We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cayo Coco
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,186)
Filter reviews
8,186 results
Traveler rating
3,992
2,439
1,064
428
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,992
2,439
1,064
428
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club snack bar water shoes upper pool pizza fish michael jackson show a la carte asian restaurant entertainment staff ocean view stayed in building paella chicken foam party fries sunwing rep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 8,186 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The beach has beautiful powdery white sand with clear, shallow water for a long way out. Plenty of loungers on the beach. Harder to get loungers around the pools. Pools are nice and clean, water was cool but fine.
The evening shows were excellent. Also loved the sax player who played in the lobby bar. So good!
The food was about the best we've had in Cuba so far. (Third time there) Still, they run out of things, but there is always something to eat and it's fine. Nothing fancy.
We don't go to Cuba for the food.
Reception was great, check in was easy and very fast. Helpful people everywhere. Felt very safe the entire time!
Overall, really a good vacation.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Guest,

We would like to give you a thank you for providing part of your time to share a review about your stay with us. We are glad to know we reached your expectations and you enjoyed our service and our beautiful beach, indeed, one of the most beautiful ones in the world.

It is always a pleasure to hear our guests have such a memorable time at our little paradise and appreciate they great effort our staff does to offer a wonderful stay. Your words are our best reward after everyday work.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Staff is amazing, friendly and very happy. Hotel was a disappointment. Food was always cold, half the time out of stuff, had hot water only half the trip. Needs new management!
Would only get one star if it wasn't for the staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Bowlingmama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might had during your stay. As long as we read your review, we can see that you encountered some issues. We take note of your comments regarding the rooms and the buffet, to pass them by to the departments in order to work on a solution.
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation, we hope to have a second opportunity to prove ourselves in the future.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We had an amazing trip to Memories Flamenco resort. The resort and beaches are beautiful and clean. The animation staff Jay is fantastic and has made us feel very welcome. Will be coming back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank X7704YIsamanthac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Guest,

We would like to give you a thank you for providing part of your time to share a review about your stay with us. We are glad to know we reached your expectations and you enjoyed our service and our beautiful beach, indeed, one of the most beautiful ones in the world.

It is always a pleasure to hear our guests have such a memorable time at our little paradise and appreciate they great effort our staff does to offer a wonderful stay. Your words are our best reward after everyday work.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This vacation package was sold to us by Sunwing when I called to book our vacation for other resort and it was the worst resort we've ever stayed at. We had to go through 3 room changes in first 3 days period and it wasted half of our vacation just running to the lobby every half an hour for room change as the room we were offered had issues and dead phone.
The bad experience started with dealing with rude front desk staff who instead of welcoming asked me to stand aside and kept me waiting. This attitude of front desk staff continued throughout our stay.
The first room assigned to us on Jan. 7th was 7114 (In building 7) which had soooo many issues like Broken floor tiles, Torn blankets, Dirty toilet, Sunken mattresses, Spiders with spider webs, Mosquitoes, Broken drawers, Broken waste basket in washroom, Broken light fixtures etc. To make matters worse for us our baby had her foot stuck in the broken tile and bumped her head on floor and cried for two hours from that injury. Went to the reception/ front desk but they didn't seem to care and said they'll send someone to check. No one came and I had to make 3 trips to lobby before they sent a maintenance guy who came and said that he couldn't do anything. We slept through the night and next day (Jan. 8th) went the same making dozen trips to the lobby. On Jan. 8th night 9pm the front desk staff sent keys for another room and asked us to move by 10pm which we refused because the baby was sleeping by that time and we had no time to pack our stuff. So we moved to the new room 9218 (Building 9) on Jan. 9th morning after breakfast and packing our stuff. To our shock the second room was even worse (PRACTICALLY UNINHABITABLE) with no Water in Toilet, Torn blankets, Broken bin, Lizards in the room, Dummy and Dead phones and the list goes on. So, the trip to lobby/ front desk continued that day. I tried to involve Sunwing representative (Carlos) assigned to us but he showed little interest and didn't seem to care.
The other Sunwing representative TONY TONY (Yes tony twice or Tony square) helped me by connecting me to GUSTAVO (Community Manager) who talked to the Manager of resort and moved us to a new room (3rd room in 3 days). GUSTAVO and IFRIAEEN (Another company manager) really helped us by understanding the whole situation and moving us to a functional room.
Avoid this resort and go elsewhere otherwise you might end up spending your vacation running to lobby and dealing with rude staff.

Room tip: Only book or accept rooms in Building 1 or 2 & make sure you inspect the room first.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank yyct2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might had during your stay. As long as we read your review, we can see that you encountered some issues. We take note of your comments regarding the rooms and the buffet, to pass them by to the departments in order to work on a solution.
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation, we hope to have a second opportunity to prove ourselves in the future.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This was our first time in this resort, we went there for the beach and were not disappointed, the water was crystal clear and there were plenty of chairs on the beach no matter what time you arrived.
It was windy during our stay so we spent less time in the water than we would like but the beach time was great.
I don’t know how old the resort is but the rooms were dated and in need of renovation, in our room the drawers didn’t have handles so we had to be creative to pull them out ,had to slide our hands on the side on pull.
The sliding door had gaps so we had whistling noise during the windy nights, we got used to it after few days.
The food was Ok, but line ups long during dinner, We enjoyed our dinner at the Mediterranean restaurant, nice presentation, nothing to complaint about.
Grounds very nice, well maintained.
On our last day we had disappointed incident, we requested a bellboy to bring our suitcases down from the third floor, he didn’t show up.
We had to drag the suitcases all the way to the lobby and when I complained to the reception staff they just said that the bellboy didn’t come to work, bad attitude.
We will be back to Cayo Coco but not this resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
4  Thank MariaW1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrssBDcuba, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you might had. We always work hard to give our guests the best experience and your suggestions are the clue to improve everyday. We take note of your comments and we will work on a solution.
We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews