We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss Harris' Place, Little Harbor, Jost Van Dyke”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harris' Place

Harris' Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A Restaurant & Marina located in Little Harbor Jost Van Dyke. Featuring the Biggest and Best Lobsters on Jost Van Dyke. Our Bushwhackers are the best ever or it's FREE !
St. Michaels, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss Harris' Place, Little Harbor, Jost Van Dyke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Idyllic anchorage, short dinghy ride over to the dock and there is Cynthia with a wonderful menu of dinner selections at Harris' Place, several courses included. Delicious, fun, and in a beautiful Caribbean scene, we had a memorable evening.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimhr39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    36
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iroquois Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Cynthia is the funniest kindest person. Her food and service are top notch. We love her bar and met some fab people.

A great place to eat or just "hang" and chat and meet other people.

We love you Cynthia, cannot wait to come back next year !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank brit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Wow. This was great fun. Cynthia is a gem and the food is fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stumbled on this place by accident. We're sure glad we did. The owner, Cynthia, is a real character. Boy, does she work her butt off. She's also a real charmer and has tremendous warmth. The food is great (go on the all-you-can-eat lobster nights, if you can), and the place has a wonderful feel to it. We went off-season so had no trouble getting a table. My guess is this place fills up quickly so plan to moor early in the day if you can and make a reservation (Cynthia will come out in her dinghy to see if you're interested in dinner). This was one of the high points of our 7 day charter.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cynthia is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

The service that Cynthia gives is top-notch!!! Huge lobster and great pie!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lobster dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Cynthia, the owner, catered to us everytime we were there. She makes the best frozen drinks on the island. She has her own lobster cage with hugh lobsters. Our lobster dinner was the best I've ever had! Thanks Cynthia.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroCat34877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris' Place also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Harris' Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing