We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun place for drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Foxy's

Foxy's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
eclarkebu
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A fun place for drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Yes, it may be a bit of a tourist trap (if JVD can have such a thing), but not trip to Jost is complete without a visit to Foxy's. My wife and I grabbed a drink here pre/post our trip to Corsairs.

Overall, a very fun atmosphere and worth a trip.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank eclarkebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    190
    82
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fanastic Christmas Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our group of 12 (6 adults and 6 children) simply had a blast at Foxy's on Christmas night. The food was really good and the atmosphere even better. I now understand why this is one of the most popular stops on JVD.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level Contributor
291 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Lots of ambiance - food okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a true island bar - sand beneath your feet and dock right at the bar. The food however was just okay and very expensive. Foxy is quite a character and if you get the pleasure of talking with him for a few minutes, it is worth your trip.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MM8803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bar but skip the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Everyone wants to stop at Foxys. Quiet until later on, and the food is below average. I find it a bit over-rated.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank eloquentone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Foxy is one-of-a-kind and the restaurant is just what I would picture on a small Caribbean island. It was great fun and good food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bostrip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxy's also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Foxy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing