We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times”

Ranked #6 of 8 things to do in Cayo Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun times”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Unique concept! I got great pictures here to make all my friends even more jealous... If you go bring toilet paper and try not to use the bathroom it was gross. But otherwise a highlight if my vacation

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank consarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing! A party cave!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Definiltey do this trip while you're in Cayo Coco - it's only 25cuc per person which includes a return bus and entry to the club with a free bar all night. Bus picked us up from Tryp hotel around 11pm and returned us around 2.30am - the journey was about 15mins.

There was supposed to be a Cuban band on but I think we missed them - that would have been great to see though.

The cave itself is awesome - really big and you can wander the little routes freely as it's all dimly lit. Plenty of drink choices at the all inclusive bar - as always, take a couple of pesos for tipping and quick service. The bar staff are great here by the way - as friendly as all the other Cubans we met.

The music they play is your usual chart stuff - perfect to have a drunken dance to!

It's all tourists as you'd expect, but there was a great atmosphere - we'd definitely go again.

Oh, and I'd read that the mosquitos were bad - our group didn't suffer but take some spray just in case!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela1Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREATTTTTT..”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is one of does places in the island that people needs to visit for sure, the experience during the day time u see all the bats flying around and at night open as a night club,believe me u gotta it go ...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Holbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“had a blast!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I had so much fun here one night! lots of drinks and dancing.. bring some tipping money!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jessica89eaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Definately would not come back!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked this trip through Thomas Cook @ 25 Pasos each. This included transport and an all inclusive bar.

The bus was half hour late picking us up. The journey there was eventful.. I actually thought I was going to die! The driver was going so fast, the coach even made air at one point!! During the journey we were told that our bus had broken down, so we would have to wait until all the other hotels had been dropped off before we would get picked up. Not impressed.

The cave itself is very impressive, however the service at the bar was not! We didnt take any money because we had already paid for the drinks, however unless you had tipping money, you did not get served. We waited half an hour before somebody kindly gave us a paso just so we could get a drink!!

We were also told there would be people there to teach you cuban dancing.. there wasn't. There was a cuban band though who were very good.

When the buses came to pick us up, the bus going to Sol Cayo Coco (next to the Melia where we were staying) was half empty. When we first asked if we could go on this bus we were told we would have to wait until it had dropped them off and came back. After a bit of a discussion we were eventually allowed on this bus.

The highlight of the trip was the Cuban man on the way home telling everybody to be quiet so he could sing his Cuban songs, which he did! He was very entertaining.

If everything had gone to plan, IE buses and being served quickly I think this trip would have been very good, however our experience was pretty crap!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank WorcsGinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cueva Del Jabali also viewed

Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey Archipelago
Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey Archipelago
 
Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey Archipelago
Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey Archipelago
 

Been to La Cueva Del Jabali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing