We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveler rating
356
619
313
148
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
619
313
148
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the salt water pool piano bar yarey grill pasta churros ocean view fish swim up bar other resorts italian restaurant a la carte restaurants fries beef hour bar public relations beautiful beach nightly entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I went on this trip to relax and it was perfect! Low season so not a lot of people. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. Met Steve and Nadine who have been numerous times so that will tell you something. The food was not great but there was always something to eat. I would go back to the Blau

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The rooms are okay and the hotel complex is nice, but the food is unbelievably disgusting! The service is also very poor! We checked out after one day!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veronav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

me and my girlfriend when here july 3 to the 10 the resort was empty over half the place was closed the biggest pool was empty and full of dead crabs the food wouldnt be legally edible in canada the staff was very very nice and all great ppl but the resort itself was just falling appart roofs half falling off gardens overgrown the place could be nice but the trip was horrible

the resort was like a ghost town

the weekend that we were there the resort was packed but with all the cuban families of the workers and they were all rude took all the food and were always staring

the rooms were nice and very clean but that was about it

and if they put u in the main lobby building of the hotel like i was the music in the disco is super loud till about 3 or 4 am i couldnt sleep at all
so if u wanna go to cayo coco try the new place tryp i herd it was beautiful hoped this helped

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at Blau Colonial from July 7 to 14, 2012, it is second time in Cuba after 4 years, cannot get enough of it, we went with another family. I was surprised to see just a few turists in the whole beach, it is sad to see it deserted when is soo nice economical crisis must have hit a lot of people in Europe last time we had to fight for a place on the beach, the beach is amazing, sand water, people so friendly, hello to my new friend Jose the masseur our wife's would have liked to take him home...Just some comments from the 8 year old kid, "This sand is fake look at it..."and than when he entered the water, "O my good, this is paradise!!!" from than on we could not get him out of the water. One thing do not go to Cuba for food, I did liked but my companions always complained about missing spices in the food. Cayo Coco is for quiet relaxing vacation where you feel safe , have fun and enjoy nature, do snorkeling is amazing...

Room tip: Pay the extra $50 for ocean view and ask for the 3rd floor is amazing.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrisandGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here with my Cuban wife and family.

Rooms were fine and cleaned well.

The resort was quite big and had 2 pools , one freshwater and one saltwater being quite a walk apart.

Food was OK but one thing I did notice was not enough staff waiting on the tables.

Beach was quite narrow and fairly busy but the resort itself was very quiet.

Guests seemed to be mostly Canadian , no problem with that but if you are British and hoping to meet other Brits forget it.

Shows at night were held in the Disco and I found it a bit warm with no air conditioning on in there.

I noticed that the Animation team were quite small and not enough to cover the guests being spread out so far.

Overall a nice quiet resort and ideal for peace and quiet but if you want somewhere lively look elsewhere such as the Sol Cayo coco .

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garymv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews