We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise Vaycay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Surprise Vaycay!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My fiance really did a good job choosing which resort to stay at for our birthdays and a surprise Vacay for me. At the end of our trip he purposed and it was such an excellent place to be when he did this. To start off the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were your friends for the week you are there. We were greeted with a dance and drinks, we were excited to see what else was in store for us. This was our first on a all incl resort and I am very glad we decided on this one. It really did set a standard for other resorts. Entertainment every night was great, they are a very talented crew and they put a lot of passion in their dance. I really appreciated the opportunity to learn the Memories Dance. It was a blast to get on the stage and dance with stars and other guests. Yamy, oyarsa, Yudy, Daya, Maya, Ariel, Felix, Juan, Carlos, DJ Diesel and DJ Yasel were very fun to be around. They gave us a feel for Cuba. Fantastic crew!!! Every staff was smiling and although the heat and mosquitos were bad they were still smiling. A MUST TO STAY HERE! You won't forget it!! I know I won't.

Room Tip: rooms away from the pool are quieter for couples. BRING MUGS!!! and buy mosquito repellent at the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrangeVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, General Manager at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear StrangeVacationer,

It is with great pleasure that we read you kind words. We will forward your message of recognition to all the staff members you mention and they will be happy to know their names are remembered. We expect welcoming you again in the near future. Please, do not hesitate to contact us in advance. We'll be willing to help you.

Best regards,

Valerio Lanzarotti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,872
    1,798
    724
    219
    106
See reviews for
1,539
1,716
209
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I really love cuba and this is the hotel I would love to go to, but we have big problems from the uk as no well know travel agents do packages here anymore. we could book through a Cuban company but for 2 weeks its costing us £1300 per person, we normally pay this between us, so im afraid we will just have to give it a miss until things change or maybe our friends there end up moving hotels for work and that would most probably sort this out. lol so come on juan carlos and lovely wifey move. im sorry just had to put this on here and no we have not been recently as the form will say

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madgeBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, General Manager at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear madgeBedfordshire,

Thanks a lot for your comments. We do hope we can welcome you again quite soon. As a good news, we're starting to work with new partners from the UK. So, hopefully, you'll find the packages to visit us and meeting your friends in the near future right here at Memories Caribe. You can contact us at any time. Getting news from you will be really appreciated.

Best regards,

Valerio Lanzarotti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal,Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've been to Cuba 7th times and this was our first time in Memories Caribe Beach Resort. The beach is breathtaking. The hotel is very tidy.The services from the restaurant staff, camarera staff, bar staff, beach bar staff, were excellent!!! We did some stretching, aerobics, aqua gym, almost everyday many thanks to the entertainment staff, special mention to Judy, Maya, Ariel and the rest of the team. Food wise, there were variety of choices for everyone from pasta, sea foods (grilled/baked),fresh fruits-I just loved their fresh fruit smoothie-never missed it everyday! Fresh bread everyday and lot more special thanks to ERNESTO - excellent job!!! Don't miss their delicious pizza, hamburger and hotdog at the beach and plus drinks all included. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one- good memories from Caribe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear jpb_10,

It was a pleasure reading your review, but most of all the great experience you had at Memories Beach Resort, thank you for sharing it with us. At Memories we try very hard to make everyone feel happy and love caring, it looks we have accomplished that with you.
We thank you for coming here and for giving such a nice opinion about our resort.
Best regards,
Valerio Lanzarotti
General Manager Hotel Memories Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Valerio - we have been at your resort twice now and are headed back on the 16th of September! We loved our stay the first two visits and have come to see Memeories Caribe as a home away from home. We have made several friends in your staff members, specifically Vazer from the bar staff and Dee the rep for Sunwing who escorts us on the bus. We miss them a great deal and are looking forward to seeing them both again! We are all booked however we would like to try out on of the private villas this time, what do you have available for upgrades for returning guests? We will be getting married a month later, this would make a wonderful wedding present! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannonsilmser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Shannonsilmser,

It has been a great pleasure while reading your comments on our hotel. It'll be an honour to receive you here once again, and to be the resort you choose for such an important happening: "YOUR HONEYMOON". We will do our best to make you feel like home, because this is your second home, there's no doubt about it. We'll share your words with our staff and they will be happy to know about it.Let us know in advance when you are planning to return and advice us in order to fulfill your needs.

Best regards,
Valerio Lanzarotti
General Manager Hotel Memories Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband surprised me with this trip for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we had a marvellous time. The staff and their service made this a very special time for us. On our special day, we received a bottle of champagne, roses, a banner for our hotel door and so many warm wishes. A very special thank you to Yennedrys who went out of her way to make the day and the entire trip so special for us - she is an asset to Memories Caribe. Our room staff, restaurant staff, customer service, bar staff (beach bar included) entertainment group provided excellent customer service every day and we felt very special and well taken care of. The hotel is meticulously clean & the beach is incredible - we will be back. Yennedrys, you are a very special person and we wish you all the success in the future-thank you for making our 25th unforgettable.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellent, coffee and salt and an open mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judyc_vel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear judyc_vel,

It was a pleasure reading your review, but most of all the great experience you had at our Resort.
Your review has been sent to all departments to be read during their daily or weekly meetings.
We hope to see you soon over this paradise; at Memories Caribe we are trying to improve every day and keep customer happy and willing to come back.
Let us know in advance when you are planning to return and advice us in order to fulfill your needs.

Best regards,
Valerio Lanzarotti
General Manager Hotel Memories Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I took our 4 boys, 19, 16, 15 and 13 years old. Got there Thursday night, July 4, were delayed at the airport due to a full bus to our resort, and a custom holdup by another passenger on our bus. No envelopes for us at the airport and had to check in at the hotel, not a big deal. The reception staff were so very kind to us and very apologetic. Went down to the beach, there was a beach party going on...... tremendous amounts of fun.

By Saturday, 3 of the 4 boys were down with "tummy" issues, stayed in bed all day and night. Next day, hubby out for the count, day after, the 4th son out. Not sure what it was, but everyone on the resort was complaining about the same problems. I was fortunate enough to have avoided it.

Breakfast was ok, lunch was ok, dinner was a repeat of lunch.....no variety at all. I can't believe that I am about to write this, but the food was terrible...... this is my 10th time to Cuba, and NEVER have I complained about the food.

The beach was beautiful, the pool was beautiful, never a struggle to find chairs.

The rooms were clean and nice. We were on the main floor, everything seemed damp all the time, but was not unbearable. The maids were exceptional.

Our Sunwing representative was very unhelpful. She wasn't able to answer any of our questions, was very quick to direct us to anyone but herself. Looked almost annoyed when we came to her desk.

The drinks were amasing, but depended on who was making your drink. Didn't know there were so many different ways to make a pina colada.

I love Cuba and will go back again next year, but unfortunately not to this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Damyana,

We are very sorry to know all these troubles you had during your stay in our resort. Memories values every guest's point of view and respects them. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Memories Cayo Coco. You can be sure that I will pass along your opinion to our staff. Anyways, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel, and we’re quite sure that you will go home with a different opinion and willing to come back. Your review motivates us to work harder and know that we are doing the right thing to improve and be better everyday. Do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit and bring along family and relatives.

Sincerely,
Valerio Lanzarotti
General Manager Hotel Memories Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I just visited Memories Caribe in Cayo Coco, Cuba. The Beach was beautiful and the for 5 cucs go to Pillar Beach, which is breathtaking. I loved the staff there who were friendly and treated my family well. In the beach there were staff there too and for 1 cuc some of them will grab fresh cocnuts from the trees so you can drink coconut water. The food was bland but there was salt and pepper on the every buffet table. The hotel room was clean and beautiful. I took this trip because I wanted to stay in the beach for 12 hours a day for 7 days and I got what I wanted and more.
I also ended up doing a an anti-stress spa/massage which was about $60 cad/55cuc. It was worth it, the massage by the staff there did an excellent job and my body feels better than ever.

Room Tip: My family were split into two rooms, my brother and father stayed in the superior terrace room and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear sanka27,

It’s a pleasure to receive your opinion about your stay in our hotel. It is nice to know that you enjoyed it. We are pleased to receive your polite comments. Thanks a lot for having chosen our resort.
We hope to see you soon over this paradise; at Memories Caribe we are trying to improve every day and keep customer happy and willing to come back.
Let us know in advance when you are planning to return and advise us in order to fulfill your needs.

Best Wishes,
Valerio Lanzarotti
General Manager Hotel Memories Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cayo Coco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
6.6 mi away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort
6.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Rey
Melia Jardines del Rey
#9 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Caribe Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Caribe Beach Resort

Property: Memories Caribe Beach Resort
Address: Carretera a Cayo Guillermo | Jardines del Rey, 67210, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Coco
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cayo Coco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memories Caribe Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Memories Caribe Beach Resort offers 328 rooms in different categories, including 280 rooms in deluxe category, 48 junior suites and 56 connecting rooms (deluxe category, 4 of them handicapped accessible). For your convenience, our facilities also have rooms for smokers and non-smokers. RESTAURANTS: International buffet "Las Arcadas" (air conditioned), Breakfast, lunch and dinner service; Italian restaurant "Arenas Blancas" (fan aired), Dinner service; Seafood restaurant "El Coral"Dinner service; International restaurant "El Coral" Dinner service. BARS: Lobby bar "Oceano Atlantico" (9:00 to 23:00 hrs)Selection of national and international drinks included Premium beverages offered at an additional cost; Snack bar "La Estrella" (24-hour service) Selection of national and international drinks included; Aqua bar "Los Delfines" (9:00 to 17:00 hrs) Selection of national and international drinks included; Beach bar "Uva Caleta" (9:00 to 17:00 hrs) Specialized in Cuban cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Memories Caribe Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memories Caribe Beach Resort 4* Hotel Cayo Coco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing