We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Have Been Better!”
Review of Melia Cayo Coco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Melia Cayo Coco
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Could Not Have Been Better!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived, until it was time to say "see you later" to the staff, we were treated like family once again!
The fact that our rooms were not ready when we arrived, simply meant we were able to enjoy a couple of drinks and wind-down after the flight from Toronto.
It also provided an opportunity to say hello to the morning staff before they left for home.
This resort just keeps getting better!
Management has promoted several of the wait-staff to supervisory/management positions, a very wise move.
The manager, Santiago is quite visible around the resort, visiting with clients and helping out at the BBQ at Wednesday's Cuba Day celebrations!
Don't forget to visit the bar down the beach - Las Colorados.
Thanks once again to Santiago and his entire staff for a memorable family vacation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomas261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Loyal Customers,
It is always so encouraging getting your feedback. Thank you so much for your nice words. We look after all of you with a tremendous pleasure, so please, just come back for us to look after another great time with your family in Meliá Cayo Coco.
With best regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,128
    1,370
    357
    113
    75
See reviews for
533
4,162
105
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fonthill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was our fifth time to the Melia and we haven't been disappointed yet! The Melia has made many improvements since our first visit and we look forward to each visit to reconnect with the excellent staff who make our visits so enjoyable. First, Yeni, in the buffet has ALWAYS been extra attentive to our party whenever we have been there. Since we travel with a group that fluctuates between 3 and 7 of us, having a table prepared for us is important and Yeni (or Ysmielke and Yamilet ) have always happily looked after us, keeping our glasses full at all times. And in the morning, Laimi, Heidi and Vivian also treated us wonderfully! The staff is there to serve - they are not servants! And they do so happily and with great pride and care!! The food has been nothing short of excellent. If you can't find something you like, you simply cannot be pleased. In addition to a wide variety of dishes, you can have pasta, stir fry or any grill item cooked to order. The a la carte restaurants are constantly trying new items and new ideas (the International has tried something really different for the last year for example with numerous courses of small portions). The new a la carte breakfasts here are also a nice new touch if you stay in an upgraded suite. Yamil was one of the first staff we met when we visited the Melia years ago and we are always welcomed and treated like old friends. Silva, in the Italian, is an absolute joy to experience and Cancio in the Cuban always makes us welcome. In short, the food and service we have experienced every single time we have visited has been second to none. The gardens are beautiful and the staff is always ready with broad smiles and warms greetings, from Juan to Roland, Filipe, Jorge, and many others who work hard on the gardens. Tell me where else you can go where the grounds keeping staff are a huge part of the attraction? The rooms are spacious, clean and many have been upgraded with walk-in showers and updated fixtures. We've never had a problem that wasn't looked after within an hour or two and Violeta has always been impeccable in looking after our booking arrangements and anything else that may have arisen. The nightlife? Again, the hotel has made many improvements adding a late night disco for those who like that sort of thing to a broader range of musical performers nightly in the lobby. Orlando in the billiard bar makes every visit worthwhile, and I cannot forget to mention Livan in the pool bar as well as Fidel, Eli and Joes. As for the shows, these people work extremely hard putting on 7 different shows a week. They practice every day and try to showcase their culture while providing an entertainment experience that people from a number of different countries can enjoy. Take it or leave it, but they perform with great talent and enthusiasm. The animation staff is always available to provide entertainment for guests. Alexandre is a great and friendly ambassador for the resort (sadly, this year the "train of joy" was broken so we did not go on the bat cave/Playa Prohibido excursion).
For the people who experienced illness while there (likely from the flights - so germy with so many super bugs going around, even now), I'm so sorry you were ill while away. But please remember you are in a different country/culture than your own. Their health care is excellent, and telling you that you would be fine should be enough. They need to be careful that they're not causing unnecessary panic.
Finally, if you take the time to get to know some of the staff, the experience is very rewarding. We have made many friends who look after us well. We were there in March and hope to visit again in October and look forward to returning for many years to come! We appreciate how hard they work, how long they have to travel, and the joy with which they do it all!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FonthillBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Loyal Customers,
Many thanks for such a beautiful review. Thank you for metionning names describing their right doing in such a detailed way. You are right, getting to know the Cuban people is an outstanding experience you can have while staying in Cuba. Thank you so much for your repeat visits and all the coming ones, we will always be very glad to provide you with the best of our services.
With best regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in February and had a wonderful time. The resort is pure paradise and really well kept, with the choice of staying by the pool or on the beautiful beaches. The staff are hugely attentive and we felt very well looked after. There is a lot of choice with food and restaurants and everything was very fresh and well made.

The hotel room was really spacious and clean, we had a slight issue with a dripping air conditioning unit all over the floor but really this was not a big deal.

From other hotels we saw and comments from other travellers Melia Cayo Coco is definitely the place to stay in Cayo Coco and I would say pay slightly more for it, when you're 'confined' in an all inclusive resort it is really worth it to . We would definitely go back there again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londondriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to know you had a very much enjoyable vacation and would come back to revisit with us. Thank you for recommending us to other readers, greatly appreciated.
Looking forward to seeing you again,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Transfer were quick and efficient, approximately 15 min from CCC to the Melia
No $$ exchanged at the airport due to high rate (90cucs /CDN$). The exchange rate at the Melia was the same as the airport.
Upon arrival at the Melia, you are provided with a glass of champagne and a hot towels and asked to complete a “guest registration” card right at the reception counter. You are then invited to sit on the lobby lounge and enjoy a cocktail until your room keys are provided. Guests were processed very promptly. Many bellboys are available to load your luggage onto their golf cart for transport to your rooms/block. Lester was great!!
The grounds are very luscious, rich and extremely well maintained and manicured. We were greeted every morning by Jorge and Juan, one of the gardeners near the entrance to the Suites.
We were in a Suite, #1311 with an absolutely beautiful view of the lagoon but more beautiful was the sunsets!!!!
Our suite had been refurbished. Enter the suites to a small eating area, opened to a small living room area with 26in LG flat screen TV and DVD/CD and surround sound system with patio doors to the balcony with 2 loungers and small side table; large bedroom is furnished with another 26in LG Flat screen TV, a kingsize bed with crisp linen & 4 pillows (extra blankets in the closet), a desk & chair, 2 night stands/2 lamps and a lounge couch. Electronic safe in the closet, hangers are provided but I always bring extras. Iron and ironing board as umbrella in the closet. Single sink vanity with toiletries and finally a walk-in shower with rain showerhead, together with toilet and bidet. Lots of water pressure and hot water, at any time of the day!! There’s also a window in the bathroom. We brought a electrical/power converter with us to charge the camera and as my blow dryer (Conair) had it’s own built-in converter, I was able to plug in and go!!
Upon arrival, we had a welcome note from our day maid Misleny and later in the day, a welcome card from our evening maids Olivia and Clara. These 3 ladies were so kind and lovely. Towel sculptures every evening decorated with flowers, flower petals, steams etc.., random thank you notes left (we left them a Lindt chocolate with their daily/evening tips) . Even received a “goodbye” note on our last evening there  …
Breakfast in the VIP Breakfast area is where we met Yamil. The kindest, friendliest and most efficient “server” we had ever encountered but yet with a sense of humor rarely encountered!! We sometimes spent up to 1.5 hrs to 2 hrs chatting with Yamil and Joes and relaxing in the most beautiful setting, on the lagoons. Tamara was also ever so kind and friendly!! This was the 1st of MANY MANY friendly encounters…
We spent 99% of our time on the beach. Although not the deepest beach in the Cayos, it is still why we go to the Cayos, the sand and sounds of the waves, beautiful 2 tone turquoise water!! Also a great beach for long relaxing walks. Plenty of loungers and to our surprise, we received drink service on the beach!!! We ate the most amazing lunches at the beach restaurant, one in particular was the Cuban day were we experienced the most succulent lobster EVER. The grill flavours were really quite fantastic. The band is most entertaining and will play songs “upon” requests. Pedro also taught me how to feed his Pelican friend who visits every day for any leftover fish!!
Our favorite A La Carte was “ALL” of them. With Gisele and Yodira at the Caribbean, to Ramone at the Italian, to Joseph and his wit at the Romantic Gazebo dinner. Who ever said Cuba did not have good food MUST experience the Melia. From Jorge, the Food and Beverage Manager to The Head Chef as his sous chefs are simply top notch. Our ULTIMATE Favorite was the International. I have never experienced Gourmet food at any All Inclusive resorts until the Melia. Quite simply FABULOUS. A 5 course meal, 3 of them pre-determined appetizers and desert and you get to choose your soup and your main course. The service was 5*, the food was 5.5* and the ambiance was so perfectly relaxing, sexy and romantic but yet very professional and efficient. The violinist and guitar player played soft gentle melodies which made a perfect setting even better. The buffet was another awesome place to eat. We had the pleasure of meeting with Yusmelkys and Yudmila who work as a team, together with Dany. What an amazing place to spend some time. Very high quality buffet fare!! Our favorite desserts where the delicious banana crepes flambé made by Florencia YUM YUM!!. Most evening, entering the buffet, you are greeted by Mavi inviting you to the nightly show!! Great food, great people.
A special mention to Mr. Happy (Manuel), the entertainment MC but most specially for his great most entertaining “Spanish” lessons. The funniest “class” we have ever attended !!
We spent all of our evenings in the lobby bar where we were served by sassy Annabelys and so many others who, made everyone feel so special and like long-time friends. We truly enjoyed all of the entertainers from The Family (Jazz band) to Victor to Ismael y Neisy.

Our 11 days (April 3rd to 13th) spent at the Melia have now come on top of our BEST VACATION list. In the last 8 years, we have never returned to a AI twice based on “great hotel, great staff and amazing service” … we are awaiting Westjet April 2014 pricing so can re-book ASAP.
Santiago, Jorge, Violeta and to ALL the staff at the Melia, THANK YOU for making our vacation such a special time !!! Can’t wait to see you all in April 2014.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank theracers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for your detailed review describing your recent holiday experience in our hotel. We are very glad to know you liked and pretty much enjoyed our new VIP service at the International restaurant. Thank you for mentioning so many names praising their jobs, I am very honored to have such a wonderful staff always striving on providing our customers with the best of their services. Do let us know when you have booked to come back, we would be very glad to look after your requests and providing you with another wonderful vacation!
With best regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Service
We arrived Sat April 6th. From the time we arrived until we left we were treated very well. We stayed in room 3711 a lagoon room(it is worth the extra money). Starting with the arrivals desk we had a warm welcome and we checked in quickly,then were driven to our room which was stocked with a bottle of rum,whiskey,champagne,a few beers and sodas. There was bottled water also. Beer, water and soft drinks are restocked daily. Our maid (Marylin I think that was her name) was great she even left us a thank-you note on our last day. Sure the rooms are a little outdated but we didn't care and loved the location. The lagoon area looks great a night when the walkway is lit up. The showers always had hot water and the rooms were cleaned in the morning and again at night. My wife brought buns back from breakfast each morning to feed the fish from our deck. The only place I thought the service was lacking was at the pool bar. The bartenders there seemed less than friendly.
FOOD We dined at all 3 ala carte restaurants and the food and service again was excellent. I especially liked the Italian dining. The international was not to my taste but most everyone else there liked it. We ate our breakfast in the international restaurant in the morning enjoyed the selection there and portion sizes were just right for us. They would make you anything reasonable you requested. The buffet had a fair selection but it was the same the 3 times we ate there. We had lunch at the pool a few times which was good. The BBQ on Wednesday at the beach was great and I would recommend you make it there.
Beach - We spent most mornings there. The beachfront is very small but we always got a spot. We also walked the beach each day. If you head right facing water you can walk a ways and find a private place to swim on your own and not bump into anyone. If you head in the opposite direction past the the other resorts and past the small cliff there is another spacious beach there worth walking to especially later in the day when the tide goes out. Saturday allot of locals are there also. Bring footwear to cross the small cliff or stone pathway.
POOL We loved hanging out there at about 2:30 just before the volleyball game that starts at 3:30. We played almost everyday and met some really good people from all parts of the world. Most people hardly ever played before and just had a blast. The activities crew help with any language issues,it always amazes me how many languages the staff can speak and how they can switch back and forth so easily. It would be nice however if pool had a swim up bar. I strongly recommend bringing a mug for your drinks. The plastic cups in pool area are small and it will save you ordering 2 at a time and keep your drink cold longer. It is adults only so there was 3 or 4 women tanning topless there.
Excursions- We tried 2. The Moron Plus,this was the only thing I thought was a total waste of time. Each stop was made just to get people to buy a drink or buy something else. We stopped 20 minutes into the trip use a washroom,buy a drink and to tip the washroom attendants and the bartender.. ( a wasted stop) Then into Moron for all of 45 minutes. The carriage into Moron ride started with a plea for tips and people begging for my hat. And by the way I always tip for good service but just I felt like we had been duped on this trip. We were the dropped off at a store that sold artwork made out of spoons. Then back on the bus to a small cafe to watch a local band and eat fried banana chips and of course buy one more drink and get a sales pitch to buy the bands cd. In Moron I was asked 2 more times for my hat and my wife had to push a women away from her as she would not take no for an answer to buy a flower. next stop was the Crocodile farm for 20 mins max which was interesting. Then back on the bus and off to lunch which was ok. The boat ride was the only part that I thought was worthwhile. I heard the half day tour is better.

Snorkeling Catamaran- We really enjoyed this. We stopped at 2 reefs. The water was a little rough at the first one but it was fun. The second reef was better I thought, bring bread with you and watch the fish flock to you. The lunch on board was a choice of lobster or chicken and it was very good. The rum and beer provided were plentiful also. After lunch we stopped at a beach that was fantastic. You could see starfish, crabs scurrying across the beach floor in there shells and various fish. The tide was out in the afternoon so they had to drop us off a fair distance from shore and it made for a great walk to shore.

I am probably rambling on a bit here, so I will just some it up by saying we had a great time at this resort. I have stayed 7 or 8 resorts in the Caribbean and have to say that it is one resort we had the most fun at within the resort.

Room Tip: Next time I would get an upper lagoon room, like room 3922.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Customers,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to know you had a very enjoyable time in our hotel and hope to see you in the future to look after another fantastic stay in Meliá Cayo Coco.
With best regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am not one to write reviews but I feel the need to share our experience.
First off Melia Cayo Coco is a beautiful resort. As everyone states in their reviews the food is great (cuba great which is actually saying a lot). There is plenty of food to go around. It is always fresh, and made to your liking. The staff are wonderful at making sure your experience in both the buffets and al la cartes are wonderful. The staff get to know you over the week and they remember what you like and how you like it. makes you feel special, which is nice.
The resort itself is clean, the pool is nice (albeit it small). I did not like how you could not swim later in the evening as we do like to have late night swims. It would be nice if that was an option. The beach is beautiful and the staff at the beach bar (Yosvany and Rafael) are incredibly welcoming and wonderful people. The beach BBQ is delicious and I heavily reccomend this as your lunch destination every day.
The rooms are okay - always clean and that is what matters most to me.

The down side. When we were at this resort there was an outbreak (April 6-13). I was lucky and did not get sick but my partner was not as fortunate. What I have to say is that I did not like how they dealt with this. The symptoms were severe and EVERY person I spoke to was sick - I started to realize how lucky I was that I did not get sick. They were not very informative about the outbreak and even when leaving I visited the doctor one last time with my partner (and yes you needed a doctor because you did get that sick) to see if they knew what is was as they were sampling everyone and they would tell me nothing. In my mind you need to share with people what it is that they have - not just give them a pill and tell them it will be okay. Information and communication is power and gives comfort to people. We did not get this. We were left in the dark - confined to our rooms for the duration of the illness - and then freed when the sympotoms were gone. Not fair. Not nice and not welcoming.
Now that being said the outbreak itself is not the resorts fault - it can happen anywhere in the world at anytime and it does. It is how they dealt with it that is their fault.
I would not and will not return to this resort just because of this simple fact. I did not feel safe not knowing what was happening. Which is not a good feeling when you are in a foreign country, relying on them to help you when you need it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your review. Your compliments on our staff have been passed onto them, you are right; they do their best to provide you with a very good service.
Regarding the outbreak, we would like to provide you with a proper explanation since there is a procedure to follow when facing such a situation and although we have never had this before, we just proceeded as demanded by both Local and Tour operator Health and Safety Policies.
As we have explained on previous responses, getting to know the cause of an outbreak is of paramount importance and customer´s feedback plays an outstanding role on this. Failing on following procedures would have resulted on virus spreading in case it was the reason for the outbreak. We just followed rules and looked after correct implementation of procedures established for such events, so, that letter you received stating you should remain in your room having the diet prescribed by the doctor was sent with only one purpose: your safety and that of all our customers. We would finally like to add that there were a number of reported illnesses at different dates, and we acted accordingly. As previously stated, Local Health and Safety authorities audited our property which included collection of food sample and other important tests. No new stomach cramp-diarrhea related case has arisen at present time in our hotel and there is no evidence of food poisoning since we have already received the concluding results from the audits stating parameters checked were adequate. Tests results always take time; this is the reason for not being more explicit with our customers.
Best regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

we stayed as a couple in january this year,we usually go to egypt but thought we would try a change,apart from the 10 hour flight it was a lovely experience,once on the cayo coco island there is nothing to do but relax so if your looking for clubs etc you would be better off going somewhere else,,the food is fantastic at breakfast,lunch and dinner,most things are freshly cooked for you, eggs at breakfast past,stir fry meat and fish at lunch and dinner,happy the animation is great and the restaurant staff fantastic,if you sit in the same area (we sat in the middle on the right by the windows overlooking the pool)the staff soon get to know you and will have your drinks ready,SMELLKISS (i probably spelt that wrong) and her girls are lovely.the gardens are beautiful with humming birds everywhere.we saw loads of pelicans and eagles,the beach 300 yards to the left is gorgeous and it belongs to the sol cayo but you can have a drink there,it is not as warm as the dominican republic but average 20-25 every day,we spent an extra £470 to upgrade to a lagoon room and it was great,we would take some bread from breakfast and feed the fish from our verandah,to sum up it was a great holiday and if it was a shorter flight we would return but for some reason thomas cook fly to canada and then all the was down america past new york and then florida on to cuba so we probably wont return but we have some wonderful memories

Room Tip: if you can afford it upgrade to a lagoon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woody070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to know you had a complete chillout experience with us and were very pleased with our facilities and services. If you are able to book for a repeat visit, do let us know your booking details and your requests for us to look after them with pleasure.
With best regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cayo Coco hotels
6.6 mi away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
2,090 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melia Jardines del Rey
Melia Jardines del Rey
#9 of 12 in Cayo Coco
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4,199 reviews
1.3 mi away
TRYP Cayo Coco
TRYP Cayo Coco
#7 of 12 in Cayo Coco
5,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Cayo Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Cayo Coco

Property: Melia Cayo Coco
Address: Jardines del Rey | Ciego de Ávila, 69400, Cuba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cayo Coco
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Coco
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Coco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Cayo Coco 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in Cayo Coco, habitat of a large colony of pink flamingos. Five-Star All Inclusive Resort with 250 rooms. Conceived only for adults aged 18 years or more. Its superior suites and rooms are built on stilts over a natural seawater lagoon. Recommended for couples, weddings, and honeymoons. 250 Guest rooms: 168 Standard, 62 Standard Superior Lagoon, 6 Junior Suite, 2 Junior Suite Deluxe Lagoon, 12 Suite Deluxe Lagoon, 4 Dining Restaurants (A la Carta, Buffet, Barbeque), 5 Bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melia Cayo Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Cayo Coco Hotel Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing