We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what expected”
Review of Hendo's Hideout

Hendo's Hideout
Reserve with OpenTable
Hendo's Hideout is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

First I must say that the location and atmosphere is great, but a bit over priced and less served compared to the others along the beach. We ordered wings and it was as bland as it can be. Maybe I will try again but I honestly had a bad first experience. The service was good which I can not deny.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Evroy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 256 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Been there for lunch with my family. The best restaurant in the BVI. Clean bathrooms, wonderful and attentive service, delicious food. It’s really close to soggy dollar, most of the people enjoy the vibe and drinks at the soggy and lunch at hendo...

We had fish and chips, a pork sandwich, mahi mahi sandwich, burger, everything was really good.

Definitely will return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank zuleica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Great service, food, and drink. The vibe was so cool with all the boats anchored right on the beach, dogs playing in the surf, people lounging in the sun and dancing to the music.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shealin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Stopped at Hendo's last week on our bareboat charter and was pleasantly surprised. I have been to White Bay a few times, but always passed by Hendo's for it's more famous neighbors. Big mistake. It turns out Hendo's is the nicest place on White Bay. Had a few really good (strong) frozen drinks. Service was great and the bartender was really nice. The bar itself is very nice and clean and affords a great view for people watching on the beach. They serve fresh coffee in the morning, which was great because it's pretty tough to find a good cup of coffee in the BVI.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlipstreamVI, Owner at Hendo's Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hey Doug! So glad you finally decided to stop in and check us out. We are even happier to hear the service, drinks and atmosphere did not disappoint. Hope you'll stop back in for a coffee or a cocktail on your next visit to the BVI!

Kind regards,

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Hendo's is such a great place in White Bay. We enjoyed the bar and restaurant post hurricane. The food, drinks and people are fantastic. Thanks to Tina for the great conversation.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sunnysail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlipstreamVI, Owner at Hendo's Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you Sunnysail! We're always excited to see more and more people coming back to visit our beautiful little island. We're so happy you decided to stop in and say hello and that Tina, along with the rest of the staff, provided such good company ;) Until next time!

Kind regards,

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hendo's Hideout also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Hendo's Hideout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing