We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Bar”

One Love Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beach Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Located on the beach in White bay and decorated with numerous buoys and other washed up ocean trash. Great spot to drink a few Bushwackers and get a bite to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Willmc226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    81
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“The Best Lobster Wrap in all of The Caribbean !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great staff, fantastic service and an excellent luncheon menu. The lobster wrap is to die for. A sailors' delight. Spend the afternoon with your family on a unbelievable beach. This is a must
on any sailing adventure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Soggy is great but it doesn't have Seddy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Our boat Captain told us to go here and it was a great suggestiont! Bushwhackers are unmatched anywhere in the islands. Seddy is the best with his magic. Buy a shirt and ask him to sight it :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovecitynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
253 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Favorite in White Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Which is saying something! After checking out Ivan's and SDB, make your way to One Love. Strong drinks, really friendly people, and a laid back vibe made it our favorite. Although there was a steady crowd, we felt like it was a bit of an escape from the craziness. Although we did not eat, the food looked great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjfarr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great magic and bushwhackers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were there 6 years ago and I had my first bushwhacker, we left with the recipe. And Seddy's magic tricks were awesome. We are so excited about returning!

Helpful?
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Love Bar and Grill also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to One Love Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing