We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Melia Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
IBEROSTAR Mojito(Cayo Coco)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)(Great Value!)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TRYP Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,251)
Filter reviews
5,251 results
Traveler rating
2,091
2,015
790
238
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,091
2,015
790
238
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano bardiamond clubmini suiteoutdoor showerpizzafishfriesentertainment staffchickena la cartechurrosstir fryhot dogsbug spraywater balletpasta barbring your own
Filter
Updating list...
2,257 - 2,262 of 5,251 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was in Memories Caribe ,Cayo Coco the week 18-25 december, 2012. Very nive beach, very nice big comfortable room with the big balcony, always clean, no any problem, beautiful garden, nice staff. Well organised arriving, I've got the room number and the key in envelope in the bus.
But there was always very noisy, because of very loud bass BUM BUM of the music, which you are forced to hear everywhere: at the beach, at your room, at the buffet, at the piano bar. I asked many times the administration and DJay to diminish the volume, but unfortunately it was done only for one day. You cannot listen waves of the sea, to read quietly or even sleep at siesta or at 10 pm. because of this permanent BUM BUM.
Even the nice Xmas show was so loud, that I was listening to it ears closed, and entertainers always yelling into the microphon, so bad manners... that's why I don't feel having a good rest, but feel exosted of the permanent noise.
I would love this resort and be back if without that noise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ruskayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Ruskayak:

It has been a pleasure to read your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It’s a shame the problem you tell us about the noise could not be solved, anyway, we hope to receive you in our resort once more, and that you go home with a good comment about us.
We hope to see you soon over this paradise; at Memories Caribe we are trying to improve every day and keep customer happy and willing to come back.
All comments are always taken into account and we are pleased to receive them all.
Thanks a lot for having chosen our resort.

Best Regards,
Eynel Verdura Morales
Sales Commercial Hotel Memories Caribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

First, I have been going to Cuba over 22 years now and my wife and I love the changes ie: cell phones, nicer clothes and now the ablility to open ones own business and if $$ allows, travel out of country. Still, I hear of even greater reform down the road...this makes us very happy for the beautiful, gracious Cuban people.

The star rating in Cuba is somewhat complexing as we have been to 2 to 5 stars and usually enjoying the 2.5 to 3 star the most as we don't really care about plants, paint, shower grout, water pressure, bed comfort etc... All we want are great staff and okay food, some sun, scuba dive, nat'l parks...etc.. and staff to serve us with respect that is given to repeat guests and other groupies....we are obviously very low maintenance world travelers....travelers being key word!

The staff; first class with nil complaints and we can't remember all names but some are via dinner service such as Michael & Jorge....classy gentlemen that are world class servers and even better human beings....mucho gracias my amigos....Yanel (Janel) brekkie/lunch And again, I can't remember all but Jenny (spelling ?) training on Public Relations desk is a person who I would love to hire for my Mass Communications firm...when not at the tour/Diamond club desk she walks her beat to ensure all is cool with each and every guest...again, world class PR skills, a warm beautiful person and we would suggest she could be a model if she wanted to....gorgeous gal...:) sorry wife!

Food was decent to really good....again, my fellow TA travelers, u don't always get great food around the world and MC has really, really good nutrious food and XMAS eve was stupendous....I have to say any resort that has a wheel of Grana Padano Italian cheese is doing something right....we could of eaten just this all week and been happy...it was barely carved out and I think guests may not of known what was in there wheel house...the wheel was problay over 2-3 thousand to purchase...that's why I didn't see every night. People that have a week stomach may get nausea of so called tourist that wear speedos and bikinis when they are sooo old and over weight...u know who you are and please, there are children around.

The snorkeling out of the Nautico was better than I had in the Maldives 5 months ago...a little bleaching but 15 identified fish, 2 reef sharks and the colours were awesome...could of spent my entire week out on the two different reef trips. A little miffed at my fellow Canuks that never tipped throughout the day and saw no bags with necessary gifts exchanging hands...perhaps the same people that never tip at home as well....all inclusive does mean NO TIPS...come on, every day we should be tipping not for the drinks/food all inclusive but the SERVICE! Please don't rant on me as it's just my subjective view that may or may not be right. I've spent many a night sleeping in my Cuban friends homes and talk about eye opening....a few pesos a day goes along way in their lives.

We are back in 4 weeks to Isle of Youth which has amazing beaches, diving etc... one day I may return to Cayo Coco (we've been to NH Krystal Laguna, Sol and Tryp with Laguna being or fav) but there are a few other places we have not been and we are in Habana in June for a photo week with a Cuban pro....so looking forward to my fav place in my beloved city. Some reviewer said it was falling down, hey cement is one of the most precious things to buy if it can be found in Cuba and the gov't worries more about health care, education and feeding their population in their...system. ( I don't judge)

Again, thanks Memories Caribe for a great holiday vacation and just keep being yourselves and you will have happy clients for a life time.

Jacques & Deb,

Room Tip: every where is close to central locale of resort...if mobility, u can email vial Memories website and they will send map to assist.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SD222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear SD222,

Thanks a lot for posting your comment and for your understanding after 22 years traveling to our country. We want to send you a big Thank you for sharing your experiences in our hotel and for your kind words towards our culture and our way of being. We do agree 100% with you and your recommendation to travel with an open mind to be able to enjoy the most of our nature, our cities, and places of interest in a general way. We'll also forward this opinion to all our staff and I'm sure they'll be proud of your words. We'll just take into account these words come from one of our customers. We really hope we'll have the oportunity to welcome you again someday at our hotel. By that time, it will be really appreciated if you could let us know in advance. Once again, Thank you so much and we wish you and all your beloved ones a very Happy New Year.

Eynel Verdura Morales
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was one of the best family vacations I have ever been on! The resort is clean well maintained and the food was great! There are a few people who made things wonderful for us, Lorenzo and Danomy! My girls loved the attention from all the staff! Our Trip was so great my cousin and his family is there right now! Please take extra good care of the Webster Family. Thanks
Jana
Here is a Picture of Lorenzo with my girls!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Jana S,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. Your opinions are very important for us because it is your feedback what keep us on the right track to know if what we are doing really pleases our customers expectations. We'll also forward your congratulations to those workers you're mentioning and for sure they will be happy to know about it. We do hope we can welcome you quite soon in our hotel in the near future.
Up to them, get our best regards and Happy New Year.
Eynel Verdura Morales
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've been at this hotel two years ago and I've just got back on December 18th...this hotel have change a lot and change for good....the service was better this time believe me...we had a great massage on the beach by Gato a professional young man... we had the bar service on the beach...at the pool you can have bar service too with Juan Carlos the best Daiquiri Mango maker...all the barmans at this hotel are very nice if you are nice with them too...the meals was better than the last time too more choices, at the breakfast you can have fresh smoothies yummmm...when we left they were build another restaurant directly on the beach and at the pool a ice cream spot...I think that hotel is a 4.5 stars since the last time I visited... I recommand this hotel for all the things on this resort...the animation team and all the staff there are so nice...I will go back as soon as I can...I'm in love with this hotel and the beach there WOW...you cannot find a beach like Cuba beaches...see you soon guys you are so kind xxx love you all xxx

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank man_frank2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear man_frank2012,
Thanks a lot for sharing your experience at our hotel after your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear that our customers find at our resort the lovely holidays they are expecting to enjoy. All your feedback is quite important to us and we'll forward your opinions toour staff. For sure they will appreciate it very much since it is some way, an incentive to keep improving. We hope we can welcome you once again in the near future. Up to them, get our best regards and we wish you a Happy New Year.
Eynel Verdura Morales
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just got back from our vacation the 19th of Dec. Overall it was a good vacation. The rooms are remarkably clean. I found that there wasn't much of a variety of drinks. The snack bar is suppose to be 24 hours but if they ran out of french fries later at night they wouldn't make anymore. Not very many bars that stayed open either. Now as for the entertainment I would give a two thumbs up. These people especially Yandnt, Geral, Oscar, and all the rest did an exceptional job. We travelled with my husband daughter and two granddaughters. I would definitely return to this resort

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Marion964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eynel v, Director of Sales at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Marion964:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Memories Caribe Cayo Coco and for recommending our resort.
All comments are always taken into account and we are pleased to receive them all.
We, at Memories Caribe try every day to work harder towards our service and attitude. As a company we are committed to improve our facilities and grounds.
We hope to have the honor to receive you here once again.
Thanks for having chosen our resort.

Best regards,
Eynel Verdura Morales
Sales Commercial Hotel Memories Caribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews