We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stay here and have dinner too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neddies Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Norris Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must stay here and have dinner too”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived and our room was not quite ready (not their fault-power company-no electricity for hours) and we were invited to wait in their lovely sunroom and offered a glass of wine. You could curl up with a book in the sunroom or just enjoy the spectacular view. Room was well appointed, clean and very modern. Entire place was modern and very well done. No hiking due to rain, but had dinner right there. What can I say about the food...where to start. Four star dining. Seafood chowder, apple and parsnip salad, cod and braised pork tenderloin. Menu quite innovative using local products by outstanding chef Jason Lynch. Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, berry pancakes, meats, cheeses, breads, fruit salad, yogurt and granola all laid out in a buffet. Dining room has a great view.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's especially nice that what could have been a negative experience with the power outage was actually a positive one for you. Our sunroom is a beautiful space at any time. It's great that you had the opportunity to meet Chef Jason Lynch and enjoy a meal at our restaurant, The Black Spruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    51
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
144
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed in a corner room (room 108) facing the water! View was amazing! Hotel was beautiful, and service was extraordinary! Would recommend to anyone! Plenty of space in the room which many b & b's don't have!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonTBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we are truly blessed with an amazing location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Note this refers to cottages (2 bedrooms + living room + kitchenette) rented out by Neddie's Harbour Inn management, not their main Inn.

This was actually our favourite stay of the 4 cottages we stayed in while visiting Gros Morne. A bit quirky, but clean, comfortable, with interesting decor. Not fancy, but does the trick. Staying in Norris Point is a bit less central than in Rocky Harbour, but the scenery is more interesting (though the main thing in Gros Morne is to visit the even more spectacular park sites, not the little villages!).

Staff of the Inn was extremely pleasant and helpful. The on-site restaurant is quite good, though a bit pricey for what you get. It made for a nice dinner, but I would imagine one would want to shake things up a bit for a longer stay, and to get anywhere else you do need to drive.

Note if you rent the cottages, you aren't supposed to used the special facilities of the Inn (e.g. fitness). Of the cottages we stayed in, this was the only one with a phone in the cottage. This was a godsend for us since Rogers cellphones don't work in Gros Morne (Telus and Bell are fine). BTW all cottages we stayed in had free wifi internet...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montrealais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. Norris Point really is a beautiful place. I'm sorry for the confusion regarding Inn facilities, as guests at our cottages are welcome to use our fitness room. There are sometimes concerns with some of the other facilities, but we do try to accommodate any requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here in early September 2012. We loved the Inn. Our room was spotless and spacious, the atmosphere delightful, and relaxed, and the dining was wonderful. We took a great 2-hr boat trip on Bonne Bay which was great....saw a moose in the woods, lots of mackerel, and some amazing bald eagles.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It is always rewarding to get such positive feedback from our guests. I'm glad you had the opportunity to take the Bonne Bay boat tour and see the landscape from the water perspective, so beautiful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were very happy with the friendliness of the reception, the room with its wooden floor and beautiful modern furniture, the scenery and the restaurant. The food was excellent and had a European touch. We stayed for three nights, had breakfast and dinner there and enjoyed every single minute of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so important to us that our guest feel relaxed and comfortable here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at Neddie's Harbour Inn the night before and the night after our hiking trip on the Long Range Traverse in Gros Morne National Park. We had an absolutely incredible stay. The staff were super friendly and unbelievably accomodating (we left some gear behind during our hike and they rushed to get our room ready 2 hours early when we returned exhausted, sore, and badly in need of a shower). The food in the restaurant was top notch. We have dined in many top restaurants world wide and we were delighfully surprised by the quality and service. We only wish we had more time to spend in this peaceful, beautiful inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbmd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hiking the Long Range Traverse is quite an event in itself and I'm glad that we could be part of this wonderful experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I wish I could have spent more time here. We booked 4 nights in Monty's Shorescape but really only got the chance to experience for 2 days.

Marine Atlantic totally messed up scheduling by delaying our inbound ferry so we arrived at Monty's around 5AM. Then, they moved forward our return sailing so we had to cancel our 4th night to be within driving distance for the early departure. Thanks alot M-A. May you rot in hell.

Anyway, the place is amazing. Located overlooking Bonne Bay, the mountains, and the Tablelands, the location could not be more perfect. The house is also outstanding with many amenities, lots of space, and a really cool feel to it. You almost don't want to leave in the morning to explore Gros Morne.

The hosts and staff were beyond accomodating. They were fantastic. From leaving a light on to guide us on our late arrival, to making sure everything was perfect, and to going above and beyond to accomodate the early departure (did I say how much I despise Marine Atlantic).

We couldn't have asked for more except for more time to share with this place and these people.

We will be back, by plane (I hate Marine Atlantic) and will spend some more time here guaranteed. It's a new favorite of ours and will be a repeat stop on our travel agendas.

You need to stay here. Oh, and avoid Marine Atlantic unless you have no other option. Just thought I needed to mention that again.

Room Tip: Go for Monty's Shorescape (right next door to the main building). Lots of privacy, great locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef_Baboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry that your visit with us was cut short. Being an Island, there can be access problems for both our guests and our residents. Marine Atlantic provides a very important service and it is very unfortunate when a boat goes out of commission during such a busy time of year. It does affect the visit of our guests in many ways. When everything runs smoothly, the voyage can actually be a pleasant experience. I am happy to know that we did help to make your brief visit more enjoyable and especially happy that you enjoyed Monty's Shorescape so much, it is everything you say it is. I hope you do get the chance to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
5.2 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
12.5 mi away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
5.4 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 15 in Rocky Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dockside Motel
Dockside Motel
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neddies Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neddies Harbour Inn

Property: Neddies Harbour Inn
Address: 7 Beach Road, Neddies Harbour | Box 232, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Norris Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neddies Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neddies Harbour Inn is a small boutique hotel, located on the waterfront of Bonne Bay in Norris Point, Newfoundland, Canada, right in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Our tranquil location right on the water frond of Bonne Bay fjord will reward you with breathtaking vistas to the Bay and the mountains. At Neddies Harbour Inn you will discover first class service and accommodations. Enjoy our fine dining and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neddies Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neddies Harbour Hotel Norris Point
Neddies Harbour Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing