We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are anchoring, get there early!”

Foxy's Taboo Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you are anchoring, get there early!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Can be stressful getting a good hold if you are late in the day coming in to set anchor safely. Fun place for an overnight mooring.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    97
    24
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE-DO NOT MORRING IN DIAMOND CAY OVERNIGHT!!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The day started out great. We went to the bubbly pool and planned for a nice dinner at Foxy's Taboo. Our party of six was told to leave and that we had had too much to drink. Each person in our group had ONE drink. I guess laughing and having fun is frowned upon at Foxy's Taboo. THEN we were approached by a local man at 9:30PM to collect for the MORRING ball. This was our sixth night and all other collectors stopped by our charter boat during daylight hours. He would not give us his name, wouldn't offer a receipt, wouldn't tell us who he worked for AND THREATENED to turn our boat loose if we didn't pay him. We ended up filling a police report. We dropped our anchor to insure that we would not be set adrift during the night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PetersonTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food, great view!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Our boat charter took us to Taboo for lunch on a Monday afternoon. They were very busy. Food was very good and the bushwackers were great also. Service is a little slow but friendly & better than most in the islands.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cruzanrumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great drinks and nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

After walking from white bay to the bubbly pool, we decided to stop for refreshments and food at Foxy's Taboo. The hamburger was astounding. Huge, juicy and so flavorful. The drinks were excellent and I highly recommend the big black dog! We came back for lunch a couple days later and had an equally delicious experience! Don't miss this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pitbullsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooting, London
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a nice place but the food was a bit hit and miss. Hummus and Eggplant cheesecake were quite delicious but the strawberry chicken was a mistake - put me off strawberries all week!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxy's Taboo Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Foxy's Taboo Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing