We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neddies Harbour Inn
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Hotel(Rocky Harbour)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lake Motel(Deer Lake)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn(Deer Lake)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
166
57
15
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
57
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack spruce restaurantsun roomgros morne national parkbonne baydining roomstunning viewsthe ground floorcomfortable bedshot tubfine diningglass of wineamazing locationonsite restaurantboth nightsboat tourviews from every windowexcellent choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived and our room was not quite ready (not their fault-power company-no electricity for hours) and we were invited to wait in their lovely sunroom and offered a glass of wine. You could curl up with a book in the sunroom or just enjoy the spectacular view. Room was well appointed, clean and very modern. Entire place was modern and very well done. No hiking due to rain, but had dinner right there. What can I say about the food...where to start. Four star dining. Seafood chowder, apple and parsnip salad, cod and braised pork tenderloin. Menu quite innovative using local products by outstanding chef Jason Lynch. Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, berry pancakes, meats, cheeses, breads, fruit salad, yogurt and granola all laid out in a buffet. Dining room has a great view.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's especially nice that what could have been a negative experience with the power outage was actually a positive one for you. Our sunroom is a beautiful space at any time. It's great that you had the opportunity to meet Chef Jason Lynch and enjoy a meal at our restaurant, The Black Spruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed in a corner room (room 108) facing the water! View was amazing! Hotel was beautiful, and service was extraordinary! Would recommend to anyone! Plenty of space in the room which many b & b's don't have!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonTBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we are truly blessed with an amazing location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Note this refers to cottages (2 bedrooms + living room + kitchenette) rented out by Neddie's Harbour Inn management, not their main Inn.

This was actually our favourite stay of the 4 cottages we stayed in while visiting Gros Morne. A bit quirky, but clean, comfortable, with interesting decor. Not fancy, but does the trick. Staying in Norris Point is a bit less central than in Rocky Harbour, but the scenery is more interesting (though the main thing in Gros Morne is to visit the even more spectacular park sites, not the little villages!).

Staff of the Inn was extremely pleasant and helpful. The on-site restaurant is quite good, though a bit pricey for what you get. It made for a nice dinner, but I would imagine one would want to shake things up a bit for a longer stay, and to get anywhere else you do need to drive.

Note if you rent the cottages, you aren't supposed to used the special facilities of the Inn (e.g. fitness). Of the cottages we stayed in, this was the only one with a phone in the cottage. This was a godsend for us since Rogers cellphones don't work in Gros Morne (Telus and Bell are fine). BTW all cottages we stayed in had free wifi internet...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montrealais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. Norris Point really is a beautiful place. I'm sorry for the confusion regarding Inn facilities, as guests at our cottages are welcome to use our fitness room. There are sometimes concerns with some of the other facilities, but we do try to accommodate any requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here in early September 2012. We loved the Inn. Our room was spotless and spacious, the atmosphere delightful, and relaxed, and the dining was wonderful. We took a great 2-hr boat trip on Bonne Bay which was great....saw a moose in the woods, lots of mackerel, and some amazing bald eagles.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. It is always rewarding to get such positive feedback from our guests. I'm glad you had the opportunity to take the Bonne Bay boat tour and see the landscape from the water perspective, so beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were very happy with the friendliness of the reception, the room with its wooden floor and beautiful modern furniture, the scenery and the restaurant. The food was excellent and had a European touch. We stayed for three nights, had breakfast and dinner there and enjoyed every single minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathilde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so important to us that our guest feel relaxed and comfortable here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews