We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Hotels in One!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TRYP Cayo Coco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TRYP Cayo Coco
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Bolton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Two Hotels in One!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here at the Tryp for two weeks at Easter 22nd March to 6th April.

This hotel is like two in one! There is a noisy half - with games and booming music around the large pool area and you know when it's 10am as the music starts up and they have Zumba! Not that we don't like loud music but a full two weeks of this would be too much for us!

So alternatively there is a quiet pool and bar a couple of blocks over between blocks 10 and 11 (we were in block 10). Here there is always a sunbed, a quiet bar to get a drink from (although don't serve coffees here), and you can't hear the music from the large pool (the odd announcement maybe).

In the evening early on there is a singer/group to entertain you in the main lobby bar which were quite good, but come 8.30pm the junior disco starts followed by the entertainment which is usually loud and full of people! So an alternative is the lovely quiet bar between the Italian and Asian restaurant, where you can have real glass glasses and sit on a comfy bar stool/couch and enjoy a chat with quiet music and water fountain. As you can probably guess we spent every nigh (except the first two), here at this bar. Just our preference. Also worth a mention although we didn't try it was the stands in the lobby in an evening (mainly serving the children), but making pancakes, doughnuts and candy floss etc. Kids seemed to love this and they didn't appear to charge - just tips?

The resort is large, but not too large and the beach is beautiful. The hotel itself is in need of some tlc especially the rooms, but they do seem to be addressing this, and the food is better than a previous trip to Cuba three years ago. Not sure the location is the best, the Cayo islands are linked to the mainland via a causeway which takes approx. 45 minutes to cross over, and nobody lives on these islands, staff are bussed in and out for their shifts. There really isn't much to see outside of the resort - the hotels are purpose built for tourism, and life revolves around this. Some of the people we met went on the tour bus which took 3-4 hours to do the complete circle, and they said nothing to see, and got ripped off for drinks and the toilets were disgusting! Needless to say we didn't bother.

We did do a few trips, we went to the Health Spa - had a massage and mud pack for 49 pesos (although went up to 54 the week after)? We also went to the mainland and did a horse and carriage, bicycle taxi and listened to a band in a bar which was a nice change. Twice we went pony trekking which was only 10 pesos for an hour. The lady organising this waits outside the buffet restaurant at breakfast and you can usually book for the same day. Well worth the money, and we did slightly different routes each time.

The a la carte restaurants - were really good (all of them), and very different. We ate in them all (except the sea food), which closed for a few days during our second week. We like service in restaurants, so only ate at the buffet on one evening. We bought wine which entitled us to a further booking, and the offer of larger tips say 10 pesos usually gets you in any of the restaurants. They always tell you on booking they are full - but when you walk past they are usually quite empty - I believe this is because they have to reserve a number of tables for the people that have upgraded, as they have guaranteed bookings? Anyway, they are all worth a visit and we enjoyed them all, the International is probably the best - we went three times!

At lunchtime there is a choice of the buffet (obviously), a barbecue grill place serving chicken, ribs, fish all with chips, and a small salad bar, soup etc. This is right in the centre on the beach and is really quite nice. There is also a pizza place at lunchtime further over to the left which again was nice enough for a change, and didn't charge as some people seemed to think? Down by the pool is a burger/hot dog van serving well burgers and hot dogs which was always very popular and ok if you didn't fancy going in getting changed etc. to go for lunch.

Drinks are mainly local - but they do sometimes have international brands etc. Being diabetic I can only drink diet mixers and the only one here is the usual 'diet coke'. A good tip for the management would be get more diet options in mixers as they seemed to run out all the time! You could 'sometimes' get diet coke from the local on site shop but nothing is guaranteed as this is Cuba!

All in all the resort is good - not sure we would go back as like to try different places - but at the right price would definitely visit Cuba again. Met some great people and had a thoroughly good time!

Room Tip: Block 10 overlooking quiet pool - top floor can see the sea too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheHartsBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear TheHartsBolton,

Thank you for your time to write your comments here. They are very useful. Hope to see you sometime here again.

Best regards,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,932
    2,262
    860
    434
    330
See reviews for
1,587
2,048
279
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, On
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were at the Tryp the week of April 13, 2013.. First off we paid for a Superior Ocean View room and did not get what we paid for. We got the view but not the room we should have gotten. We ended up in bloc 5 in front of the Flamingo's. The room was average, not like what they described it on their website. Upgraded bathrooms.. NOT!!!.. Our bathroom door would not close.. our bathtub had been painted and was severely peeling... not to mention black grim at the bottom.. we had to try to adjust the shower head for us to be able to take a shower without kissing the wall... The man seemed surprised when I told him bloc 5 was not their Superior rooms as it shows it on their maps... he simply said.. we are fully booked.. but meanwhile other people we met.. and had not paid for Superior room.. got them..

The food was just ok.. long waits at the stations, so by the time we got our food it was cold. The a la carte were ok, nothing too spectacular about the food. Our lobster dinner was muchy.. The drinks were ok, a bit warm mind you... The entertainment seemed the same every night..

The beach was beautiful.. the guys at the pizza place were really nice..

We took a chance on Tryp knowing the reviews... just wished we would have gotten what we paid for. If the pics on their website are wrong.. then they should change them.. We will not be returning to the Tryp!!

The beach is beautiful..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank line1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Line1999,

We sincerely regret have not been able to satisfy your expectations. Thank you for your comments here. Next time please, check the web sit www.tryp-cayococo.com or www.meliacuba.com.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I will start with the negatives and then will end off on a good note. We travelled with our young son and the first 3 days our cards to our room worked on and off. It was very frustrating when we went to advise guest services of our keys not working @ 8:30 and they told us to wait 45 minutes so the technician can finish up his dinner. My baby was cranky and needed to be put to bed. They didn't even offer any compensation or at least offer to drive us back to our rooms for the inconvenience. Secondly, the rooms could have been better. Our floor was very dusty. Perhaps carpeting would have been better. Lastly, the tipping became too much, maybe if the exchange rate wasn't so high, I wouldn't have mind. Every meal, you never felt comfortable leaving because you had to tip. The food in the buffet was the same thing every single day, but I like how you had the option to visit a la carte restaurants and the pizza joint was pretty good. The food wasn't bad at all. It wasn't spectacular, but not nearly as bad as my expectations. (Too many flies & mosquitoes though) Aside from that, the friendliness of most of the staff was amazing. Yanette, who is the assistant manager really took care of us when she was there and made sure that everything was taken care of. When the fresh milk for our baby ran out, she made sure that we got 2 packs every morning. Our checkout time wasn't until noon, but the bus didn't leave until 6, so she extended our checkout until 4 so we weren't hanging around with a baby for 6 hours. The resort was absolutely breathtakingly beautiful. The excursions were a great experience and a nice way to get away from the resort and see the real Cuba! I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Nanafia,

It is nice to know that you had a great first time here in spite of the inconviniences that you had. Hope next time you will fully enjoyed your stay. We will do our best. Thank you for your time.

Best regards,

General Manager
Tryp cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at the tryp the 1st week of May and let me say THANK GOD we went as a group so we could entertain ourselves!!!

The service at the hotel was average to poor as if you didn't offer a tip every time you would be lucky to get some decent service. The entertainment staff other than STEVE were no where to be found as not much was being done. For the whole week they played the exact same game "name that song" This was day and night. The performance were pretty good!

As many ppl said if you want to stay in the quiet area I suggest you book in block 3 and 8 and up but mind you the walk back to the main area is pretty far.

The food in the buffet was pretty standard every single day and night you had the same food. The theme nights consisted of the entertainment staff dressing up instead of having a theme food night. The food at the INTERNATIONAL (a la carte) HORRIBLE!!! the pasta @ the buffet was better.

If you are the type of traveller that likes to stay in the resort and not move than this might be hotel for you but if your like me that likes to get to know the nearest city or town than you might be in trouble as moron (the nearest town) is about 40 mts away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soledad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Soledad P,

We sincerely regret have nto been able to satisfy your expectation. We respect you opinion but on your contrary we have always had very nice compliments about the enterteiments and its staff. It is true that Cayo Coco is separate from the mian land of Cuba but still you can find a good variety of activities and excursions to do. Thank you for your comments which give us good feedback.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I love reading reviews - but keep in mind, everyone has their own opinions. cuba is not the same as north america or europe - and it offers us what it can. i was at tryp in march and i can honestly say i had the best vacation, ever. i dont go on vacation to pick apart every aspect of a resort - i go for a week or two of sunshine and happiness - and this is exactly what i got at tryp. i think we went on a slow week, because the resort wasnt overly busy - but busy enough to meet great people!

the rooms, yes, to us, seem outdated - and by outdated i mean the paint, the tiles and the showers. but they were clean... the a/c worked and really, youre only there to sleep. we were in block 4 - beautiful view of the flamingos and close enough to everything else! i think when i return i will ask for block 6, as i like to be a part of the action.

we were always able to get a seat by the pool - entertainment/music starts around 10am - so until then, its super quiet. we would get coffee and just lounge. the pool bar was the place to be - we made so many friends - and the bartenders were great. we really enjoyed the trivia games, while in the pool. everyone gets involved and its super fun.

we stuck to the buffet a lot - as it was easy and quick - and i never once found anything to complain about. we did go to the bbq restaurant which we loved, as well as the oriental (which i could have done without but was still good). the entertainment staff were usually there, in costume, creating a fun atmosphere.

and... the entertainment itself at night was great - i am always amazed, after working an entire day, that the entertainment staff at 9pm are ready to put on a full show for all of us with giant smiles. they truly are a great team and i could only dream of dancing as well as them!

most nights we spent in the 24 hour bar, watching the show and then headed over to the disco - which was always a lot of fun.

all in all, tryp is one of the happiest resorts i have ever been to. i am definitely going to return! thank you tryp, for such a great vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little-amiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear little-amiga,

It is very nice to know that you had a great vacation in our resort. We sincerely hope that you will come back soon here. Thank you for your time to write your comments on this site.

Best regards,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a true reflection of our stay. I'm not saying that all of it was bad, it wasn't, there were some really good times, we are just reflecting on our stay at the Tryp. We did meet some really lovely people who we hope we will stay in contact with........
Reading previous reviews we had reservations, even my manager told me to change the resort as they had stayed there previously and hated every moment.
We ignored the comments and decided that we would pass our own judgement on the complex.
I Emailed the hotel prior to us leaving and asked if we could be situated by the quiet pool and also have a sea view. Reservations replied with an acknowledgement. We even received a further email from them 2 days before we left the UK to wish our family well and mentioned that they were looking forward to meeting us. This was a really nice gesture and thought, wow, we're going to have a fantastic time!
When we arrived, check in was very fast and the staff at reception were very helpful and polite. We were allocated our room, the cases were delivered by 'buggy' (had to wait in the room for an hour before the cases arrived! you're better off taking the cases yourself).
We entered our accommodation we were both very pleasantly surprised by the view. Fantastic view of the beach and the quiet pool was to the right of our balcony. We were in block 10. The room was very tired and in need of renovation. However, you don't spend much time in the room, so really didn't mind too much. I did find the bed to be very comfortable.
As far as the accommodation/maid service goes things began to go down hill. You are supposed to receive a bottle of water every day, we didn't receive water for 5 days, when we did, we would hide it in the cupboard to ensure we would get another one for the next day. (we were told by the rep that if you leave even half a bottle in the fridge, they will not leave you another full bottle and he advised us to hide the water).

Food/Restaurants - There was a great variety of food in the buffet, but the majority of it was cold. At the cooking stations (where you choose what you want to eat and they cook it in front of you) they keep money on show to encourage you to tip. We tipped very well throughout our holiday, but that was at our discretion, but in this case you felt obliged to do so. This made me feel very uncomfortable.
Waiters were saving tables for certain people in the buffet (mainly Spanish people) example - we tried to find/sit at a table before getting our food, as we sat down a waiter came up and said sorry you cant sit there, that's some ones table, he moved us to the next one (which had glasses full of orange juice). The waiter removed the full glasses of orange juice, as he removed it, the other waiter came up and started to have an argument with the other one, telling him that he put that there for someone. This became rather embarrassing for us sat at the table. After all of that, no one ever did sit at the other table that we originally tried to sit at! We asked management and they informed us, there is NO saving tables, you sit where you want (unless there is a team building course going on and management pay more attention to them than the other guests, then a considerable amount of tables are sectioned off so that limits even more seating!!)
The International was fantastic and the waiter (El captain) was very attentive and made our night special. Very efficient and friendly. Food was lovely, especially the steak.
The BBQ was very good and idyllic the ambiance was fantastic along with the fish a la carte restaurant.
Cuban - you could easily get the food from the buffet
Chinese - surroundings/décor lovely, however, the food cold, bland and bad service.
It appeared across the board whether you were having a meal or being served at the bar, unless you had a Canadian accent or spoke Spanish forget it! the Brits appear not to be welcome. Although the complex did put on a 'Brits night' which consisted of steak and lobster.

Bars - The first night we really didn't know what to drink, so we sat at the 'top' bar, when someone ordered a drink we like the look of, we asked the waiter for one. The barman was fantastic and looked after us explaining what was in the drink etc. We tipped him very well. However, the next night we went to the bar said 'hello' and he totally ignored us. We found that most of the staff were like this. Very inconsistent and sometimes rude. As mentioned before, if you were British, you were ignored (This became a topic of conversation across the British colony which were staying at the Tryp).
The drinks appeared to be watered down. Classic example, we had been drinking Pina Colada's (40%) throughout the day and thought we would change our drink, we asked the barman to open a certain bottle of liquor (20%) he was very reluctant to do so, however, he did and boy, after having a couple of those, you could really feel the affects of the alcohol.
As far as greed goes, there are certain people that think they can abuse the complex by bringing extra large thermos cups which looked like mini beer kegs. This in turn made the complex run out of alcohol. I don't understand why the resort allows this to go on? Although most of the time you are handed 'plastic cups'! I can understand this beside the pool, but in the evening????? not so good!

Beach - This was pure paradise, heaven! beautiful view, white sands, clear warm water. This really made our holiday.
We tended to sit at the far end (at the Nautical centre) there were a few reasons for this, the tide does not come in as far as further down the beach and secondly to have some tranquillity as there are a mixture of ages in the Tryp (Thought the main aim was for families and couples not loud rude teenagers!). The resort needs to ask itself, is this resort for partying and accommodating teenagers and early 20's or a Family and couples resort??



Overall - The Resort is clean. Lovely to see the wild life, nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Linda B,

It has been very nice to read your comments here. We consider them very helpful and give us opportunities for improvements. Accept our apologies for any inconviniences faced durign your stay. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived at Tryp Cayo Coco after a good flight with Thomas Cook, short transfer meant we arrived in the afternoon so time to see the hotel in action!

Check in was efficient. We were given the key for a room looking out over the main pool in block 6, it also looked out over the bars and main entertainment area. The music was ridiculously loud by the pool and we were then aware that we would not be able to handle this location.

We left our bags in the room and took a walk around the site. We chatted to staff and found there was a 'quiet pool' and after finding this we decided we were better suited to this area. I soon found a senior member of staff and were very quickly and politely moved to a room overlooking the quiet pool in block 11. All rooms were ok but in need of updating. Gardens were well kept and lit by lovely lighting in the evenings.

I must add we are an active, young couple in our 50s with our 9 year old grandson. We enjoyed the first week and a half staying away from the main pool, using the quiet pool and the beautiful beach. The latter part of the holiday deteriorated when the hotel became over occupied and everyone wanted to use the quiet pool. The buffet restaurant became impossible to use as there were too many people to seat. The quiet pool became a meeting place for a group of very loud guests. We were then happy to spend more time on the beach instead and just not sit on the balcony in the evening till the pool had cleared.

The buffet restaurant was excellent. Something for everyone, our fussy grandson ate well and also enjoyed the a la carte restaurants. We often ate at the Pizza restaurant on the beach for lunch too. We especially loved the icecream.

There was a lack of seating around the bars and the evening entertainment was mostly inappropriate for a 9 year old boy. This resulted in us only using the bar during the afternoon after lunch. It was hit or miss as to whether you got your drink in a glass/cup or plastic cup...coffee in a plastic cup is not worth having. We discovered a quiet bar where the Oriental and Italian restaurants were but that was a few days before we departed, they didn't use plastic cups!

Other positives were the popcorn and candy floss stands, excellent on site shop for Rum and Cigars, lovely and attentive staff throughout the hotel. The beach was amazing and care was taken by staff during our stay to keep the beach in tip top condition, they were clearing up seaweed and debri from the beach after a couple of storms. Look out for the crabs in the gardens by the quiet pool, the resident peacocks, flamingos and birds on the beach including an amazing pelican that regularly feeds in the bay. On the beach there is ample shade and plenty of sunbeds. I suggest you sit beyond the boat area as the tide doesn't come in so far.

We made the most of our holiday and enjoyed the sun and sea...we took a trip called 'Now Cuba' exploring a mangrove swamp, steam train through a sugar cane plantation, visiting a couple of towns, lunch, local music & a ride in a cycle taxi. There is a local craft market nearby within walking distance to buy souvenirs, an open top bus trip for 5 pesos will take you to Pillar Beach but on the way will visit several other hotels to pick up, Don't sit upstairs as you can't keep a sun hat on as it's is so windy.

Perhaps the timing of our booking was bad but towards the end of our stay there seemed to be an influx of groups of young people just wanting to get drunk and make a load of noise throughout the night.

We were hoping for a relaxing beach based holiday - we got this for part of the holiday. We would probably not return to this hotel but will return to Cuba and stay in a hotel that restricts it's guests to couples and families not rowdy drunken singles. Would be great for hen or stag parties.

Room Tip: Blocks 10 upwards would take you away from the main party areas and the main pool. I never met anyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Lori O,

It has been very nice to read your comments. We consider them very helpful. Thank you for your time and may be on another time of the year you can come back.

Best regards,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cayo Coco hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
2,058 reviews
5.6 mi away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
5,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4,105 reviews
4.1 mi away
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Rey
Melia Jardines del Rey
#9 of 12 in Cayo Coco
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Cayo Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Cayo Coco

Property: TRYP Cayo Coco
Address: Ave. Los Hoteles, 1300, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Coco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Coco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Cayo Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star All-Inclusive Tryp Cayo Coco hotel (508 rooms) offers select gastronomic service and an exciting day and night recreation program. The property is located in one of the pristine keys off the coast of the central region of Cuba.Built over a natural lagoon, facing and wide stretch of sugar-white beach. Ideal for families, diving lovers, fishing and nautical activities.Guest Rooms508 rooms: 343 Standard, 57 Standard Ocean View, 102 Standard Superior Ocean View, 6 SuiteDining9 Restaurants (A la Carta, Buffet, Barbeque, Gourmet), 3 Bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Prodigios Interactivos SA and Booking.com so you can book your TRYP Cayo Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel Cayo Coco
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel Ciego De Avila
Tryp Cayo Coco Cuba
Cayo Coco Tryp
Trip Cayo Coco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing