We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neddies Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Norris Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been returning to the inn for several years on a regular basis. We love the peaceful and serene atmosphere of the inn and the exquisite dining experience in the Black Spruce restaurant. The staff at the inn have been there since the beginning and their personal touch and personality have added to our love of the place. Whenever we have guests from abroad we make a special effort to take them to the inn for dinner following a boat tour of either Western Brook or Bonne Bay. We have made some very special memories in Neddies Harbour.

Room Tip: Room 108 is our favourite. It offers an excellent view of the Bay. They do not have an indoor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, it is always so rewarding to hear from our returning guests. It is such a pleasure to see familiar faces come through the door and to know they enjoy it here as much as we do. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    51
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
145
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This inn has a great location with an awesome view! The staff are extremely friendly! The one thing to keep in mind with booking here is that it is quite a distance to any other restaurants and the hiking trails of Gros Morne.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying for the upgraded rooms for their views.....use the sun room instead or just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind comment about our staff. We are fortunate to have a great staff who take considerable pride in their work and the area they live. We do have a wonderful location in the center of the Park which is actually quite close to most of the hiking trails in the area although they do require driving first. We have the Black Spruce restaurant on site plus there are two other great restaurants and a pub just a couple of minutes away by car. Rocky Harbour which is a 10-15 minute drive away, also has a selection of restaurants. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Sept 21/22 What a wonderful place to stay. Clean, well appointed, fantastic restaurant. Beautiful location with amble to do in a short drive. Lots of ocean hikes. The Western Brook Pond boat ride was terrific. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be stellar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our location is very centrally located in the park and close to most things and it sounds like you took advantage of that. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to see Gros Morne National Park and looked for a place that would be central and comfortable for a few days. We found Neddies Harbour Inn on the web. Checked out Trip Advisor to see what others experienced and booked it. From the moment we saw the well kept building nestled right on the point with breathtaking views to a warm greeting, we felt at home.
Respecting the environment was evident throughout the hotel as was the owners' Swiss influence in the decor. The flooring is a high gloss birch wood giving it a fresh, clean and always gleaming appearance. Our room was spotless, spacious and had a minimalist feel to it. We paid a bit extra to get one with the spectacular view and it was worth it. The Black Spruce Restaurant was wonderful. Breakfast was included and each morning we were treated to the chef's delicious fare. French cinnamon toast topped with partridge berries, egg frittata, fresh fruit and more. Always served by the most pleasant, cheerful staff who made a point of remembering what your preferences were. We also had dinner there. It is not inexpensive, but the chef did not disappoint. Gros Morne itself was a breathtaking experience, but Neddies Harbour Inn made for a perfect getaway.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goodroomsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy to read your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay here as well as our restaurant. It is why we do what we do. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tybee island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night but it was lovely. We were met by the owner Bettina and after she showed us around we were offered something to drink ( wine and beer) in the stunning sunroom as the sun was setting and the moon was rising. The breakfast was good the location and views and the lovely rooms made our stay very enjoyable. Would highly recommend !

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank californiagal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always rewarding to hear our guests talk about their good experiences here and I am so happy that you did get to enjoy our beautiful sunroom. It is a very special space. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Neddies Harbour Inn for one night In August 2013 at the beginning a trip to Newfoundland. The inn has a spectacular setting on Bonnie Bay, and our room was nicely appointed with a comfortable king size bed. However, the Inn had a bit of a "corporate" feel, and did not fully reflect the Newfoundland hospitality we have encountered in three trips to the Rock. As well, our room was at ground level, and we could not keep the blinds down due to people walking by. The meals we had on-site, dinner and breakfast, were fine,but did not quite live up to a fine dining experience that was promised. Generally a decent stay, but we were mildly disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P5367klm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to read that you had a comfortable rest during your stay with us, but sorry that you were mildy disappointed. I'm not sure if you comment about the "corporate feel" reflects the Inn in general or the service. Either way it is surprising to read as we continually receive great feedback about our warm reception and great service. The Inn itself is also very reflective of our Province with floors of Newfoundland birch, locally made furniture of Newfoundland birch and even our mattresses are made in Newfoundland. Although the room you are speaking of is at ground level, there is generally very little activity as we are not located on a main street. Also the blinds do drop from the top to ensure privacy while still providing some of the beautiful scenery. I am also sorry that your dining experience was not up to your expectations but I do thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Johns,
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we spent 2 nights here, and alough the rooms are very modern and sparse, they are comfortable and clean. I found no mention of a hot tub or sauna on the website, but these are free of charge and a welcome addition (although you need to pre-book). The staff were very helpful and friendly and the views are wonderfull. It is also one of the quietest places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urchin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's nice to read that you enjoyed our beautiful views and it is always nice to hear good things about our staff and our service. They are what makes the visit all the more special. We do mention our hot tub and sauna under the "Amenities" section of our website and our booking policy allows for guest privacy. I hope you did get the opportunity to enjoy them. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
5.2 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
185 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
95 reviews
12.5 mi away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
92 reviews
5.4 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#5 of 16 in Rocky Harbour
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dockside Motel
Dockside Motel
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neddies Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neddies Harbour Inn

Property: Neddies Harbour Inn
Address: 7 Beach Road, Neddies Harbour | Box 232, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Norris Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neddies Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neddies Harbour Inn is a small boutique hotel, located on the waterfront of Bonne Bay in Norris Point, Newfoundland, Canada, right in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Our tranquil location right on the water frond of Bonne Bay fjord will reward you with breathtaking vistas to the Bay and the mountains. At Neddies Harbour Inn you will discover first class service and accommodations. Enjoy our fine dining and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neddies Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neddies Harbour Hotel Norris Point
Neddies Harbour Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing