We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This should be at the top of your "must do" list in the BVI's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harris' Place

Harris' Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A Restaurant & Marina located in Little Harbor Jost Van Dyke. Featuring the Biggest and Best Lobsters on Jost Van Dyke. Our Bushwhackers are the best ever or it's FREE !
Southlake, Texas
1 review
“This should be at the top of your "must do" list in the BVI's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

It ain't braggin' if it's true and Cynthia will tell you herself that she's gonna make you the best meal in the BVI's. It's not all just about her food though. The experience is so down home and personal it's like going to your Mom's house but the fridge is full of beer! Honestly, this one stop darn near made the whole trip. If you get to Harris' Place before I get back, give Cynthia a big hug for me and tell her I'll be there as soon as I can.

Chris Nelson
Southlake TX

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    36
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tasty Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you want good food while being entertained by your Owner/Waitress/Bartender/Chef Extraordinaire aka Cynthia, then check out Harris' Place. They are known for their all-you-can eat lobsters, in season. Even though we met Cynthia for the first time that night, she felt like a long lost friend! She will take care of you and give you some of the best food on the island!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KY2VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent lobsters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Cynthia is such a wonderful woman who seems to run the whole place by herself. The lobsters are fresh, you can see them out on the deck in her cage. You order small, medium, or large and are not disappointed. Great food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Really personal service, and a nice place to dance in the sand during dinner when you feel moved to do so!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd-and-Brenda-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell J, Public Relations Manager at Harris' Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We are all about Service & the best possibly prepared food and Fun. We are very glad you had a good time and we look forward to serving you again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best lobster in the BVI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I and friends visited Harris's last month while on a sailing vacation and had lobster at 2 restaurants on Anegada and at Marina Cay. While those were very good, Harris's served the best lobster of our trip.

We've been here 7 times over the years and love Cynthia, the owner! She makes sure everyone has a fun time! One of our favorite stops in the ilons!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank scmpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris' Place also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Harris' Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing