We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perhaps the best fish taco I have eaten”

Coco Loco Beach Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
135 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best fish taco I have eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The fish taco was perfect, fresh veggies and well seasoned fish. Perfect beach lunch or dinner. Pick this one at Jost.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis_c44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Burger and Fries on JVD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Like the title of the review says, without a doubt the best burgers and fries on the island! They were not overly well done and dry, but medium well and juicy. The fires were unbelievable fresh tasting and not greasy at all!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PitBossJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manawa, wi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Lisa and her Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

During a recent week-long visit to JVD - we ate at Coco Loco most of the time. The food was great, prices were reasonable and Lisa was AWESOME!! We had fish, burgers, pizza, BBQ chicken and the Lobster! All delicious and you can't beat the view! The drinks were also very nummy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BJR_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ahh... Coco Loco..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Let me tell you.. we literally ran into this place... (too many painkillers).. we stopped in for the special "wacker" which became a breakfast treat for us.. a chocolate milkshake that packs a punch... awesomeness... we had the pizza and burgers there for lunch.. again.. awesomeness.. however, we had dinner there one night. And let me tell you this... it was the most relaxed dinner ever.. you ordered.. they served... but.. what was the greatest... is when dinner was over.. servers and cooks sat with us and just talked... it really was cool... just sitting.. chatting.. . as we drank.. (of course)..uber cool... loved it there.. laid back... great food.. great people... great drinks... the people make that place rock.. we will be back...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DivaLisaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“First Rate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We needed a place for dinner for a family of 10 while we overnighted in White Bay. We looked at the other eateries but were turned off by the commercialism of most. It seems they're trying to capitalize on the raving popularity of the Soggy Dollar Bar and its classic drinks. Coco Loco has wonderful (I mean super wonderful) drinks. The owner knows what she's doing, cares that you're happy, goes out of her way to provide fresh interesting local food and will say open late for dinner. Everyone in our party was really delighted with their meals. The prices were fair (which is saying something for the BVI) and the kitchen is clean and well staffed. This place is a find.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank squash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Loco Beach Bar also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Coco Loco Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing