We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As perfect a pineapple as you could get on Jost Van Dyke”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jost Van Dyke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Perfect Pineapple Guest Houses
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We got off the boat at Great Harbor in typical BVI fashion: knowing no one and not knowing where to go. One thing was certain, there were boxes of supplies on deck labeled 'perfect pineapple' so we knew Gregory would be there to pick them (and us) up.

A smiling man introduced himself as Gregory and we loaded up in his Explorer. A 3 minute ride later and we were at Perfect Pineapple and Gregory pointe up the stairs to our room - just above the main office/store. The room was tiled, clean, bright and had a new kitchen refridgerator and air conditioner in the bedroom!

The bathroom has a nice tile shower and after a quick unpacking (you don't need to bring much), we were amazed at the 100yard or so walk to the ocean. In front of us was White Bay with Gertrudes and others on the right and Soggy Dollar Bar on the left.

Gregory drove us all over and even hung out at his father's bar, Foxy's, waiting to drive us home after a night of rum and dancing. He and Hilda have a great operation and couldn't be nicer. This place is a literal diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vhsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Perfect Pineapple Guest Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2010

If Sandcastle was not out of rooms, we would never have known about this great little place up the hill. Sandcastle is great, dont get me wrong, but Gregory and his wife have a great thing going with the Perfect Pineapple. Number one, you cant beat the price. Number two, you cant beat the view from your patio. Literally a one minute walk from White Bay. Sure there is a bit of a steep incline to get to your room, but most things in life that are worth it, you have to work for. THIS PLACE IS WORTH THE HIKE.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHRISandLEXIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Wonderful stay! We came here after staying at White Bay VIllas for 4 nights and got the best night sleep. Cool, comfortable rooms, sealed off without bugs. Gregory was right...You come to Jost Van Dyke to find out about The Perfect Pineapple. We won't come to JVD unless we can stay here! The Soggy Dollar Bar is only a few minutes walk, very convenient. Gregory also has a taxi service, so no need to call one. Overall, excellent stay: we were very comfortable with the luxuries of home, but only a few minutes walk to the most beautiful and quiet beach...just perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VacationExpertGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

My wife and I sent 3 nights at the perfect pineapple on jost van dyke. It was a great place that represented the Isand well. A kick back place with no worries! need not be in a hurry, just relax and enjoy one of the best beaches in the Caribbean, white bay just a 2 minute walk to the beach and several beach bars. I suggest you try some of the great food prepaired by Greg (the owners) girlfriend, she is a great cook of real Caribbean food. Most of the locals eat there but make sure you tell her you want a meal, otherwise they will run out. Suggest the curry goat......it is fantastic. The island is beautiful and if you have time hire Greg (ownes a taxi company) to take you for a tour of the small and unspoiled island. We will stay with Greg whenever we return......Rob desertymcaceo@aol.com

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank desertymcaceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jost Van Dyke
6.2 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
14.4 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
388 reviews
8.1 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Bay Villas & Seaside Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perfect Pineapple Guest Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perfect Pineapple Guest Houses

Address: White Bay, VG1160, Jost Van Dyke
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Jost Van Dyke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Jost Van Dyke
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Perfect Pineapple Guest Houses Hotel Jost Van Dyke
Perfect Pineapple Guest Houses Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing