staff was nice and friendly.

The rooms are clean and very big. We nedded an extra bed and crib for our kids and it was in our room when we got there. And the beach... it's amazing and perfect for families and kids. The beach chairs are confortable and there is many places so you don't need to be at the beach early to find a good place to spend the day.

The wedding day was perfect. We had a hairdresser and makeup, a photograph, a babysitter for the wedding night. The bouquets were wonderful. The organization was perfect. The decoration was amazing and dinner at the japanese restaurant was very good.

I have no negative comments about this hotel and I will go back again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mhains2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram V, General Manager at Hotel Playa Coco, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Wonderful vacation and perfect wedding!
Hola mhains2002!
It was a pleasure reading your review, but most of all, the great experience you had at our resort celebrating your wedding along with your children, family and friends. It makes us very happy and proud to know we surprised you and that you and the rest of the group had a wonderful stay among us. We all hope that you will consider Playa Coco for your renewal of vows!
Receive my best regards and congratulations,
Hiram Valle Simón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our 36th stay-yes 36 times at this fabulous resort that sits on the most spectacular beach in Cay Coco. Each return trip brings improvements- this time- new furniture in many areas and very special 2 new bars. Wine bar- great for a little wine & cheese before dinner and a cigar bar for that special drink after dinner or any time. Food- great - chef is very creative and always there is many choices. Staff - our family in cuba - unbelievable people.
So go , relax. don't sweat small things & we assure you a great time at the most awsome resort in Caya Coco- Playa Coco.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ragmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram V, General Manager at Hotel Playa Coco, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Amazing
Hello ragmag!
Thank you very much for being our loyal guest and for your review. It is great to know that our customers always notice the changes we have been implemented in the resort for good and that they appreciate them. We consider you all as part of our big family and you will be welcome as many times as you decide to come Home. We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a happy 2014.
We will be waiting for you for the 37th time!
Hiram Valle Simón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Coco
0.3 mi away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
12.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Daiquiri
IBEROSTAR Daiquiri
#2 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
3,968 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 12 in Juan Dolio
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Rey
Melia Jardines del Rey
#9 of 12 in Cayo Coco
3,194 reviews
1.9 mi away
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
TRYP Cayo Coco
TRYP Cayo Coco
#7 of 12 in Cayo Coco
5,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Coco

Property: Hotel Playa Coco
Address: Carretera Cayo Guillermo, Cayo Coco, Moron | Jardines del Rey, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cayo Coco
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Coco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playa Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Gaviota Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Playa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Playa Coco Cayo
Playa Coco
Oasis Playa Coco Hotel Cayo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing