We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IBEROSTAR Mojito
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Melia Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$134
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TRYP Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,743)
Filter reviews
3,743 results
Traveler rating
1,140
1,472
588
327
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
1,472
588
327
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel senadornh krystalcigar loungeadult poolfisha la carte restaurantspizzasnack barpollochickenmain poolthe grillother resortsgames roomlow seasonfriesrecommend this resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 3,743 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our first time at the Iberostar Mojito and WE LOVED IT!! The Beach is beautiful, food was great, our room was so spacious and clean and the staff were so kind. We met a lot of great people while there and can't wait to go back again. I have but one tiny suggestion for management at this resort and that is to have more huts on the beach. Chairs are no problem, but shade definitely can be. I'd prefer the sun all day, but when you get a burn, you need some shade. However, we got up early and booked some chairs which turned out to be a beautiful time of day for a walk around the resort. We travelled from April 23 - April 30th.

Room Tip: We were in Building 15 and yes it was close to the disco, but we heard no noise from there. We liked the close proximity to the buffet, pool, and snack bar.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Genera... I, Manager at IBEROSTAR Mojito, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear guest:
On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the IBEROSTAR Mojitos for your holiday. We are glad to read in this review & know you have enjoyed our hospitality & we will see into your suggestion. We are very satisfied with your valuation about our varied gastronomy, the excellent service of our friendly staff and the beauty of our premises.
Thanks once again & we look forward to seeing you back at Iberostar Mojito.
Always at your service,
Online Reputation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our second trip to Mojito in as many years. It was wonderful to be remembered by staff. We went with the same people we were there with last year, and met up with friends we made at the resort last year. And made some amazing new friends this year. I did however find alot of changes. Some for the good some for the not so good. The buffet was not as good as it was last year but what was there was very good. The Stage was under construction which sucked big time. There were very few of the entertainment staff there from last year.Glad to see that Adrian and Lee are still there. The chambermaid Tamara that we had the first two days was amazing. Then things got down right rude. This chambermaid that was there walked into our room on more than one occasion for no reason. Didn't knock didn't announce that it was here just simply walked in the first time I barely had a chance to cover up the second time lets just say my husband was embarrassed. I am yet to figure out why she stood there trying to have a conversation with him while he was not dressed at all then asked if his wife was there??? Especially considering when she came early in the day and we told her that he wasn't feeling well and we did not require our room to be cleaned that day. Other people I spoke to also had the same sort of problem with housekeeping going into their rooms without reason. Other than that we had a wonderful time and we will go back again.

Room Tip: Building 19 is the best
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VernaLewis1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Genera... I, Manager at IBEROSTAR Mojito, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to keep on receiving you at the Iberostar Mojito. It is always a pleasure to be able to help you enjoy your holidays. You know this time of the year is low season and we do not need as many staff members as when the hotel is crowded, but in high season all staff will be back again. We are glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay and that you have remembered some of the staff by their names. We apologize for this unfortunate situation you went through and we have had a meeting with the chambermaid department explaining all the procedures to all chambermaids in the information meetings to avoid things like this happen again.
Thank you for deciding to come back.
With warmth regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just came back from Iberostar Mojito and WOW, staff, beach, room, were Fantastic. Food was good for Cuba, desserts were awesome!! Planning to go again for this summer! Only thing I would recommend is to stay in section 22 if you can and ask to stay away from the disco. Can be load at night. The Cigar lounge is fantastic, amazing band. Also is you plan to go to the gym make sure to bring running shoes otherwise they wont let you in with flipflop.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the disco
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Estella666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Genera... I, Manager at IBEROSTAR Mojito, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you very much for sharing your review with all the on line community & we are pleased to see this WOW written in your review. It is a cause of satisfaction to perceive you have had a memorable experience among us.
Thanks once more & we hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar Mojito.
Sincerely
Online Reputation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Our vacation to the Mojito was just as we expected, perfect! Just a 15 minute bus ride to the resort. Friendly staff. Really good food at the buffet and a la carte. The beach is so pretty with white sand and oh so blue water. The cigar lounge has a great band! We tried out the spa on and off site and enjoyed a really relaxing massages. This was our 5th visit to this resort and have already booked our 6th this fall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Silverthorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Genera... I, Manager at IBEROSTAR Mojito, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing our resort to enjoy your holiday & we hope to see you back on fall for your 6th trip, indeed our beach is unique; as well as; our friendly staff.
Feel free to contact us any time prior your visit. Thanks once more for this positive review which we will share with all our staff.
Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I arrived at the mojito on April 24th at night. Front staff we found were much more friendly to those that return rather than the newcomers-this is our only complaint about the resort but again we really didn't care much as you only see the front desk staff upon arrival and departure from the resort. When traveling to Cuba you really don't know what you're getting yourself into but at the mojito everything is wonderful. I've been to Cuba 7 times and each time were at 4.5+ stars and none had better staff and food. If you have any complaints in regards to the food you are truly being way to picky; there is always something you will enjoy and a huge variety of different foods everyday. The entertainment staff were absolutely amazing big thanks to Lei the dancer for making our stay a welcoming and memorable one, you will truly be missed and we cant wait to see you again next year. The cigar lounge was amazing, live bands, great pool table, bartenders and drinks. Special thank you to Roylin and Freddy for the amazing drinks and for making us feel so welcome in the lounge daily. Both Freddy and the gentleman in the Disco were amazing at bottle tricks while making your drinks; definitely check both of them out during your stay you wont regret it.The beach was stunning crystal clear water and a small little reef where you can see fish which was really nice. Beach activities, dancing and water aerobics alternated everyday and were really fun to participate in. The pool was perfect, nice size and perfect temperature of water. Again, pool games, music and great staff along poolside daily as well. Our rooms were spotless everyday and maintained so well, big thank you to Annia our room cleaner; so friendly and sweet. We requested our building via email two weeks before our trip and we got the room we had requested. Block 16 which was right by the main pool.I read a lot of reviews complaining about the whole saving chairs thing, but if you do not care for shade under the beach and pool huts (which we didn't) there was no need to wake early for a spot as there was plenty of chairs elsewhere.
Majority of the resort are returnees and after my stay I can completely understand why. I cannot wait to return to the mojito next year. If you have been to Cuba before this resort will have you think twice as to why you went anywhere else, and if you have not travelled to Cuba before this is the perfect resort to try out for your first time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Genera... I, Manager at IBEROSTAR Mojito, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. It is satisfying to know you are thinking to return & enjoy becoming part of our family, it is also well known our staff is very professional, we will always congratulate Lei, Roylin, Freddy & Annia who helped us make your holiday unforgettable.
We hope to see you again in the near future at Iberostar Mojito.
Wishing you all the best
Online Reputation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews