We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Great place, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Bay Villas & Seaside Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

You can't beat White Bay and White Bay Villas. Larger, roomy, clean. Very good service and excellent location. It was nice to have a full kitchen to cook some of our meals. The only negative was the procedures for using the toilet. However if that's what is required for their plumbing then that's what's required. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefflef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 533 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

This villa was the best place to stay on the island! The room was spacious, the views are stunning and it's a short walk down to White Bay and Soggy Dollar. Take note that it is very hilly so if you don't like a strenuous walk, this is not the place to stay. We will definitely be back and Thad is very helpful with anything you need.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMarie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at White Bay Villas from Jan 10-15. We had the most amazing time. It was late (7:00pm) and dark when we arrived at the Villas. We were staying at the Agave Hillside Villa. We pulled up and all the lights were on and some Kenny Chesney music was playing... it was perfect! There was a note on the table to call Thad once we arrived so we did so. He came and chatting w/ us, gave us some helpful info etc... The view is breathtaking... it really is as amazing as the pictures look. We spent a lot of time on our balcony just sitting and looking out over White Bay. The villas was great, nothing super fancy but great for us. It was nice to have ordered groceries at Bobby's prior to going... we enjoyed cooking breakfast in every morning. I would highly recomend staying at White Bay Villas. Everything was just wonderful. We had a rental car during our stay so were able to check out the whole island. I would highly recomend this. You must snorkle as well - it is beautiful!!!! As far as bugs, I think I had 1 bite the entire time we were there and my husband didn't have any. So we did NOT have a bug problem in Jan. I don't have anything negative to say about this place... the beauty is beyond what you would expect... waking up with your doors and windows open every morning with the sound of the waves on the bay is just magical. The weather was perfect in Jan when we were there. We did not use AC one single time. Kept doors and windows open ALL the time and enjoyed the carribean air!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Agave Hillside villa - it was amazing... amazing view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our best friends traveled to JVD and stayed with White Bay Villas last year and loved it so much we traveled back with them and also fell in love with the island and White Bay Villas! We stayed at Plantation Villa- it was AMAZING! Every room had a beautiful view overlooking White Bay. The main area was breezy and open. We all loved and spent much time on the main balcony and in the over-sized hammock- it was fabulous!

Thad greeted us once we arrived and could not have been friendlier! I also highly recommend ordering provisions (which he and Bonnie help coordinate) prior to your visit. We arrived to a stocked kitchen with cold beer and groceries- it was wonderful, especially after a long day of travel!

There is a little bit of a walk down to White Bay (of course- which is why you have such a stunning view of White Bay to look at from your Villa!). it can be a bit steep, but it wasn't terrible. I loved the location of the Plantation Villa- we could walk down to the beach, to snorkle, to Ivan's and even across the rocky path to Soggy Dollar, One Love or Jewel's Snack Shop. I would recommend this Villa to friends and would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yecal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at White Bay Villas 12/22/12 - 12/29/12 and had a great experience. Bonnie was wonderful to help us with travel issues such as tracking down our groceries that were on the ferry that we missed and lost luggage. We missed the ferry to Jost Van Dyke because of the time dealing with Delta over a lost a piece of luggage. A local person on the ferry from St. Thomas to Tortola overheard us talking about missing the ferry to JVD and he called a friend to take us in his personal boat. It was quite an experience but we got there. Everyone was was very nice and helpful. The two bedroom villsa was arranged perfect for my husband and I and our two daughters with the second bedroom outside and down stairs. They could come and go without disturbing us after they had been to Foxie's and Soggydollar. The view was wonderful looking over White Bay with the boats coming in and out and the weather was just perfect. Never had to use the AC upstairs only ceiling fans. Very glad we rentd a car, very steep hills. The food was good but over priced. Dispointed we did not get to Chruch for Christmas, no one seemed to know what time the services were. Would have been nice if the chruch had the times posted. We were told they would be around 6:00AM to 7:00AM so we went to the church and they at 5:00AM on Christmas day. We will not go to JVD for Christmas again because we could not go to chruch but we would go the week before or after. We loved it, very relaxing, read a lot of great books.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravelKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our first time to JVD was in 2007, and we have visited every year since then. White Bay Villas is the best! The villas are clean, well maintained and equipped with everything you will need during your stay. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The only complaint we ever have is that we have to leave and come back to reality. :(

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_L1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had such a great time while we stayed at White Bay Villas while we were on Jost and we keep coming back. It is such an incredibly relaxing trip and a great way to spend time with family and friends. The views are breath taking and it is great having Ivans and the Soggy Dollar bar so close to the villas. Everyone at White Bay Villas is so helpful and sometimes they will even bring you fresh fruit!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jost Van Dyke
6.5 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
5.7 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
15.4 mi away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Tortola
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Bay Villas & Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Bay Villas & Seaside Cottages

Address: White Bay, Jost Van Dyke
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Jost Van Dyke
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Hotel Class:4 star — White Bay Villas & Seaside Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the U.S. Virgin Islands, the British Virgin Islands and the Caribbean as it was 75 years ago. Come and see what St. John used to be. The beachfront White Bay Villas and Seaside Cottages on Jost Van Dyke are the perfect place for a Virgin Island vacation with serenity, peace and relaxation. Our Caribbean Rental Villas offer complete accommodations to suit your every need. A family-friendly island, Jost Van Dyke offers many comforts that larger, more commercial Caribbean islands don't. Unlike St. John or St. Thomas, you don't need to drive. You can walk to beautiful White Bay beach from your from your vacation villa anywhere, anytime day or night and feel completely safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your White Bay Villas & Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Bay Villas And Seaside Cottages
White Bay Villas & Seaside Cottages Hotel Jost Van Dyke
White Bay Villas & Seaside Cottages Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing