We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
182
64
16
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
64
16
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black spruce restaurant sun room bonne bay gros morne national park dining room stunning views hot tub breakfast was included onsite restaurant glass of wine comfortable beds boat tour excellent choice amazing location both nights views from every window ahead of time
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 272 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We wanted to see Gros Morne National Park and looked for a place that would be central and comfortable for a few days. We found Neddies Harbour Inn on the web. Checked out Trip Advisor to see what others experienced and booked it. From the moment we saw the well kept building nestled right on the point with breathtaking views to a warm greeting, we felt at home.
Respecting the environment was evident throughout the hotel as was the owners' Swiss influence in the decor. The flooring is a high gloss birch wood giving it a fresh, clean and always gleaming appearance. Our room was spotless, spacious and had a minimalist feel to it. We paid a bit extra to get one with the spectacular view and it was worth it. The Black Spruce Restaurant was wonderful. Breakfast was included and each morning we were treated to the chef's delicious fare. French cinnamon toast topped with partridge berries, egg frittata, fresh fruit and more. Always served by the most pleasant, cheerful staff who made a point of remembering what your preferences were. We also had dinner there. It is not inexpensive, but the chef did not disappoint. Gros Morne itself was a breathtaking experience, but Neddies Harbour Inn made for a perfect getaway.

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Goodroomsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy to read your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay here as well as our restaurant. It is why we do what we do. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed only one night but it was lovely. We were met by the owner Bettina and after she showed us around we were offered something to drink ( wine and beer) in the stunning sunroom as the sun was setting and the moon was rising. The breakfast was good the location and views and the lovely rooms made our stay very enjoyable. Would highly recommend !

Date of stay: September 2013
Thank californiagal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always rewarding to hear our guests talk about their good experiences here and I am so happy that you did get to enjoy our beautiful sunroom. It is a very special space. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Neddies Harbour Inn for one night In August 2013 at the beginning a trip to Newfoundland. The inn has a spectacular setting on Bonnie Bay, and our room was nicely appointed with a comfortable king size bed. However, the Inn had a bit of a "corporate" feel, and did not fully reflect the Newfoundland hospitality we have encountered in three trips to the Rock. As well, our room was at ground level, and we could not keep the blinds down due to people walking by. The meals we had on-site, dinner and breakfast, were fine,but did not quite live up to a fine dining experience that was promised. Generally a decent stay, but we were mildly disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P5367klm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to read that you had a comfortable rest during your stay with us, but sorry that you were mildy disappointed. I'm not sure if you comment about the "corporate feel" reflects the Inn in general or the service. Either way it is surprising to read as we continually receive great feedback about our warm reception and great service. The Inn itself is also very reflective of our Province with floors of Newfoundland birch, locally made furniture of Newfoundland birch and even our mattresses are made in Newfoundland. Although the room you are speaking of is at ground level, there is generally very little activity as we are not located on a main street. Also the blinds do drop from the top to ensure privacy while still providing some of the beautiful scenery. I am also sorry that your dining experience was not up to your expectations but I do thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we spent 2 nights here, and alough the rooms are very modern and sparse, they are comfortable and clean. I found no mention of a hot tub or sauna on the website, but these are free of charge and a welcome addition (although you need to pre-book). The staff were very helpful and friendly and the views are wonderfull. It is also one of the quietest places I have ever stayed.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urchin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. It's nice to read that you enjoyed our beautiful views and it is always nice to hear good things about our staff and our service. They are what makes the visit all the more special. We do mention our hot tub and sauna under the "Amenities" section of our website and our booking policy allows for guest privacy. I hope you did get the opportunity to enjoy them. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have one big regret. We only spent one night at this location, and unfortunately can't comment on the meals, as we stayed in the Inn's cottage, which was in a magnificent locale and couldn't have been better appointed. We also didn't have much contact with the management or the staff, so can't comment on the service.Next time I would stay a week!!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your review and I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Monty's Shorescape, it is a beautiful location. Hopefully you will get the chance to visit again and have the opportunity to enjoy the area as well as our restaurant. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews