We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Cayo Coco
Nearby Hotels
$170
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$104
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IBEROSTAR Mojito(Cayo Coco)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TRYP Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,644)
Filter reviews
6,644 results
Traveler rating
4,595
1,466
383
120
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,595
1,466
383
120
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roombilliard barinternational restaurantfishbeach barstandard roomanimation teama la carte restaurantsthomas cookfantastic holidayfood and beverage managerpastaspecial thanksthe main buffet restaurantplenty of sunbedsreturning gueststhe real cuba
Filter
Updating list...
3,650 - 3,655 of 6,644 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at the fabulous Melia Cayo Coco from 28th Jan - 12th Feb. with just a 15 minute transfer from the airport and a very speedy check-in with your bags being delivered to your room within 10 minutes of arival what more could you ask for. Yes the rooms are slightly dated (we stayed in room 7523) but very spacious but how much time do you spend in the room (not much). The staff are absolutley second to none from the Amination team, waiters, bar staff, maids, gardeners and reception staff always very attentive and always got a smile and a cherry 'Hola' as you bump into them throughout the day and night. The food i thought was exeptional for an all inclusive resort with steaks or fish being cooked in front of you just the way you like it and everything else on offer cooked and presented to a very high standard. you can't help but be impressed with the daily selections of food presented at breakfast, lunch or evening i'm not normally a pudding person but the bannanas and crepes cooked and flambayed in front of you became a bit addictive along with the ice cream and cakes on offer. Evenings were spent watching the very entertaining shows in the theatre and afterwards in the lobby bar relaxing and meeting many new freinds before heading upstairs to the disco for a boogie and a laugh. The beach is fantastic with miles of white soft sands to walk in brilliant weather to burn off a few of the added calories. the pool area is also superb with very comfy sun loungers to lay back on and enjoy the sunshine of which there was never a shortage of loungers or sun. If you are looking for a break away from the Grim English winter then the Melia Cayo Coco is perfect for a relaxing adults only holiday. This fantastic place has started my year off in the most fantastc way thank you Melia Cayo Coco and all your wonderful staff. Please don't let these very high standards slip.

I am already planning my return in Jan 2014.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Customer,
We truly thank you for such a wonderful review. Thank you as well for your encouraging message, you can rest assure that we will always be striving on making all our customers´holidays the best experience they may have so we will keep working on providing service to a higher level. Do book to come back, then send us an email with your requests, and we will do the rest just to make sure you have another wonderful stay in "Paradise".
With warmest regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our stay was perfection.From the very high quality International restaurant with their wonderfully helpful and knowledeable staff,through the extensive and always well thought out buffett,and everything in between.We have stayed in hotels and resorts in many countries but this is the only one we have serously considered trying to extend our holiday at check out time(sadly work committments intruded).This is the best run hotel we have ever styed at,catering for all tastes of activity and entertainment.It is all there to enjoy or just relax We are already trying to arrange our schedules to return asap.We cannot rate this fantastic resort too highly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Customer,
"Perfection" goes beyond we expect to read from our visitors, especially when have travelled around the world. Thank you very much for such a generous review, which we have already shared with all the staff and area managers. Do let us know as soon as you have booked for your next stay, we would be delighted in looking after your requests and every detail to make sure you have another "perfect" time in Meliá Cayo Coco.
Looking forward to seeing you again,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been to Melia twice last year in March and again in May. We have never gone to the same place twice and Melia brought us back within 2 months of departing! Everything was excellent, from the rooms, to the service, dining experience and mostly the staff. It is a great place to be and we are planning our 3rd visit within 1 year! This resort is highly recommended for Adult pleasure, there is enough to dao always, but no overcrowded beaches,pools or dining. The staff really want to ensure your experience is one of the best one's you could have and they do a great job at it. There is nothing better then waking up and heading to the lobby to have (what I consider) to be an amazing fresh brewed coffee and my wife just loved the cappuccino's. So Melia, please send me your email address as we would like to let you know when we plan to come and we are hoping you will take care of us like you have in the past. Please send me your email so we can make our plans with the best staffed hotel in all of Cuba. Can not wait to get back there!

Room Tip: Laguna rooms were very nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JohnSavoie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Loyal Customers,
Thank you very much for your review, which makes us rejoice on our daily work after reading you had never stayed twice at the same place. Thank you for every repeat choice you have had and so many to come!!! Our email address is the one that appears on our website, and you can also use the Messages Tool of this site to get in touch with us. We would be very glad to accommodate your requests.
With warmest regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Management are appreciative of thier staff for good reason. Even though we were a day late arriving and the hotel reassigned our standard lagoon room, we must compliment the reception staff for handling it so well. We were given a standard garden room for the first two nights of our stay and then upgraded to a lagoon suite for the remaining four. The standard room(7212) is in need of renovation and is tired, however it was clean and well supplied. The suite is beautiful and we appreciated the close location to the lobby. Towel art and notes from the maids are personal and made us feel at home. The food is exceptional and varied, very tasty! Our buffet table servers, Milagros, Maidelys, and Joel were friendly and personal, efficient and professional. We hope that they enjoyed the little chocolate roses we gave them...Feliz Dia de San Valentin! Thank you for making our honeymoon so enjoyable!
The resort is quiet and comfortable, small enough to walk around, and well kept. We enjoyed the beach when not windy and the sport center (thanks Raphael!), and the pool. But most of all, we enjoyed the Cuban people, from the resort staff to the tour guides to the citizens of Moron and we suggest visiting this small city to get a sense of what the people's lives are like. We will recommend this resort to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooliebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Customers,
Thank you very much your beautiful review. We are so grateful because you also took your time to mention some names who, by the way, have already been recognized by their right doing. You agree with so many reviewers when say it is the Cuban people and our staff what make your holidays so enjoyable. Our staff is, in fact, what makes us strong, and we acknowledge them all for their impecable service. Thank you for recommending us, we would keep striving on providing all our dear customers with the best holiday experience.
With warmest regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a wonderful place!! The rooms were lovely & kept beautifully clean, the gardens extremely well cared for, the beach like a picture postcard (an amazingly quick & helpful man taking drinks orders & returning before you can blink - oh & the rum filled coconuts to die for!!), as for the food absolutely delicious espeacially the breakfast pancakes & the stirfry! Varied, tasty & served by some lovely people. As for the staff they are amazing, happy, helpful, friendly in fact the nicest people you could ever wish to meet. Would I go back? MOST definately yes without a shadow of a doubt! It was the most perfect place & the Cuban people are simply fantastic!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank hellsbells60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guests,
"Heaven on Earth" says everything about your very much enjoyed stay with us. Thank you so much for reviewing it, we have already passed your nice words on to our team work which is the main responsible for your enjoyment. Keep in mind to let us know about your next stay in Meliá Cayo Coco, we will make sure you have another fantastic time with us.
With best regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews